Chevron Left
Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models(으)로 돌아가기

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models, 펜실베이니아 대학교

4.2
(2,036개의 평가)

About this Course

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

최상위 리뷰

대학: MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

대학: BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

필터링 기준:

333개의 리뷰

대학: Jafed Encinas

May 20, 2019

Excellent course for Finance Enthusiasts

대학: Guillermo Enrique Ferrari

May 16, 2019

I felt modules 1 and 2 tests where a bit misleading in some questions. I think there could be better questions to assess the learning of those modules

대학: Hayk Leipolt

May 13, 2019

While the course can be useful to learn some modelling tricks with Excel, I found the quizz somehow badly designed for some questions, especially the one requiring entering formulas as in real life, a goal could be achieved using several different ways of writing formulas.

But otherwise, the teacher was clear and to the point.

대학: Evan Hughes

May 11, 2019

I thought this was a great course. I have an undergraduate finance degree and it encompasses a lot of the econ/ math/ finance courses I took and actually shows you how all of these elements are applied. Eye opening for me and very helpful.

대학: Ernani Honório Marques Júnior

May 04, 2019

Some classes were fine despite being a little superficial about the analysis, but the quizzes were terrible, as well as the support at the forum, since there are many complaints about them and nothing has been done in some years.

대학: Asif Hafeez

Apr 23, 2019

Impressive course.

대학: Nathan Bern

Apr 21, 2019

The information is glossed over quickly and does not prepare the learners for the quiz questions at all. The quizzes are set up in such a manner that it is extremely difficult to learn from them. There is no feedback on written in answers, which makes it impossible to understand the mistake that was being made. The questions on the quiz were also more specific and demanding than any lecture or material from the course would suggest. Interesting material presented in a poor manner.

대학: Robert Proner

Apr 19, 2019

Quizzes need to explain why some question answers are incorrect, or else learning is almost impossible.

대학: Aditya Prakash

Apr 06, 2019

No theory, Very vague. Questions asked unrelated to what the teacher said.

대학: Mohit Rohit Shetty

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent teaching just Questions could have been asked better since format of answers affected course.