Chevron Left
FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,970개의 평가
444개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

최상위 리뷰

BB

2022년 2월 11일

Elaborate and easy to understand the basic concepts in Fintech. Both the instructors are very good and explained in a way which is easy to understand.\n\nLooking foward to complete the certification.

RI

2020년 5월 24일

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

필터링 기준:

FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations의 453개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: DAVIS N A

2020년 12월 27일

informative program by all standards.

교육 기관: Chiara B

2020년 8월 26일

Really good introduction and overview

교육 기관: Fernando B

2019년 8월 6일

A bit to vague, but very interesting!

교육 기관: Karim

2020년 5월 31일

A good course to get a headstart!

교육 기관: Никита К

2020년 3월 31일

Not too much of Fintech examples

교육 기관: qiuyu h

2022년 5월 18일

Great introductin

교육 기관: Patrick O

2020년 5월 15일

Short but sweet.

교육 기관: Mazen F

2019년 6월 24일

Great Intro

교육 기관: xuguang r

2022년 5월 9일

Too easy.

교육 기관: Dr G K S

2020년 8월 14일

good

교육 기관: Sriman B

2020년 8월 14일

ok

교육 기관: Stirling R

2022년 1월 6일

Many of the slides, and virtually all of the transcripts (which I assume are auto-generated), contain spelling and grammar errors. Both professors tend to show slides that contain a lot of text and then continue to talk while the slide is being displayed. I often had to pause the video to absorb the info on the slide, and sometimes put the video back a few seconds after reading it. For these slides, it would be more helpful to simply read the slide aloud before providing commentary. I would have liked more modules by Sarin and fewer by Geczy (both professors are very knowledgeable, but Sarin's demeanor is more comforting and relatable).

교육 기관: Ngoc A D

2021년 5월 22일

This course is more relevant to policy makers and academics than from daily user's point of view. Lecturers should have gone more into the practical aspects instead of listing down tons of facts and data that most of us wouldn't really remember.

The payment section should cover the latest payment technologies like e-wallets, QR codes etc. instead of just rushing through the list of technologies. There's also a too extensive focus on the US markets, while actually there's a lot of potential and interesting use cases in developing markets that learners should know about.

교육 기관: Toan T B

2021년 9월 29일

The course provides fundamental knowledge about the FinTech. But from my point of view, the big picture of FinTech was not described enough. This course knowledge was developed mainly through the western financial industry while lots of new FinTech business models are being generated and expanding world-wide from Asia (China, India,...) Don't forget that Chinese invented the paper money and now they are re-innovating the future of not only payment but also financial industry. Theses factors could play a very important role in how we shape the regulations.

교육 기관: Rohit T

2022년 5월 4일

Following points need to be included in the course

1. The Course Material is at least 5 -6 years old . Should be updated based on latest Tech and status.

2. The Course Material talks only of US whether as Other Countires have moved ahead of US in Fintech.

3. Global examples are not covered in this course.

4. Looks like this couse is only for US citizens who dont know the outside world

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2020년 8월 11일

The course is informational. Natasha Sarin is a great presenter, but for some reason she mentions Elizabeth Warren no less than five time during her presentations. There are some typos on the slides, that make me feel like not much attention has been put into the details of the course design.

교육 기관: ASHANK S

2020년 6월 7일

The Course offers good insights, though It also throws a lot of data to you.

I would urge the curators of the course to focus more on learning the basics and little on cramming up data. For example, most of the quizzes test your ability to remember data points rather than the concept itself.

교육 기관: Bayan N

2021년 9월 3일

​I suggest providing the course materials ( sildes) before the video since the speakers are moving fast from a point to another. Having the sildes after finisihing the unit makes me want to go back and study the unit again with the materials in my hand for better understanding.

T​hank you,

교육 기관: Binh D

2020년 3월 24일

the course is overall knowledge on fintech for beginner. It should be more case study analysis and more visualization in the slide. I felt that the lecturer reads the slide without emotion. I think that wharton school should be better.

교육 기관: MD. M R S

2020년 5월 5일

This course was really interesting and helpful in many ways. Now I have better knowledge about what Fin Tech is and what happens in Fin Tech. The course was really good overall. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: tarun k

2022년 4월 11일

A good course to work on the basics of financial regulation, understanding the concept of fintech, regtech and people hisft in behaviour with the increased number of fintech companies.

교육 기관: Aragon d

2020년 4월 17일

Interesting. Overly simple: spends too much time on obvious points. Speaks a lot about the financial industry and less about FinTech. I was expecting more Quant.

교육 기관: sit-elgiel a

2021년 8월 30일

The content was rather straight forward (even a tad too easy I'd say). Tests ask data-focused questions, not helpful. Presentation is good and well-delivered

교육 기관: Madhur B

2020년 7월 30일

the payments modules and regulations modules were very helpful

however the module 2 was very survey heavy and not sure will be very practically relevant

교육 기관: Arun V

2020년 2월 6일

The course just about skims the surface of the FinTech industry. What is disappointing is that the 'Technology' aspect of FinTech is not covered here.