Chevron Left
사람 분석(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 사람 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
5,551개의 평가
1,042개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2018년 12월 21일

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

2020년 10월 4일

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

필터링 기준:

사람 분석의 1,037개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: sonal

2021년 10월 28일

I really loved this course, for anyone involved in decision making this is super important. I am not an analytics person or a statistician and really recommend this course especially to a HR person (I work mostly in TA). There is so much to take away from this course.

교육 기관: Andrea S

2020년 5월 13일

excellent job from all of the three professors. I really enjoyed the course and it gave me a lot of suggestions and things to think about. was definitely helpful in order to have a more clear idea of the processes behind working realities. well spent time, absolutely

교육 기관: Meleek H

2016년 6월 11일

This course was both challenging and interesting. Forcing me to challenge what I though i knew and think outside the box. Then introduced a whole base of new ideas and material which will allow me to apply this new skill to my role and think differently about things.

교육 기관: Tomás M

2020년 8월 18일

Muy interesante en todos los aspectos. Personalmente me han enganchado más los contenidos relacionados con la evaluación del desempeño. 100% recomendable para todo profesional de los Recursos Humanos (e incluso para todo aquel con responsabilidad sobre personas).

교육 기관: Elijah P

2019년 3월 15일

This was my first Coursera course and I loved it! I have decided to pursue a career in HR / People Analytics / Database Administration and this course was my first step. I feel like I have a good understanding now on where I should look for more study material.

교육 기관: ramnath

2020년 7월 8일

Great introduction into this fascinating area. While potential of this emerging field is highlighted very well the course also clearly identifies the need for caution and the challenges that may arise (surprise we are humans!) in making sense of the data.

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

2017년 5월 1일

Gave a fresh perspective to looking at this domain of people analytics. Got me acquainted with some fresh ideas and analysis. This course has got me interested and increased curiosity in a very new growing domain that I look forward to explore. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rana G

2016년 7월 1일

This course was an eye opener for me. This course changed my perspective to HR and how should HR function within an organization. With what motivation. Very good course. It certainly provides a foundation and perspective to dig deeper into the subject.

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2020년 10월 8일

Great course. It talked about performance evaluation, organizational network analysis, staffing, collaboration, talent management, etc. Awesome insights about people analytics. Definitely open up my mind how things work with people and organizations.

교육 기관: Simphiwe M

2017년 5월 29일

A great course and an eye opener to how we view performance. I realise that there are so many factors that contribute to a perceived result and there is a need to dig deeper into how we evaluate performance in order to make better business decisions

교육 기관: Sachin S

2017년 8월 17일

Prof. Massey can probably use more generic examples when explaining Performance Evaluation. As someone completely unfamiliar with American football, it was a little challenging relating the statistics to the topic of the module it was presented in.

교육 기관: Sandhya P V

2016년 10월 25일

The course has been extremely detailed in explaining the key points of importance of People Analytics In Business. The examples were bridging to the concept and informative. Staffing and Collaboration were the best session I have imbibed well.

교육 기관: Jermyl J

2021년 6월 20일

this course was really intetesting and it brought to life all the concepts i had always thought of at the workplace.

I would recommend all supervisory and managerial level employees do this course as it really puts things into perspectives.

교육 기관: shashanki

2018년 6월 15일

Very informative course. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for entry level knowledge in the area of people analytics. Also would suggest you to take basic statistics course along with the same- that would definitely add more value

교육 기관: Javier S

2017년 12월 9일

Fantastic course. The material was easy to follow. One of the most important factors was the passion of the three instructors about the subject! Thank you very much for an excellent course. I am already applying many of the lessons at work.

교육 기관: Bethany K

2020년 7월 20일

I found this to be the most one of the most engaging courses of the business analytics track. I enjoyed the professors and how they approached each topic, and feel this probably is one of the most applicable courses for all professions.

교육 기관: Gaurav P

2015년 12월 24일

Great insights provided with respect to People Management especially, Talent Management & Network collaboration, and factors to be considered for the analysis. Concepts are very well explained with relevant examples. Really good course.

교육 기관: Michael C

2022년 3월 14일

Enjoyed the unit. Was a good introduction to the issues and well presented. Wharton does an excellent program and is very informative. Would like to see some follow up course that allow deeper analysis of some of the issues.

Thanks

교육 기관: Madhav V

2016년 8월 10일

This course is super important for all - such an imperative for professionals involved in day to day people/talent management & staffing.

Totally enjoyed this course, its deeply experiential & i strongly recommend to people managers.

교육 기관: Tejashwini V

2020년 9월 26일

This has really helped me with all my confusions that I was carrying in this domain to do a fair analysis of an employee and the organization. I would recommend this course to every individual. It is a must to be studied in general.

교육 기관: Jouran C

2016년 12월 11일

I thoroughly enjoyed the alternative perspective on how to leverage data resources to cultivate employees regardless of the organization's size. The introduced concepts challenged the way one should think about employee development.

교육 기관: BHAARGAVI A

2021년 1월 15일

Most amazing and interesting and really informative course. I am really happy with the content, the professors, their style of teaching and the fact that the amount that I invested in learning this course was really productive.

교육 기관: Maria M G

2020년 6월 9일

This course gives you so many good and new ideas needed in order to be updated in modern entrepreneurship, that I am fascinated! All mentors are clear and motivating! I will keep studying this field, it has gotten my attention.

교육 기관: Cori L

2018년 9월 4일

Many thanks to all the professors that participated in creating and presenting the material of this Course. I appreciate your contribution and your willingness to share valuable information regarding the People Analytics topic.

교육 기관: Mustafa A A

2019년 10월 8일

Thank you very much Professors Massey, Haas, and Bidwell. You made HR exciting for me agin. Never thought HR could be made this interesting thorugh applying analytics and common sense. Please keep us inspiring in this manner.