Chevron Left
Business Strategies for Social Impact(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Business Strategies for Social Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
429개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

최상위 리뷰

DE
2020년 12월 21일

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

VP
2020년 5월 1일

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

필터링 기준:

Business Strategies for Social Impact의 106개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: João F

2019년 5월 6일

Great course, except for module 4 witch has a very different style, excessively technical for people starting on the subject (would trade for the EVPA kind of approach to impact investing)

Still I would defenetly recommend the course for people that want to start to understand more on social impact.

교육 기관: Jeroen U

2018년 2월 3일

I really enjoyed the first three modules since they were delivered in a manner even a person without any background knowledge on the topic could follow and understand them. This was fully different for the fourth module on Impact Investment. I really had to 'listen' between the lines to be able to follow what was being said. Too much use of jargon. And definitely you need some prior knowledge on Finance/Investments. Also, I experienced several issues with the quizzes where answers were marked wrong which were obviously correct (I checked the course materials and even online sources). And even worse, some answers which were correct in a first try, where marked wrong on a second try. It seems like a bug to me. Since this is a continuous course, available to start at any time, I feel the support on this course is accordingly. The support staff is not getting back (quickly enough) on questions asked on the Discussion Forum.

That being said, I would still recommend this course since at the core of it the topics being discussed are of great interest to those who want are interested in doing well in business as well as doing good at the same time.

교육 기관: Vincent P

2020년 5월 2일

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

교육 기관: Pete H

2018년 1월 1일

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

교육 기관: Karin L

2020년 4월 22일

Modules 1-3 are spectacular and very informative with a fantastic professor; also easy to absorb no matter your baseline understanding of the topic. Module 4 is another level of difficulty, made more confusing by the teaching style, which is full of run-on and clause-ridden sentences and lack of detailed slides. I already have an MBA and it was hard to follow, so I imagine for those with no foundation, this would be near impossible to fully absorb.

교육 기관: Amir K

2020년 3월 25일

The first 3 modules were very ordered in concept with short and summarized concepts . The last model instructor was talking too fast and didn't run summarizing notes or ordered presentation and each session was 5 times longer than the one in modules 1,2,3. Both professors are amazing, but you should think about aligning presentation format

교육 기관: MAYANK A

2020년 4월 29일

Great Job by the university and the instructor. I loved all the videos of this course. The instructor explained everything in simple terms as well as quite thoroughly and use of interviews with the people who are already working in the field supplemented the content very well. There are a couple of things that I think can make this course even more valuable such as in-depth analysis of any particular company and comprehensive view of the whole social impact business landscape. Some hyperlinks after each video related to the content for deeper understanding will also add substantially to the output.

교육 기관: Yohan H

2020년 6월 1일

This course was an absolutely unique learning experience that may turn to be a valuable asset in an understanding of the corporate social impact. I really enjoyed Prof. Katherine Klein's lectures. The way she structured her course contents made much easy for students to learn. I really wish there is more opportunity to learn from her in my academic journey as well as on my career path in advance. In the meantime, the way Prof. Christopher Geczy delivers his lecture was not well organized as Prof. Klein does. Maybe he knows a lot but, I hope his teaching method sharpens a little further.

교육 기관: Maanav K

2020년 10월 20일

This course has a direct relationship and answers questions I have on the sustainability and impact of my non-profit organization, MyJal.org, I founded when I was 6 years old. I have recently started questioning the financial sustainability of organizations with social impact purposes.

Big thanks to Professors Ms. Katherine Klein and Mr. Christopher Geczy, they have explained this so well that I feel like learning more from them and apply it to MyJal.org.

교육 기관: Musambo M

2020년 9월 19일

All the answers & direction I needed. Just the right education & skills I required to understand how to run a business responsibly & be a purpose driven leader. Course content is good, the depth cannot be underrated, the lecturers are good & the material is clear. It is deep enough & hard enough. Thank you for this course. I now see things differently. You solved my problem. Thank you.

교육 기관: Amartya D

2020년 4월 2일

As someone interested to work in the social impact space and currently working with a public sector undertaking in the energy space in India, I found this course to be very relevant and useful. It would have been great if the instructors could share more readings. The 4th-week study requires some knowledge about finance, which fortunately I had. Great course overall!

교육 기관: Hannah L

2021년 1월 4일

I really enjoyed this course and the instructors. Professor Katherine Klein was very knowledgeable and her presentations were thoughtful. I can see why she is the Vice President of for the Warton Social Impact initiate. Out of the 4 courses in this certificate, I feel like this course is what I'll be referring back to a lot. I will definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Tracey T

2018년 12월 3일

This course helps me to understand the area of impact investing in a more systematic way. I appreciated to have an opportunity to learn. I would like to further apply what I learn in my career in this area. It also provided a chance to know more people in this area. Overall, I find it helpful and want to explore more in this space. Thank you Katherine and Chris!

교육 기관: adwait p s

2020년 4월 5일

This is one of the best courses I have done. Simply, because difficult concepts were explained in the most simple and "easy to understand" language. There were a lot case studies through which the practical applications of the concepts could be understood.

Overall it is fantastic, course and I highly recommend it to all those who want to make a global impact.

교육 기관: Illan A

2020년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed and learnt a lot from this course! Even-though the final week phase is hard as its more on technical language, but yeah, its worth every time and money spent! I really enjoyed and like the way of the Prof. Katherine Klein guide in the simplest explanation

교육 기관: Chloe W

2018년 10월 15일

Fantastic course - it wasn't padded at all with generic information. I really feel like I learned and have tangible models that I can apply to a career in social impact. I also really appreciated the numerous real life examples to illustrate points made in the lectures.

교육 기관: Dina A K

2020년 7월 13일

Wonderful course in general. However, I found Module 4 a little challenging, it required me to brush up on previous knowledge and definitions and that wasn't easy - in addition to US referencing being an international applicant. Nonetheless, Thank you!

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

2020년 5월 1일

Great course on how Business works according to demographics, investment type, interest of the stakeholders and the strategies used. Lectures offered on Impact Investing were more useful in improving one's basic managerial skills.

교육 기관: Bernadette C

2018년 5월 8일

I would recommend this course to anyone who has an interest in social entrepreneurship or anyone who wants an in dept understanding on measuring social impact. It is extremely informative, engaging and a challenge.

교육 기관: Catherine C L

2020년 6월 23일

A course for that is practical and straight forward in the delivery of management framework, governance framework for managers or investor to understand how impact investment benefits are delivered and measured .

교육 기관: 刘峰

2019년 2월 13일

Very helpful courses, conceptual knowledge and interviews give us a deeper understanding of the concepts. At the same time, it also has a deep reference to the practice process of public welfare entrepreneurship!

교육 기관: Alua S

2018년 12월 14일

One of the best courses I took on Coursera. Very insightful and up to date with current developments in the social impact sector. Highly recommend to anyone willing to get a big picture of what social impact is.

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 2월 15일

Fantastic Course and I must thank the facilitators for providing a fantastic overview of the Social Impact sector.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the ESG or Social Impact sector.

교육 기관: Tatiana M

2020년 8월 21일

Amazing first 3 weeks, very practical.

The language in fourth week was so complicated I could not get anything from it.

Thank you very much for the course, I did a lot of courses here, this was the best!