Chevron Left
Global Trends for Business and Society(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Global Trends for Business and Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
842개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

최상위 리뷰

OO

2018년 8월 13일

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

2020년 4월 30일

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

필터링 기준:

Global Trends for Business and Society의 210개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Robert C

2020년 9월 28일

Excellent presentations. Well sequenced. Nice topic selection. Many of the topics deserve greater discussion and understanding ........ ie disillusionment with democracy is thrown out with little additional discussion but no better solution is on the horizon, and it needs to be said.

Well done to the Professor, got my interests for further study in this area.

교육 기관: Karen A M

2020년 9월 1일

Mauro is an amazing professor. I completely love the videos in the different countries, with the real background and complete landscape of how that country looks like. I think that we can complement the course with some lectures suggestions if we want to go deeper in some topics and also, it would be a good idea some data actualization.

교육 기관: Cecilia B

2021년 12월 2일

This course seems to be from 2017. So much has happened in the last 4 years, it would be great if Mauro Guillen could add a recap week on how the politics and pandemic of the last few years has shifted many of the global trend predictions he shares in this course. I would be fascinated to analysis this shift in global trends.

교육 기관: Raniah K

2018년 5월 28일

Thanks to the professor's work he taught, I found this course very useful and I enjoyed it at the same time since I feel that almost all the content this course and specialization covered here is essential for overall knowledge, not just for the business minds. Thank you for this course! -RK

교육 기관: Marco G

2018년 1월 19일

Very interesting course

Mauro Guillen is retorically strong and explains topics in an easily understandable way. In addition, his short excursions from all over the world bring in the right balance into the course

교육 기관: Annica D

2018년 4월 19일

The mobile version did not line up weekly with the desktop version. The course has tons of valuable information! I would have liked to have more additional reading suggestions from the instructor.

교육 기관: Chanda D

2021년 6월 9일

Very informative course, I enjoyed the videos and found the transcripts useful. However I am the t ype of learner who benefits from literature and reading material. This was lacking,

교육 기관: Niels B

2018년 5월 16일

The course gives a good and critical overview of the biggest global trends of the last, and the coming decade. It solidified my knowledge about geo politics, and also learned a lot.

교육 기관: Emily D

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent course explained clearly and compellingly. It would benefit from an update, given US foreign policy over the last 4 years, China and Hong Kong, Brexit, and COVID-19.

교육 기관: Shubham S

2018년 4월 8일

More depth in content is expected. It has a very good overview. Maybe we can split it into two level with advanced business context topics in 2nd level.

교육 기관: Rajini D

2017년 12월 20일

Very well structured course and the coverage of the topic has been systematic and progressive such that one is able to link all the elements well.

교육 기관: Gulin Y

2018년 7월 29일

Issues on sustainable development (more on environmental and social issues) can be added besides economical, political and governance aspects.

교육 기관: Paulina T

2020년 4월 27일

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

교육 기관: Md. J R

2019년 4월 18일

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

교육 기관: Paul W

2021년 4월 24일

insightful and illuminating. It would be beneficial to bring the course up to date as some of the data is quite old now.

교육 기관: Giuditta V

2020년 4월 22일

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

교육 기관: Hubert H

2020년 4월 17일

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Laurent

2019년 4월 12일

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

교육 기관: Rola A S

2019년 4월 1일

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

교육 기관: Lorena F

2018년 2월 13일

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

교육 기관: Alison C

2021년 2월 8일

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2020년 5월 12일

good material, good teacher , good experience

교육 기관: Gloria F

2020년 4월 25일

It is all very well explained and very clear

교육 기관: Soeren J

2019년 10월 20일

Thank you for an interesting course!