Chevron Left
Introduction to Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
11,604개의 평가
2,258개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2021년 4월 29일

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT

2015년 12월 2일

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Marketing의 2,236개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sindhu R

2016년 1월 25일

A very nice and precise course for understanding the initial marketing concepts. I am thankful to all the Professors who taught the subject matter so well. I think everyone, be it the person in the marketing field or not, should take this course. I sincerely thank the Wharton Business School and the Coursera platform for providing access to this wonderful course. I think the Coursera is truly standing up for the mission for providing universal access to the world's best education, partnering with top universities and organizations to offer courses online.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Alessandro D P

2017년 8월 10일

Three really great professors. All modules were very clear with lots of examples that helped you to understand better. Concepts were really basic, but for me, that I was naive to marketing, I loved it and I strongly recommend everyone to take it. I learnt so many interesting things and what I appreciated the most was the link with the real world, every concept was applied to some real situation. It tickles your mind to get some great ideas yourself. Looking forward for the next courses in this specialisation.

교육 기관: Dimple S

2015년 12월 28일

This course was a great refresher from my Higher National Diploma, 17 years ago. I learned up to date information on sales online and their impact, and learned some exciting statistics with all the Professors (Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Bell) who can really make you understand and break down the content. Being a busy mom of two little ones (3 and 6) and working full time, I used to study on this course at night and managed to pass with a high mark, and feel a great sense of accomplishment

교육 기관: José M A O

2020년 3월 21일

Nice introductory course, the concepts learned make a lot of sense and are very easy to follow, without being shallow. The strategies provided are up-to-date and have a lot of practical applicability by any company looking to increase its market share. The quality of videos is very good. I'll give Kudos to all three professors for their clear, straight-to-the-point explanations and use of many examples from real companies to illustrate the different ideas. I am satistied and recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anshul V

2018년 9월 26일

This course has opened up a new way of thinking for me. I now view every business with a different mindset and try to categorise it in my head, look at future options and how to best improve the business. The professors were really knowledgeable, and complemented the coursework with a number of real world examples, which in my opinion is extremely important in a marketing course. I am sure i will be referring to this material and the books again in my life when i am using these techniques.

교육 기관: Anna G

2016년 1월 29일

I enjoyed studying this course. The professors give a lot of interesting information about marketing and how it is applied to the real conditions of nowadays business. The information is clear, well-organized and contains a lot of examples of big brands everyone knows very well. Besides, the professors are nice people themselves and it is a big pleasure to watch the learning videos with them.

If you are interested in the basics of marketing, I advice you to enroll in this course for sure!

교육 기관: Daniel C

2019년 4월 30일

This is an excellent introduction for the non-specialist. I believe you could become a specialist if you keep studying this program. Having 3 different professors with different personalities and lecturing styles kept the material interesting and lively, and also provided a variety of different voices for those of us who are not native speakers of English. I used this MOOC with my university ESL students in Thailand, so that linguistic input was definitely a factor. And they got it.

교육 기관: Gursharan B

2016년 1월 28일

Even for someone like me, who knows next to nothing about business, it was very easy to follow along. But at the same time I felt like it gave me a firm foundation. I liked that they had different professors each week, so we could really see the various perspectives on the subject. I'd recommend that after finishing this course students should read either a couple of mainstream marketing books or maybe just one good textbook to gain breadth of understanding.

교육 기관: Joanna B

2016년 8월 7일

Well-structured, thoroughly-prepared and very well-presented course. It provides a solid overview of the basics, and at the same time guides the learners through a spectrum of the most recent marketing theories and trends. I personally enjoyed the branding classes most, which are packed with theory, but are presented in an extremely accessible manner, as well as the customer-centricity segment, full of practical use cases. A commendable course, thank you!

교육 기관: Cristina

2016년 3월 13일

Excellent course with very interesting content and well explained. I reccommend this course even if you already have some insight about marketing.

I am giving 5 stars because the content was very insightful but I missed interaction with teachers, like in a real-time session or master class.

Also the price of the course (99$) in my opinion is very high for a massive online course which may deter people from buying the certification.

교육 기관: Florian, C C

2019년 6월 30일

It was very pleasant to learn about this very new topic for me (with a very engineer background working on Oil platform). I trully enjoyed the energy of each professor and I was constantly looking forward the next lesson. They managed to make this courses very friendly and act as each class was in 101.

Thank you very much dear Professors.

교육 기관: Han Z

2019년 6월 30일

Really perfect course providing a very first overview of Marketing. As an employee working in Luxury retail domain, this helps me build a basic marketing/business vision. Many thanks to all 3 professors and looking forward to another challenge ! Thank you

교육 기관: Arvind S

2021년 4월 30일

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

교육 기관: David A A

2019년 2월 23일

Informative Course, updated concepts and teachings. The programme was more grilling than i thought but its worth it.

교육 기관: David P

2019년 6월 24일

Great course! Tons of in depth knowledge and interesting case studies.

교육 기관: Sujatha K

2020년 7월 10일

opened several windows into marketing .Thanks to all the professors!

교육 기관: Jaime M

2019년 6월 24일

High-quality course from a top university offered by top professors.

교육 기관: Anand m

2019년 6월 26일

i m feeling glad that warthon offers us a world class knowleadge .

교육 기관: Suganya M

2018년 12월 14일

very useful , i learned lot of new thinks in market, prodcut .

교육 기관: vikram k

2019년 7월 6일

Very informative.It opened a completely career option for me

교육 기관: Alison Z

2019년 7월 2일

Great intro course to morden marketing concept and mindset.

교육 기관: Osako O M

2019년 7월 2일

Every topic was well delivered. Thank you all

교육 기관: Shery R R

2019년 6월 22일

perfect and great professors

교육 기관: Marina

2019년 6월 22일

great course

교육 기관: Alameen R

2019년 7월 8일

I loved it.