Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,053개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019년 7월 30일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,537개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Bryan B

2019년 11월 21일

Excelente curso, los temas se explicaron de una manera muy sencilla y los ejemplos fueron muy útiles a la hora de entender la aplicación real de cada tópico.

교육 기관: Claudia P H

2018년 4월 14일

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.

교육 기관: Vikram J

2016년 2월 27일

Very good introductory material. Complex things broken down and explained in very simple terms by the instructor. Thank you so much for providing the course.

교육 기관: Kexin F

2020년 11월 21일

Professor taught very patient and focused on many details and so this course is pretty suitable for freshman who wants to learn about quantitative modeling.

교육 기관: Bhuvan J

2020년 5월 27일

Teaching style and emphasis on key concepts is commendable. Apposite use of real life problems and examples makes the course and course more comprehensible.

교육 기관: yash l

2019년 3월 25일

Its a very basic course on quantitative modeling using very simple techniques based on statistics and can be easily practiced using a spreadsheet software.

교육 기관: Aparna G

2018년 9월 19일

For me the course gave me an introduction to the modelling world. The pedagogy was interesting and I felt that everything was explained in a simple manner.

교육 기관: Andrew S

2020년 3월 26일

Easy to follow videos, and the quizzes are accurate assessments of the material. I am looking forward to the next modules building off of this foundation.

교육 기관: Axel N

2016년 9월 2일

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

교육 기관: Arthur S d M G S

2017년 4월 10일

Excelent course for those looking for a complete introduction to mathematical functions, statistics and how they relate to modeling in various scenarios.

교육 기관: Sebastiao S

2020년 6월 6일

The Course was Good, it was Difficult at First to Understand, But after reading and review the videos several times, and researching on other Platforms.

교육 기관: Igor A Z

2020년 4월 25일

I enjoyed greatly the content provided by Coursera,Wharton University and the teacher. Thank you all for making this possible and wish you all the best.

교육 기관: 王冬晖

2017년 12월 28일

It's easy for physics students, and that's real fundamental math knowledge. I think maybe the course could put more detail about the math methods in it.

교육 기관: Kris

2022년 4월 17일

Very well covered topics definitely suggest to use this course to get well versed on Quanitative models, wish the datasets were also provided to study.

교육 기관: Alana S A

2020년 4월 26일

Professor Is easy and clear to follow, even for someone who hasn't taken an advance math course In a while. I am glad I challenged myself In this way.

교육 기관: Viviana R

2020년 10월 17일

I didn't think the Fundamentals will be that challenging. It reminds me the first years of statistics at the University! Now I'm eager to get more!!!

교육 기관: Bernardo M

2017년 11월 5일

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

교육 기관: Alex D

2017년 6월 15일

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

교육 기관: Ricardo O

2016년 2월 9일

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

교육 기관: Xi C

2017년 7월 4일

Great course! Covered lots of fundamental materials about quantitative modeling. It is a great resource to help you get a big picture about modeling.

교육 기관: Saiprakash R

2020년 4월 17일

I loved the lectures. Clear, precise and well balanced. I only wish we could have answers for the quizzes so that we understand where we went wrong.

교육 기관: Justice O B

2019년 6월 2일

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

교육 기관: Christopher N

2020년 4월 1일

Wonderful! Would take again, very strong delivery, excellent rudimentary examples for beginners, and on a scale from 1-10, I give this course a 10.

교육 기관: Miquel P

2021년 2월 19일

Muy buen curso de introducción, puede parecer básico para cualquiera que haya estudiado asignaturas de estadística en un carrera de empresariales.

교육 기관: Chí P T

2020년 12월 31일

It is not something to intellectual and new to me but this course helped me learn new thing from the old fundamental knowledge. Thank you so much!