Chevron Left
FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,064개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

최상위 리뷰

BB

2022년 2월 11일

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.

Looking foward to complete the certification.

RI

2020년 5월 24일

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

필터링 기준:

FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations의 474개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Eric W

2022년 5월 20일

well done

교육 기관: Jordan B

2020년 6월 18일

Loved it!

교육 기관: Dennis J B

2019년 7월 30일

Well done

교육 기관: Kevin I

2019년 7월 12일

LOVE IT!!

교육 기관: Luis F

2019년 7월 12일

excellent

교육 기관: Dang N T T

2019년 6월 16일

Helpful!

교육 기관: ibrahim i

2020년 6월 12일

Awesome

교육 기관: KUNAL K S

2020년 5월 28일

Nice

교육 기관: Tsang T K

2022년 1월 12일

N/A

교육 기관: Christopher

2020년 6월 26일

My first online course, I was surprised by the relatively low level of complexity. But perhaps this notion has more to do with me as a learner than the course itself. As someone with a small exposure to this discourse and economic thought in general, I believe the time I spent here to have been well worth the effort. I learned a general lexicon, broadly accepted definitions, and principle dynamisms of contemporary activity. Though certain nuances went unfollowed, the course was prepared with palpable care, sincerity, and thought.

교육 기관: Abhishek C

2022년 3월 19일

This course helped me a lot in understanding the Financial market. Through this course I get to know that how companies are planning and behaving under the presence of different boundations. The course will also provide you the data graphs of Deals-Valuation, Market Growth-Year etc. I highly recommed everyone to get this course.

I am giving 4 stars because this course will give the direction but not the advance knowledge.

교육 기관: Jocelyn D

2020년 8월 23일

Provides a good understanding of the history of how fintech came to be, its relationship with regulations and the psychological state of customers, particularly millennials. However, I frequently encountered economic-specific terms that beginners may not be able to comprehend. Perhaps a basic understanding of economics terms, in particular in the area of investments, would be best before proceeding to this course.

교육 기관: Ariel v C

2021년 7월 15일

I thought the course, especially when we started getting into Payment Systems and Regulation, was very good. Extremely easy to follow.

My critique of the course is that I wish it had more practical knowledge throughout. It all felt very introductory. I would love if Wharton offered an intermediate level certificate to follow up on this one (is there one? I haven't seen it).

교육 기관: Peter M

2019년 12월 5일

Basic, but very informative course. The modules provide a good introduction to FinTech learning.

One critique: The first two modules focused too much on Robo-Advising. This is just a small area of FinTech, and the way it is presented makes it seem like "the dominant" FinTech application.

교육 기관: Riccardo m

2020년 4월 25일

The course gives a basic information of Fintech and all the aspects connecting to the Fintech world. I would have expected some real case example as well as some more update information and numbers. Generally i think is a good course for a quick start into the Fintech world.

교육 기관: Gabriel B

2022년 6월 19일

Ótimo curso, aprendi informações relevantes sobre as fintechs, sua regulamentação e os principais desafios inerente a esta atividade. Entretanto, achei a legenda em português PT por vezes imprecisa e confusa, mas nada que atrapalhasse a compreensão do conteúdo como um todo.

교육 기관: Czarina G

2020년 10월 5일

Good overview of Fintech. Was more focused on Asset Management on the first part and discussion on payments and regulation are in depth. Data is updated and useful. Quizzes for each week could have been more comprehensive to encourage collaboration/discussion. Thanks!

교육 기관: Prakhar A

2020년 4월 16일

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

교육 기관: Abhiroop R

2019년 9월 29일

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

교육 기관: Harshit G

2021년 1월 4일

Great course to get an overview of FinTech foundation (emergence, opportunities, market behavior), payment processes (particularly card systems) and financial sector regulation & challenges (overview in USA and Global scenarios with pros and cons)

교육 기관: Aditya K

2019년 8월 9일

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

교육 기관: Sai K G

2019년 10월 3일

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

교육 기관: Salvatore R

2021년 4월 1일

This course is pretty dull. The material is very dry, and the lecturers do a pretty good job to make it less so. but still...There are also *a lot* of typos in the slides. Don't you guys use the spelling check in Philadelphia?

교육 기관: Hakim Z A

2020년 11월 18일

The course is ok for introduction and fundamental. However it is outdated, data and samples are before 2019. In which many aspect of Fintech have change and grown. The course need to be updated to be relevant for new students.

교육 기관: Panagiotis M

2019년 12월 23일

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.