Chevron Left
FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,017개의 평가
454개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

최상위 리뷰

BB

2022년 2월 11일

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.\n\nLooking foward to complete the certification.

RI

2020년 5월 24일

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

필터링 기준:

FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations의 463개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Xiaohan Z

2021년 4월 27일

The course is well structured and well illustrated by the two professors. However, I would appreciate more case studies to have a deeper understanding of abstract concepts.

교육 기관: Damon I

2020년 11월 25일

This is a very informative course, that provided great visual examples of the topics discussed. As well as very useful experience and prospective by the instructors.

교육 기관: AKASH V

2021년 8월 11일

course is good and i have learned so many things from this course which will help me to understand about fintech . this will help me to achieve my goals in fintech.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

2021년 8월 1일

Good course, very interesting. It really helped me to understand the growth of fintech during the last few years.

However I would not classify bitcoin as a company.

교육 기관: Santiago S

2019년 7월 18일

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

교육 기관: Eimear O

2021년 1월 14일

Clear and well explained even to a non-financial person such as myself. Thank you - I now have a much better understanding of Fin-Tech and the issues around it.

교육 기관: Sachin S

2020년 10월 28일

Week1 content should be revamped. Its like walking through a research report and quiz was like mugging those #s.

Week 3 and Week4 course content was awesome.

교육 기관: Ravena

2020년 5월 20일

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

교육 기관: Paul L

2021년 3월 6일

The regulatory piece was informative generally, but should give more specific examples of regulations of how current FinTech products are being regulated.

교육 기관: Nathalie P

2020년 4월 28일

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

교육 기관: Frans S

2021년 5월 14일

Great course for a foundation. It may need to add more materials on the type of fintech instead of discussing the credit card technology too much.

교육 기관: Tiago M

2019년 12월 11일

Very good the part related with Regulation and Fintech. The initial week gave the context but was probably superficial, for a learning standpoint

교육 기관: Emily K

2022년 4월 3일

The information was really interesting and valuable but the presentation was a bit stilted and would have benefited from simplification.

교육 기관: Rahul H

2020년 5월 24일

First 2 weeks were quite data heavy - can be curbed on that point. Rest all is OK for a beginner to get an overview of fin-tech.

교육 기관: SHREYANSH R

2019년 8월 28일

Very informative and interesting course. Good information on the modern payment methods and two-sided markets.

교육 기관: Ricardo S

2020년 7월 6일

Great course, with some Global content but mainly focused in the US market. But interesting nonetheless.

교육 기관: EBIN S

2020년 7월 3일

very informative course , but need addition because it's 2020, fintech has emerged a lot by this time

교육 기관: Ilja H

2019년 8월 7일

I found the bit on regulation too long and dull. Maybe split it up in two to make it more pallatable?

교육 기관: Nicolò Q

2021년 12월 26일

Very interesting course, excellent teachers, a lot of theory but not very practical (the only flaw).

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 10일

The information should be more extensive and the sentences should be simpler and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sourish M

2020년 11월 4일

Good course with very interesting lectures. would be helpful if the material could be more updated.

교육 기관: Gani C

2020년 9월 25일

First two weeks were very slow paced and less interesting and engaging compared to the latter half.

교육 기관: mohit m

2019년 10월 11일

The lectures were very high level and too much content in each video, that too at a very fast pace.

교육 기관: Moon L

2020년 4월 2일

Give a good high-level understanding of fintech trend in commercial and regulatory perspective.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2021년 12월 27일

​i must say it got my feet wet in the fintech space for sure. Great and sufficient information