Chevron Left
Modeling Risk and Realities(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Modeling Risk and Realities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,408개의 평가
189개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

필터링 기준:

Modeling Risk and Realities의 186개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

교육 기관: Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: James W

Jul 02, 2019

Not too bad of a course. Fairly beginner but there is some interesting things to learn. I would recommend watching the videos at 1.5x speed because they speak fairly slow.

교육 기관: Andrew S

Jun 29, 2019

Great course very interesting. One of the lectures is very hard to understand.

교육 기관: Ina J

Jun 09, 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Nathan M

Jun 04, 2019

Useful functionality.

교육 기관: Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

교육 기관: Evan H

May 21, 2019

Some concepts were hard to follow.

교육 기관: Marisol P O

May 17, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Fereshteh A

Apr 22, 2019

I was hoping for more complex modeling techniques.

교육 기관: Fernando N

Apr 22, 2019

As the specialization continues, the content covered in each course continues to accelerate my understanding of financial/quant modeling. The videos, examples and spreadsheets in this course of Modeling Risk and Reality were of great help.

교육 기관: Tarun S R

Apr 22, 2019

Teacher are good in this season.

교육 기관: Mesa I N

Apr 10, 2019

Submission with straightforward and easy to understand and structured language.

교육 기관: Yash L

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed learning.

교육 기관: Olesia A

Mar 31, 2019

This is one of the best course I have taken on Coursera. The frameworks and tools that are covered in the course are essential for any person involved in planning, budgeting, or financial modeling. The professors give very straightforward and clear instructions so that students can easily implement them into their own projects. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sheraz K

Mar 26, 2019

I must say this is a very good course for business modeling. I have learned linear programming, simulation and decision-making in the course. Both professors have done fantastic job while explaining complex terms. Also, the course contents are aligned with the quizzes at the end of each week. I will definitely applying these skills in my job that I have learned. Thank you Wharton Online and Coursera for making this wonderful specialization.

교육 기관: Charles C W

Mar 24, 2019

Too basic for the subject matter. Didn't learn anything I didn't already know.

교육 기관: Ana M C R

Mar 20, 2019

Muy completo

교육 기관: Natalia B

Mar 16, 2019

Although great content, I found that the week three has been more theoretical with not enough detail. I still manage some key concepts, but I would have love to understand more how to use in practice the theory.

교육 기관: Stanley L W

Mar 06, 2019

the first two lectures are great, but the last two come a little hurry and not illustrate very well

교육 기관: Nicholas J C

Feb 26, 2019

Wow! I was worried after the previous course in the certificate series, and frankly it could be skipped! This course does everything the last course should have done. I loved the way you could work along with the instructors and do the work yourself in excel instead of simply watching. The quizzes were directed and used the classwork, not just random nonsense! Much better!

교육 기관: Zhongyuan Z

Feb 22, 2019

Crystal clear! Very helpful! I love the slides and excel sheets!

교육 기관: Adrian J M S

Feb 20, 2019

Great to get in the world of real uncertainty and model designing, great profeessors