Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
8,043개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

AP

2019년 6월 15일

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

2020년 11월 30일

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling의 1,536개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Federico C

2020년 8월 16일

Great explanations, intresting lecture slides and clear examples! The course provides a great overview of econometrics applied to business. I totally recommend this course for anyone who is intrested in modeling.

교육 기관: Corneles J D

2018년 12월 9일

This course makes it very easy to understand quantitative modelling because of the simple examples used here. Great course, would recommend this to Coursera users looking to understand the fundamentals of models.

교육 기관: EVELINA V

2016년 8월 18일

Very informative and interesting course. The lecturer presents information clearly, information is structured, a lot of practical examples. All examples and formulas are clearly explained. I enjoyed this course!

교육 기관: chris t

2021년 5월 19일

The pedagogy is very good. Clear explanations and illustrations. I highly recommend this course to those who need fundamentals of quantitative modeling. I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Nelli M

2020년 4월 4일

Make sure that you brush up on your maths before taking this course. If your maths skills are up to speed, this course will be quite simple to comprehend and you will have no problems following the lectures.

교육 기관: Sean W

2017년 10월 13일

Meaningful and concise information presented in an easy to learn manner. For those who have a basic background in statistics, it is a great refresher course to be able to jump into the more advanced courses.

교육 기관: Md T Z

2021년 8월 8일

This course is a good start for the beginners. However, as a student of Finance and Statistics, I found this course is very basic. Completed the course without actually going through much of the materials.

교육 기관: Richa S

2021년 7월 17일

Thank You so much! This course is amazing for everyone who want to go in Finance or Economics or even in Policy making. This Course helps you in every field with their great in-depth knowledge of teaching.

교육 기관: Sandesh D

2022년 6월 7일

Yes, Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

교육 기관: Luís C

2020년 6월 5일

I enjoyed the fact that this course covers a lot of the baseline stats needed for Data Science, and does it in a very objective way, with examples and focusing on interpretation and usability. Loved it.

교육 기관: Rory W

2021년 2월 11일

Fantastic Lectures and easy to follow. Only feedback would be if possible to provide feedback on the questions/quiz at the end and then slightly change the wording/numbers if you want to redo the quiz.

교육 기관: Daudi P

2021년 11월 9일

e​xcellent course teaches you basics in an easy to learn manner. Lots of good information for someone looking to transition into the world of financial analytics or as a refresher of basic concepts.

교육 기관: Ali R S

2020년 3월 21일

A great introductory course to quantitative modelling. Videos are very concise and clear with great examples. Course is well balanced between theory and applications. Overall a great experience.

교육 기관: Sarah A B

2020년 4월 10일

Amazing learning, easy to follow descriptive examples, enough detailed content and examples to go in depth in the subjects. I really appreciate how well put together this program is. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yunzhi C

2021년 4월 10일

It is structured in a logical way with clear explanations into different types of quantitative models. Basic knowledge and easy to understand. The quiz is helpful to consolidate understanding.

교육 기관: KUNAL D

2020년 6월 8일

The explanations were lucid and to the point.Much of the emphasis was laid on conceptual clarity rather than solving mechanically the equations. A good course to build intuitive understanding.

교육 기관: Daniel E S P

2020년 8월 4일

Very clear and undertandable explanations but you need to have previous knowledge of basic concepts, otherwise, you're goning to have a difficult time. Basic Calculs and Probability is neede.

교육 기관: Hayley

2021년 1월 7일

Good Course, the slides are very informative and I suggest you keep these for future use. I've studied statistics and modeling before, so this may be a biased opinion. overall great quality

교육 기관: Anuj K

2020년 4월 9일

I always used to wonder what Regression means and why the term was being thrown around casually. Now I know what are its underpinnings and what it is used for. Thank you Professor Waterman.

교육 기관: Monu A

2021년 1월 16일

Amazing Introductory Course. Help in understanding the categorization of Quantitative models with real-life examples and also helps in understanding the calculation for a few basic models.

교육 기관: Oscar F A R

2017년 2월 18일

This course helped me to understand, the main concepts about modeling with log, linear power and exponentials functions with very interesting examples of the real life, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Eduardo A C

2021년 3월 28일

Very good course. Well explained. I fully recommend for all those who needs to understand how to make predictions and help entrepreneurs to reach their objectives through data analysis.

교육 기관: Brian M

2021년 3월 19일

Great course. I would suggest providing explanations for quiz questions that students get wrong, if possible. I like the presentation style of the professor and the pace of the course.

교육 기관: Divya Y

2018년 10월 30일

This course has fundamentals of statistics. Course content is to the point and covers in depth using examples. However, brushing up of stats 101 is required before starting the course.

교육 기관: WASIU A A

2017년 8월 30일

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.