Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Corporate Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
2,938개의 평가
532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Corporate Finance의 524개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anuj J

Dec 11, 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

교육 기관: celine

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

교육 기관: David N

Jul 21, 2019

Felt incomplete and rushed. Seemed like there was more material that wasn't being shared and assumed quite a lot of knowledge of finance concepts for an intro course.

교육 기관: PRASATH J

Jul 20, 2019

Giving 1 rating for course materials. Lecturer was not focused/sincere and blabber most of the sessions. He just reads the slides most of the time. Needs lot of improvement

교육 기관: Sai K Y

Jul 20, 2019

its pretty awesome

교육 기관: Karthikeyan J

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing for beginners

교육 기관: Aman M

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course to recap what we do daily in our professional lives but with more precision and more clarity of thoughts

교육 기관: Benjamin M

Jul 17, 2019

Very informative and clear. The instructor has great content knowledge and an ability to communicate ideas clearly. Content builds on itself linearly, and there is a good balance of intuition and formal calculations.

교육 기관: Roman H

Jul 17, 2019

Material of lectures was quite sufficient, but it touched only few topics from Corporate Finance

교육 기관: CHRISTOS Z

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent knowledge for an Introduction to Finance course.

교육 기관: Hanah G

Jul 02, 2019

I found this course to have a lot of relevant and useful information which gave me a basic understanding of corporate finance. The downside is that much of the maths needed to complete the quizzes is assumed knowledge and is not explained during lectures, so for some people it will be necessary to first learn how to perform algebra. At times, the quizzes also required information to complete them that was beyond the scope of the lectures they referred to.

교육 기관: Sarthak M S

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent course, everyone should try

교육 기관: Pranav K

Jun 18, 2019

Gave less practice as compared to other courses and didn't explain concepts in detail.

교육 기관: Shailendra S

Jun 18, 2019

Concise, insightful and engaging. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Kazuma K

Jun 13, 2019

The course covers only the very basics of corporate finance.

It doesn't touch on such important topics as CAPM, WACC, etc.

If anyone is interested in learning more about corporate finance, I highly reccomend to take one offered by University of Illionois Urbana Champaign.

교육 기관: Parmida S

Jun 07, 2019

Pretty good, but wish we had practice / homework assignments before quizzes

교육 기관: 张坤

Jun 07, 2019

hope could add some explain of the right answer about the question.

교육 기관: Ayushmaan A

Jun 03, 2019

Prof Roberts has made learning really easy and I enjoyed this course a lot.

교육 기관: Steven N

May 30, 2019

Very good instruction

교육 기관: Ishika M

May 29, 2019

Best for begginers

교육 기관: Justin L

May 28, 2019

better if they provide a formula sheet!

교육 기관: Parth L

May 28, 2019

Very Interesting and helpful course.

교육 기관: Rishabh S

May 26, 2019

Quite Informative and interesting!!

교육 기관: RACHEL H

May 20, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Mamoon M

May 19, 2019

The course has been my first interaction with any finance related course, and it has provided me with a good set of tools required not only in the finance industry but in a general corporate environment. Recommended for everyone, as it will help you understand the corporate financial structure and assist you in making more informed financial decisions