Chevron Left
성공(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 성공 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
517개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

최상위 리뷰

BW

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

LL

Jan 07, 2017

Very helpful course changes my mind about success. I have heard the similar ideas from others, however, it makes a difference in a Wharton course. Recommend this to everyone.

필터링 기준:

성공의 145개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Valentina F

Apr 25, 2019

This course can be a life changer. It's so rich that it's somewhat hard to rate it properly.

The course is all about finding what is true success _for you_ and not in a generalist way: there is no "good for everyone" recipe for success. This passes through analyzing the impact of your biases, cultural values (pro and cons), the heritage that a variety of people gave you in terms of values, examples, pressures and inspirations. Last, it will guide you to write a recipe for you success which will be a snapshot of your evolution journey and you will be encouraged to re-read it in the future to see what you have done and where to go next.

Richard Shell spent a very significative part of his young years in a Buddhist monastery in Sri Lanka. To me, a zen practitioner in Thich Nhath Hanh tradition, this is pure gold, since I relate a lot to his vision of a dynamic balance for the individual evolution and life improvement. I also appreciated him sharing some of his personal life-pivoting experiences, something that I think required effort and commitment.

I very highly recommend the course and I'd like to say a very special thank you to all this Coursera staff that made this course possibile.

I suggest to invest to access to quizzes and grading, since they help a lot to trigger your reflections and reaction. Without them, the course is still precious but could be less impactful.

대학: Matthew G

Apr 13, 2019

This is an exceptional course. Dr. Shell is a highly engaging speaker – his stories make the material come alive. The content is interesting as well as thought provoking. As a career coach with a large university, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to create a richer, more fulfilling career.

대학: Nirmala N V

Apr 13, 2019

A very eye-opening, and inspiring course taught by Dr. Shell which made me look at success in a different perspective. Dr. Shell taught this courser from his heart and that definitely resonated with me. Thanks Dr. Shell!

대학: Zaneta

Apr 12, 2019

Makes to think what success means to you. Helps to get rid of a pressure from the environment.

대학: Mauricio V

Apr 01, 2019

You will learn about habits of successful people , your inner and outer life, but most important you will learn how to make a concrete plan to achieve success...

대학: Cyndie D

Oct 22, 2018

This course helped me to understand the many levels of success. The obvious successes most think about are wealth and status. After this class I now understand that success is an all around sense of well being and passion for what it is that you are doing.

대학: Javier G

Jun 17, 2019

Great course! I think everyone should take this before deciding to embark on a new career.

대학: Jaison C

Jun 11, 2019

I didn't think I would enjoy or benefit from this module but I was completely wrong. This gave me a solid reinforcement of what makes a person happy, and that is a success to me.

대학: Anita

May 29, 2019

g

대학: Brianna W

May 18, 2019

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

대학: dongliyi

May 13, 2019

it is very close to my life and i can understand quickly

대학: Maria K

May 09, 2019

It was outstanding

대학: VENKATESH B

May 04, 2019

must for everyone who want to really successfull

대학: Wissam R

Apr 18, 2019

This course is an eye opener. I really love how it is structured and the questions that have been rised that make you thinking.

Many thx Prof. Shell.

Cheers,

Sam

대학: don d

Apr 16, 2019

awesome course loved it

대학: Angela M

Apr 13, 2019

The course was very thought provoking and very well presented. Thank you

대학: Kenneth W

Apr 12, 2019

Great Course, very informational and definitely makes you think.

대학: Liwei W

Apr 06, 2019

Great course!

대학: Rupesh S

Apr 03, 2019

Really helpful to analyse life in pragmatic way.

대학: Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It was one of four and was helpful in motivating me to finish the other three.

대학: Jenny L

Mar 27, 2019

This course provides enlightment and basic structures to organize personal thoughts of success.

대학: Shapkina E

Mar 24, 2019

This course made a great discovery for me. I realized that my understanding of success was affected by modern society. After completing the course I found my own meaning of success which is very different from what I used to believe in.

대학: María d C O R

Mar 11, 2019

Excelente, claro, explícito.

Muchas gracias Richard Shell

대학: Chaleun V

Mar 10, 2019

good course

대학: Yi Z

Mar 05, 2019

Very meaningful and inspiring course