Chevron Left
Managing Social and Human Capital(으)로 돌아가기

Managing Social and Human Capital, 펜실베이니아 대학교

4.5
1,075개의 평가
179개의 리뷰

About this Course

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

최상위 리뷰

대학: DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

대학: AA

May 26, 2018

The case studies in the course are exemplary. For an MBA student to understand the decision making process at the highest level and to gain right decision making approach this course is a must .

필터링 기준:

175개의 리뷰

대학: Abhiraj Hinge

May 13, 2019

A very engaging look at managing teams and the handling the various challenges involved.

대학: Ziyi Wei

May 02, 2019

While the case studies in the course are quite interesting, a lot of improvements can be made... I feel the effort from the professors can be greater when I compare this course to the previous two courses in the specialization.

대학: Frank Gierschmann

Apr 28, 2019

While it is great to see lectures by Peter Capelli and Mike Useem, the depth of the material stays quite at the surface. Both could go much deeper - instead the material consists of 4 weeks, each week showing videos with one of the scientists for about 60 minutes. No further reading is prepared, apart from one test at the end of each week. In comparison to other courses on coursera it is a bit disapointing, especially as the course is slightly more expensive than other, significantly more rich ones.

대학: Lori Kangun

Apr 21, 2019

I found the course fascinating. I wish we had more information and longer videos.

Also, I would have liked the video transcripts to have been edited before passing on to students. So many mistakes and misspellings.

대학: Andrew Bonneau

Apr 18, 2019

The quality of this course compared to others in the Business Foundations specialization was disappointing. I did not feel that the professors took the same amount of time to create helpful visuals and presentations as they did in previous courses.

대학: Роналдо Виктор Рикардо Марсело

Apr 09, 2019

Great lectors,great syllabus and real case examples,thanks for the opportunity

대학: Tissah Kombe

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

대학: Nirmala Nott Venkataramani

Apr 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course! Not only was it well organized, it was also eye-opening. Both the professors were extremely charismatic and inspirational. It's equipped me to be a good leader. Thanks so much Dr. Useem and Dr. Cappelli.

대학: Justin Johnson

Apr 02, 2019

only a few tidbits of helpful info. compared to accounting and marketing this course is not very helpful.

대학: Matheus Beaujean

Mar 29, 2019

The actual course was quite good. Did not particularly like the quizes, as the questioning did not test insight, but blunt facts (almost to the degree of "what was the second thing John said"). Would recommend, but not for a certificate.