Chevron Left
사회적 기업가 정신(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 사회적 기업가 정신 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
356개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do we create innovative and effective solutions to social problems around the world ? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to identify and bring about transformative societal change. Professors Jim Thompson and Ian “Mac” MacMillan help you develop both a strategy and a framework for your social enterprise based on their years of experience and expertise teaching social entrepreneurship and advising entrepreneurs. You’ll learn how to define a social problem, understand contextual realities, develop a solution, and plan for effective deployment. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of launching an enterprise, be prepared for every step of the process, and put your social entrepreneurial venture on the path to success....

최상위 리뷰

DD
2020년 4월 29일

Great course on Entrepreneurship providing insights on crating a great business strategy according to the demographics and effective implementation.

KF
2020년 2월 6일

The lecturers have in depth knowledge of the topics and the examples used the the course were done in such a way that i could easily relate with.

필터링 기준:

사회적 기업가 정신의 67개 리뷰 중 51~67

교육 기관: Fotini M K

2019년 11월 18일

Very useful!

교육 기관: Miguel P R

2020년 5월 15일

amazing!

교육 기관: Andres A C S

2018년 5월 29일

E

교육 기관: Jonhny G G R

2021년 6월 12일

It was worth the time. For anyone trying to understand the whole structure of how to start and organize a social enterprise to have a positive impact on society - this course provides a very good starting point!

Pros: the logical flow of the whole course is amazing. You will hardly progress in the course with the feeling that "something is missing" because everything was designed by skillful and experienced professors. If you want quality, you will find it here.

Cons: Too much texts. Slide after slide of concepts and methods and strategies being introduced thru group/subgroup - in the 4th week you may find yourself losing attention a little too easy, because everything seems the same. This is the only thing I would like the course to improve: a more vivid way to convey the data.

But this course was super worthwhile! Loved the professors and their professionalism.

교육 기관: Gizella M A H

2019년 9월 12일

The course was extremely helpful for us who would like to get into social entrepreneurship (SE) or provide advice in SE. The examples are easy to understand and very practical, including the structure and presentation of Dr. Ian MacMillan and Dr. James Thompson. I finished the course in 1 week because Im doing it full time, but for others who would be doing this for a span of weeks part-time, the lack of integration of all the tables and charts and processes might prove to be difficult and might get lost along the way of memorizing/understanding. I would suggest that the last lecture to have a brief consolidation of all the key takeaways and important tables and charts. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Orla R

2020년 5월 15일

Hi Mac & Jim,

Thanks so much for sharing your insights. Your tools and frameworks will prove very useful for me going forward.

At times I felt like I was being taught how to suck eggs, but by and large I did learn a lot.

I have run a social enterprise for women in Haiti. I will be writing a blog on my experiences. I will refer to your framework.

Keep you posted!

Many thanks,

Orla

교육 기관: Jamie D

2018년 1월 31일

It was good but maybe a bit basic for me. The instructors could have been more engaging and at times were difficult to understand. Really liked the examples and using the same example through out the course helped see the big picture.

교육 기관: Anant S

2018년 2월 19일

Good introductory course on social entrepreneurship :)

교육 기관: Luber P

2020년 9월 7일

The material could offer a wider set of examples.

교육 기관: Vaibhav S

2021년 4월 10일

A very well-structured course.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

2020년 5월 27일

good explenation and study

교육 기관: Leonel S

2018년 4월 2일

Very good teachers.

교육 기관: Elizabeth P

2019년 2월 13일

Some interesting concepts, but too many are either "super basic" and/or very academic (eg. Analysis/Paralysis)

교육 기관: Neil M

2021년 4월 1일

Found this module quite difficult to get into. I understood the concepts but perhaps it wasn't for me.

교육 기관: Gina D F

2020년 5월 8일

Professors were a little boring and not as engaging as other professors at Wharton

교육 기관: Priyanka M

2019년 6월 3일

Good information, but a little slow

교육 기관: Carina B

2021년 5월 16일

very boring and basic, plus the professors put you to sleep