Chevron Left
사람 분석(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 사람 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,599개의 평가

강좌 소개

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2018년 12월 21일

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

2020년 10월 4일

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

필터링 기준:

사람 분석의 1,053개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 18일

The content is structured and high class. However, the sports analogy and the lack of enthusiasm of one of the presenters is depressing. Overall, I learned some great concepts and appreciate an introduction to the subject matter. The verbiage of the materials could have been edited to be more concise.

교육 기관: AP

2016년 3월 25일

Useful but not very applied. This course will help you in thinking against some latent biases we hold or are subjected to, but to really apply these ideas at work or life, you need to be creative in devising solutions and be in position of implementing or influencing the intended changes.

교육 기관: Jay J

2016년 10월 13일

I enjoyed this course, especially the lectures by Cade Massey. His analogies and examples were very interesting and easy to understand. Some of the information throughout the course seemed to drag on a bit without any real purpose. But overall I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Himanshu A V

2018년 8월 2일

This course was bit difficult for me. HR & Management concepts can be well explained if we have more case studies. Please include use of some real case studies in detail for underdstafing the concept. It was well done in customer analytics & operation analytics.

교육 기관: Muhammad Y H

2021년 1월 13일

The staffing module is very good, the collaboration module is relatively fine but the other modules need to be revised with practical examples from organizations. The examples from a football league to me is not relevant that is a totally different context.

교육 기관: Jorge J G R

2021년 5월 25일

its okay if youre a begginner in enterprise organizations, but i felt we needed to explore more metrics and analytics to take a real advantege in the new way to "test performance" in HHRR. Sad this is not happening in this course.

교육 기관: titus l

2016년 3월 10일

A very gentle introduction into a possibly highly exciting field. Should incorporate mathematical practice problems into case studies so that students can see where wrong assumptions are made and common human biases.

교육 기관: Saurabh J

2020년 7월 7일

Coursera is a global Platform. Examples cited in the course can be more common that can be understood by people all across the globe. Examples of NFL and Hollywood movies may not be very well understood by everyone.

교육 기관: Andrew B

2020년 5월 6일

Interesting theories but not very practical. Could have gone deeper here and shown students real-life examples, inclusive of raw data, analysis, and conclusions. That said, this course is still an incredible value.

교육 기관: Srinidhi T N

2020년 5월 18일

The course was very high level. Most of the points were presented very generic. It would be good if there was more pratical information on how real analytics can be used. Some exercise on how the tools are used.

교육 기관: Antonis P

2022년 6월 10일

Good insight on how to think about data and analytics, but really lacking in any useful practical tools to help with issues. Would have been better to see some common practices of actually working with data.

교육 기관: Ben H S P d C

2020년 5월 15일

It good, and the theories are really great, though seemed too academically focused. I was hoping in addition, to get some more of the practical daily stuff we deal with at work. But really insightful.

교육 기관: Shraddha L

2020년 4월 18일

Language was understandable enough but adding subtitles would be effective for others to learn as well. Give examples from other parts of the world as well. Rest everything was good

교육 기관: Chhandak T

2015년 12월 15일

The course is good as an introduction to people analytics. The title can be suitably modified to reflect this. I would be happier to see more rigour and depth added to the course.

교육 기관: Tiago F T C

2016년 12월 30일

It is a little bit about theory, and lacks real exercises (even if there were some practical examples from real life). The most interesting topic is for sure the Collaboration.

교육 기관: Andre S

2017년 6월 15일

I think the content course should bring a better framework to support HR Business Analyses. So far so much conceptual not real tools to use day to day.

교육 기관: Andrea M

2016년 12월 8일

Useful in order to have a high level picture of each single aspect regarding Business Analytics. Maybe not to "exciting" for practical analysts

교육 기관: Gladys L

2017년 1월 7일

I appreciate the professors, but I really hope we can have some hands on tools on how exactly can we analyze the data to make decisions.

교육 기관: Aastha J

2021년 5월 22일

It was a good course but could have gone into more detail about analytical tools, methods, statistics, case studies and examples.

교육 기관: Serene T S H

2016년 5월 5일

Interesting general theories mentioned. It would be better if there real practical examples with analytic modelling are taught.

교육 기관: debjit b

2018년 3월 1일

Learnt some concepts however, not a detailed example/ support with project would have helped. too much introductory

교육 기관: Chand D

2017년 5월 3일

Good insights into people management concepts. The course can do better by providing some more analytics examples.

교육 기관: Vikrant B

2018년 1월 27일

Provides a strong conceptual understanding, enlightens on what not to do. Could have been better on what to do

교육 기관: Ben G

2021년 5월 27일

Some great content and examples, but maybe it should have been titled an introduction to people analytics.

교육 기관: Leonardo M

2017년 4월 12일

I missed more tools and practical examples of how to implement people analytics on organizations