Chevron Left
Business Strategies for Social Impact(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Business Strategies for Social Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
354개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

최상위 리뷰

VP

May 02, 2020

Very interesting course regarding the social impact on business. A course that any business leaders should take to better understand the impact that social measures have on the business.

PH

Jan 01, 2018

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

필터링 기준:

Business Strategies for Social Impact의 86개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Eva ( K

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Jimmy S

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Satyajeet N

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing...!!!!!

교육 기관: Itohan E

Jul 30, 2020

Impactful!

교육 기관: Andres A C S

May 29, 2018

The

교육 기관: Judarat F

Apr 26, 2020

-

교육 기관: Christine A

May 03, 2020

I have really much enjoyed these courses. I was very interested in the lecture on Impact investments (both on a personal and professional level), however I feel like it would have been a more useful section of the course had the professor provided us with some background definitions and introduction to the subject: it seems as though he hasn't fully taken into consideration the fact that not all of us have a financial background, nor are we all from the US and maybe not even native English speakers. Thanks for those weeks none the less!

교육 기관: Perry S

May 09, 2018

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

교육 기관: Diego M

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent course except for module 4. The professor in that module talks about too many things at the same time, without taking into consideration that many of the financial terms being used, requires some certain knowledge of the financial world. I would recommend to do an intermediate module to understand better what he is talking about, and also perhaps, to upgrade the lecture slides.

교육 기관: Shivaang S

Feb 22, 2018

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

교육 기관: Maprang

Aug 01, 2020

Great course. I only rated it 4-star because the final week is quite inaccessible for those who don't have finance background. It's got very interesting contents and I'm sure it's packed with useful information about return on social impact investing but I just couldn't grasp most of what was presented because the prof used a lot of esoteric words and he went on at a fast pace.

교육 기관: Guidalberto G

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting the first three modules on doing impact business. The last module mixes very high-level, for beginners comments on private equity impact investing, with an excess in statistics in the last lesson on retail funds. In general, data are now outdated.

교육 기관: Caroline M d S

May 21, 2020

Very interesting topic and good instructors. Thank you for putting it together!

My only criticism goes to the fact that, in the last module, the instructor speaks a bit too fast. It was way too hard to follow, as a beginner learner and non-native English speaker.

교육 기관: Andrzej K

Jul 28, 2019

the course is ok. it gives a basics for undertandings of social investements, although i had a feling tha tthe course is designed for persons involved in financial servies already. I would seek for something even more basic.

교육 기관: Kyle H

May 17, 2020

Great course. The Impact Investing section was good, but it breezed through a number of stats without really explaining the context well. It would have been stronger if this section had just summarized the key takeaways.

교육 기관: Faith V T

May 12, 2020

Great course with the basics - the final module felt very technical and dense, but was probably so because I have no background in corporate finance. overall a good course that provided fundamentals of social financing

교육 기관: Leonel S

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course. Very valuable information The two teachers are very good, however, Professor Klein is very clear. She knows how to transmit her knowledge in a very appropriate way. Congratulations and thanks.

교육 기관: Zine J

Apr 04, 2020

Very interesting course, however the Impact Investment module was sometime a bit too technical which prevented from understanding the entire outcome of some experiments or studies.

교육 기관: Paulo R V P

Dec 22, 2017

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.

교육 기관: Kyounghye C P

Mar 30, 2020

Great overview of business strategies for social impact. For the impact investing (module 4), the data definitely need updating (2016 data in 2020?)

교육 기관: Danille J

Jun 05, 2020

This course made me think much deeper about purpose and passion and how I'd like to contribute to greater social impact in my career.

교육 기관: Karl L A M Y

Mar 27, 2020

SO much leanings taking this course. It is certainly beneficial to my current and future work as Human Resource practitioner.

교육 기관: Palash J

Apr 27, 2020

This course gave a great insight on Strategies related to Social Impact, just loved the concepts and techniques discussed.

교육 기관: Evgeniya P

Feb 05, 2019

Katherine part was very interesting and I couldn't stop watching the videos. But the last week was a bit disappointing.

교육 기관: Kelvin K F

Mar 03, 2020

The examples from CEO's was inspiring and got my attention.

Lessons were very practical and I could easily relate with.