Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,048개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

2019년 7월 30일

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,537개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Seohee P

2022년 7월 15일

I am very thankful for passionate professors like you! Thank you for a wonderful class. I appreciated your caring disposition and teaching style.

교육 기관: KAVISH K

2020년 6월 28일

The course was very well designed with many examples to explain the important concepts. It was very helpful in broadening my knowledge and scope.

교육 기관: Priyaranjan P

2020년 5월 10일

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

교육 기관: Sahil S

2018년 5월 31일

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

교육 기관: Chyngyz S

2018년 9월 18일

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

교육 기관: Franco M

2020년 4월 10일

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

교육 기관: Evans H

2017년 1월 29일

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

교육 기관: Nachiket H

2016년 9월 26일

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

교육 기관: Ashwin M

2020년 5월 28일

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rishu K

2020년 5월 28일

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Burak Ü

2019년 1월 27일

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

교육 기관: Rafi D

2017년 10월 7일

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

교육 기관: Mohammad I A

2016년 11월 30일

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

교육 기관: Khomotso M

2016년 10월 11일

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

교육 기관: ilori o

2022년 7월 5일

The course period is short but it provide a great insight into learning models and its asscociates in those short period. great course really

교육 기관: Rounak G

2017년 1월 6일

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

교육 기관: Kenneth B

2016년 5월 7일

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

교육 기관: Cong W

2020년 2월 9일

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

교육 기관: George L

2016년 5월 12일

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

교육 기관: Cindi M

2020년 6월 25일

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

교육 기관: Hayk L

2019년 5월 9일

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

교육 기관: SONAL S

2017년 7월 6일

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

교육 기관: Pratyush D

2019년 11월 9일

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

교육 기관: Santosh J

2018년 1월 12일

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

교육 기관: Rukantha J

2017년 7월 15일

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.