Chevron Left
Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,231개의 평가
367개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

BH

Sep 12, 2017

So many tools that I knew existed and have tried to use the How-To's to learn how they work and until the Prof takes you through them one-at-a-time, they never make sense. Great Stuff!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models의 357개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Robert P

Apr 19, 2019

Quizzes need to explain why some question answers are incorrect, or else learning is almost impossible.

교육 기관: N B

Apr 21, 2019

The information is glossed over quickly and does not prepare the learners for the quiz questions at all. The quizzes are set up in such a manner that it is extremely difficult to learn from them. There is no feedback on written in answers, which makes it impossible to understand the mistake that was being made. The questions on the quiz were also more specific and demanding than any lecture or material from the course would suggest. Interesting material presented in a poor manner.

교육 기관: Hayk L

May 13, 2019

While the course can be useful to learn some modelling tricks with Excel, I found the quizz somehow badly designed for some questions, especially the one requiring entering formulas as in real life, a goal could be achieved using several different ways of writing formulas.

But otherwise, the teacher was clear and to the point.

교육 기관: Aditya P

Apr 06, 2019

No theory, Very vague. Questions asked unrelated to what the teacher said.

교육 기관: Ravi D

May 21, 2019

The lectures are very thin, and questions very arbitrary. In the end I felt this course was very low value.

The tests themselves are poorly graded, obvious correct formula answers are marked wrong (tested my answers on excel).

The Teaching staff are not available. Most answers are 2-3 years old.

교육 기관: Nicholas J C

Feb 10, 2019

Extremely content light. Quizzes are bizarre and basically rely that you go back to the lecture and find the one sentence where a comment was made. There's no interactivity. Really pales in comparison to the first course in the sequence. I really hope this specialization gets better or this will be a SLOG. I expected better from Wharton!

교육 기관: Evan H

May 11, 2019

I thought this was a great course. I have an undergraduate finance degree and it encompasses a lot of the econ/ math/ finance courses I took and actually shows you how all of these elements are applied. Eye opening for me and very helpful.

교육 기관: Guillermo E F

May 16, 2019

I felt modules 1 and 2 tests where a bit misleading in some questions. I think there could be better questions to assess the learning of those modules

교육 기관: Steven B

Jan 01, 2019

Course content is generally very good, but could go a bit deeper on the formulation of optimization models, but that may be coming in future classes. Some quiz questions are a bit ambiguous, causes grades to be lower than what should be achievable.

교육 기관: Loh T J

Jan 08, 2019

The slides were not informative.

교육 기관: Joe M

Feb 10, 2019

I did not find it as hands on as I would like and found that the answers to the quiz's were not really in the material

교육 기관: Chan H K

Nov 10, 2018

Useful Course

교육 기관: maanas s

Dec 17, 2018

it was very hard course for me to accomplish, but I really liked the lecturer helping me out at every juncture of class. introduction to spreadsheets and models is a must to go with course, it enhances your ability to understand all the basic and much needed knowledge for ms-excel.

교육 기관: Fernando N

Jan 10, 2019

Good material, the downloadable spreadsheets were of great help!

교육 기관: Zhongyuan Z

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome course!

교육 기관: Ankur P

Jan 23, 2019

its a great course for finance

교육 기관: Mesa I N

Feb 19, 2019

I gained more capability in excel and give me a new horizon to use it in my work and makes me want to do research.

교육 기관: Janice N C W

Feb 18, 2019

A little more technical compared to the first Course in this Business & Finance Specialization and requires more time to understand the various uses of modelling. Definitely useful if one has intention of mastering Data Analysis and projections.

교육 기관: Sheraz K

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful course for business students. The course explains wide range of topics in short period of time. At the same, it was very challenging. Thank you Professor and coursera for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: SIYUAN Y

Feb 10, 2019

What I have learnt in this course is really useful but I hope I could learn more. Maybe video time could be longer containing more content.

교육 기관: POKOU K A

Mar 04, 2019

Very useful

교육 기관: Ivan D A G

Jan 08, 2019

Muy útil para aprender lo básico en esta materia. Tal vez se podrían ver más ejemplos de modelos más complejos, solo para abrir la mente de los participantes a las posibilidades en el trabajo de la vida real. En todo caso, me ha resultado muy útil y lo recomendaré a mis colegas. Gracias por su apoyo y estoy a sus órdenes en Colombia. + 57 317 366 2160

Very useful to learn the basics in this matter. Maybe you can see more examples of more complex models, just to open the minds of the participants to the possibilities in real-life work. In any case, I found it very useful and I recommend it to my colleagues. Thank you for your support and I am at your service in Colombia. + 57 317 366 2160

교육 기관: Janet L

Nov 01, 2016

Good introductory preview

교육 기관: Mthokozisi C M

Jun 22, 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

교육 기관: Emmanuel O B

Sep 11, 2017

Dear Team,

Thanks for a wonderful delivery.

Warm regards,