Chevron Left
Business Strategies for Social Impact(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Business Strategies for Social Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
473개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

최상위 리뷰

DE
2020년 12월 21일

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

PH
2017년 12월 31일

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

필터링 기준:

Business Strategies for Social Impact의 119개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Judarat F

2020년 4월 26일

-

교육 기관: Christine A

2020년 5월 3일

I have really much enjoyed these courses. I was very interested in the lecture on Impact investments (both on a personal and professional level), however I feel like it would have been a more useful section of the course had the professor provided us with some background definitions and introduction to the subject: it seems as though he hasn't fully taken into consideration the fact that not all of us have a financial background, nor are we all from the US and maybe not even native English speakers. Thanks for those weeks none the less!

교육 기관: Perry S

2018년 5월 9일

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

교육 기관: Diego M

2020년 4월 13일

Excellent course except for module 4. The professor in that module talks about too many things at the same time, without taking into consideration that many of the financial terms being used, requires some certain knowledge of the financial world. I would recommend to do an intermediate module to understand better what he is talking about, and also perhaps, to upgrade the lecture slides.

교육 기관: Shivaang S

2018년 2월 22일

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

교육 기관: Maprang

2020년 8월 1일

Great course. I only rated it 4-star because the final week is quite inaccessible for those who don't have finance background. It's got very interesting contents and I'm sure it's packed with useful information about return on social impact investing but I just couldn't grasp most of what was presented because the prof used a lot of esoteric words and he went on at a fast pace.

교육 기관: Gelinda L T

2021년 10월 21일

It was a very good course, but there are alot to deal with in the corporation world when it comes to investing. I learned a lot, but I would never go into investing, but that is a very different language to me and he really have to be able to understand the numbers and be very good at math. All types of math, not just general math, I am talking bout being a mathematician.

교육 기관: Guidalberto G

2020년 4월 27일

Very interesting the first three modules on doing impact business. The last module mixes very high-level, for beginners comments on private equity impact investing, with an excess in statistics in the last lesson on retail funds. In general, data are now outdated.

교육 기관: Caroline M d S

2020년 5월 21일

Very interesting topic and good instructors. Thank you for putting it together!

My only criticism goes to the fact that, in the last module, the instructor speaks a bit too fast. It was way too hard to follow, as a beginner learner and non-native English speaker.

교육 기관: Ola M

2020년 10월 23일

This was a great introductory course to the world of impact investing. I learned a lot about leading with purpose, how to convince others of the benefits of impact investing, measuring impact and understanding the landscape of impact investing today.

교육 기관: Andrzej K

2019년 7월 28일

the course is ok. it gives a basics for undertandings of social investements, although i had a feling tha tthe course is designed for persons involved in financial servies already. I would seek for something even more basic.

교육 기관: Kyle H

2020년 5월 16일

Great course. The Impact Investing section was good, but it breezed through a number of stats without really explaining the context well. It would have been stronger if this section had just summarized the key takeaways.

교육 기관: Faith V T

2020년 5월 12일

Great course with the basics - the final module felt very technical and dense, but was probably so because I have no background in corporate finance. overall a good course that provided fundamentals of social financing

교육 기관: Leonel S

2018년 2월 26일

Excellent course. Very valuable information The two teachers are very good, however, Professor Klein is very clear. She knows how to transmit her knowledge in a very appropriate way. Congratulations and thanks.

교육 기관: Ben M

2021년 8월 31일

First two weeks were OUTSTANDING!!!!!! I personally found the last week to be a bit overly detailed for the scope of the course. But overall I loved this and learnt a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Zine J

2020년 4월 4일

Very interesting course, however the Impact Investment module was sometime a bit too technical which prevented from understanding the entire outcome of some experiments or studies.

교육 기관: Michał S

2021년 11월 20일

A​ bit basic and slow to start with, but gets quite good on the impact and measurement side of things, to make it more real and practical (vs just theoretical)

교육 기관: Erdi T

2020년 10월 26일

The first three weeks were great, useful and right to the point.

But the fourth week is too "technical" The language is too heavy and I didn't find it useful

교육 기관: Paulo

2017년 12월 22일

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.

교육 기관: Kyounghye C P

2020년 3월 30일

Great overview of business strategies for social impact. For the impact investing (module 4), the data definitely need updating (2016 data in 2020?)

교육 기관: Alejandro C L

2020년 9월 10일

Tremendo curso, bastante interesante aunque a veces requería conocimientos previos para comprender ideas, especialmente por la última semana.

교육 기관: Elke R

2020년 10월 19일

Great introduction, definitely provided me with a better understanding of where organizations can have impact, and how to measure it.

교육 기관: Danille J

2020년 6월 5일

This course made me think much deeper about purpose and passion and how I'd like to contribute to greater social impact in my career.

교육 기관: Karl L A M Y

2020년 3월 27일

SO much leanings taking this course. It is certainly beneficial to my current and future work as Human Resource practitioner.

교육 기관: Palash J

2020년 4월 27일

This course gave a great insight on Strategies related to Social Impact, just loved the concepts and techniques discussed.