Chevron Left
사람 분석(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 사람 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,599개의 평가

강좌 소개

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2018년 12월 21일

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

2020년 10월 4일

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

필터링 기준:

사람 분석의 1,053개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Pham I

2018년 11월 13일

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

교육 기관: Matt T

2015년 12월 9일

I don't hold business school types in high regard, but the material in this course is surprisingly balanced and nuanced, especially in the treatment of the unreliability of small samples, and of causality.

교육 기관: Rahul D

2017년 6월 2일

Good overview on how analytics can be used for hiring, talent management and collaboration. Opens up the possibilities to further explore analytics in people management by creating a strong foundation.

교육 기관: Daniel O

2021년 4월 11일

It's a good overview. Was hoping to do some hands-on work and thinking, that's what's missing to me, but it was an eye opener in many things. Thank you for all your hard work on creating this course.

교육 기관: Pilar C

2020년 6월 4일

It is an Interesting course that explains the importance of analyzing data in Human Resources It is an introduction of this topic. I have to investigate and learn more to improve in People Analytics.

교육 기관: Shruti T

2018년 9월 18일

Loved this course and the faculties, how they approached. But it would have been helpful with more experiments and case study on practical companies would have been there to relate to while studying.

교육 기관: c k v

2018년 4월 10일

This course covered more of appreciation of analytics in HR than hard core analysis examples ( like operational analytics module). However, we get a perspective of use of analytics in People area.

교육 기관: Danai T

2021년 6월 4일

T​his course is very important in human resource development in organizational scale. This can be integrated to the individual analysis concept course for more powerful driving in your division.

교육 기관: LUIS J A G

2018년 6월 1일

It´s a very good and high level introductory course. In order to progress, when you finish this course you'll need some statistics course with many practical examples applied to people analytics

교육 기관: Nidhie M

2016년 7월 19일

I loved the course, but the examples shared by the teachers could have variety to it. I don't even understand american football or NFL . It was hard for me to understand n that took lot of time.

교육 기관: Sandeep K

2017년 4월 15일

Great introduction on PA. Opens one's mind to think about various "real" issues of people management while explaining how to utilize the power of analytics to solve people management problems.

교육 기관: Hasari T A

2016년 3월 1일

It is always important to measure the effectiveness of all the people inside an organization. Through many practical examples, this course gave me a great perspective of qualitative analysis.

교육 기관: Prathmesh J

2020년 4월 24일

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

교육 기관: Shu W

2018년 2월 7일

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

교육 기관: Jaime G

2017년 8월 12일

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

교육 기관: Scott R

2017년 6월 5일

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

교육 기관: Ronnie C

2020년 5월 2일

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

교육 기관: Aaron K

2018년 4월 7일

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

교육 기관: Shansong Y

2020년 5월 16일

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

교육 기관: Leonidas G

2018년 3월 26일

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

교육 기관: Akhil P

2021년 10월 24일

It's a great course for people to understand basics of People Analytics. I would recommend the course to all professionals trying to expand their knowledge on People analytics

교육 기관: Pimsiri A

2021년 5월 15일

Good overview of the topic. It covers wide range of important points to consider when doing people analytics. Wish it goes a little deeper in analytics exercise in HR context.

교육 기관: Smruti B

2020년 6월 22일

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

교육 기관: Ankit K P

2020년 6월 23일

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.

교육 기관: Sandra C

2015년 12월 30일

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization