Chevron Left
FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,829개의 평가
415개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

최상위 리뷰

RI
2020년 5월 24일

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
2021년 3월 15일

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

필터링 기준:

FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations의 425개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Wolfgang P B

2020년 11월 30일

great course, learned tons and got hooked now! I want more. The intro to FinTech was eye-opening, so much more than the name FinTech might lead to think. Both professors come with a wealth of knowledge, really liked it much! thank you!

교육 기관: Sridhar P

2021년 9월 11일

A very good foundational course for beginners as well as experienced professionals in Financial industry in terms how the innovations are continuing to evolve and the regulatory challenges associated with rapid growth of innovation.

교육 기관: Chickee F

2020년 1월 6일

It gave a broader view of past, present and future of the finance space not only in the US but in globally, and the considerations innovators and regulators should be looked at when creating new fintech products and regulations.

교육 기관: Krishnamurthi S V

2021년 11월 21일

Brilliant course material & content. Helps you in recapping it whenever possible. Prof Sarin's presentation, subject expertise and articulation were salient features of the course. Glad, I enrolled & completed this course.

교육 기관: Asif K C

2019년 7월 27일

As an introduction to fintech this course was perfect. It was easy to follow and not too long. Perhaps I would have wanted a bit more depth but maybe that stuff will be covered in the next 3 courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Mark M

2019년 7월 24일

This is an great course to allow one to develop the foundations of understanding of FIntech in the market today.The course is primarily concerned with USA matters but ideas and issues are very well communicated.

교육 기관: Jennifer F

2019년 9월 10일

This course was presented in a very clear and concise manner. Every word was purposeful, the material and examples were interesting. I have learned a lot and will be able to apply this knowledge immediately.

교육 기관: Kashaf T

2021년 3월 30일

Thanks! I have learned a significant amount of information from this course. It helped me gain a broad insight into the world of fintech. I would further like to broaden my knowledge in this field of study.

교육 기관: Renzo I

2020년 5월 25일

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

교육 기관: Keydson

2020년 5월 4일

Achei o curso fantástico. Gostei das aulas e os exercícios foram bastante tranquilos.

Eu não tinha conhecimento sobre o assunto, e agregou muito naquilo que eu buscava aprender e entender.

교육 기관: Rogelio F N

2021년 3월 15일

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

교육 기관: Supasuta C

2021년 6월 26일

Great and very insightful explanations! The course gives a comprehensive overview of the FinTech in many aspects and is suitable for those who want to grasp basic concepts of this topic.

교육 기관: Baba G

2020년 10월 21일

I learned a lot, thank you.

However, India & Africa were completely overlooked and the african model is so new it'd deserve a section by it's own...

Looking forward to learning more !

교육 기관: Dalrae J

2020년 3월 2일

It is a great elementary course for fintech workers, which states majorly about the economic history of foundation of fintech, which can easily be undermined by young fintech workers.

교육 기관: Yankai J

2019년 12월 24일

I am a engineering student, and I need to learn some about blockchain. Fortunately, I participated in this class. I leaned some basic definitions about FinTech. They are very useful.

교육 기관: Sujith T

2021년 5월 18일

Very well structured and highly informative course on the history and future impact of FinTech for consumers, businesses and most importantly developers of these FinTech solutions.

교육 기관: Natasha I L

2020년 4월 28일

The way the class was structured, the concepts/examples were explained, were clear and straight to the point for someone who is new to this field of knowledge. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Emerson S

2020년 4월 1일

Exceptional. Nice pace and easy to understand. The tonality and delivery style of the presenters made the information much easier to digest, and it was not too technical.

교육 기관: Lenka H

2021년 12월 22일

I gain an overview of robo-advisory, payments processing and regulations overview. This course became my backbone knowledge for further study of financial technologies.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 9월 24일

One of the best introductory course to understand the Fintech Industry, its opportunities and barriers from the perspective of an entrepreneur, consumer and regulator.

교육 기관: geraldine

2020년 4월 26일

It is a great course to start learning basics on the topic. Worth investing your effort in it. Easy to achieve with little daily discipline of 1.30hrs time invested.

교육 기관: Raghu R R

2020년 7월 23일

The course content is very precise and up to the point to explain the content well. Good narration of the content with proper usage of the visual slides and graphs.

교육 기관: William B e

2019년 6월 12일

Excellent overview, a straight forward approach. I wish there had been a bit more about cryptocurrency & blockchain transactions and related regulatory potential.

교육 기관: Stavan S

2020년 6월 24일

It was a great course. and a big thanks to professor Christopher Geczy and professor Natasha Sarin, for giving a handful knowledge about payments and regulations

교육 기관: Rhema B

2019년 8월 23일

I love the curriculum, it provided the foundation to know how financial services started, currently operates and how it's relevance to FIntech and innovation.