Chevron Left
Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,843개의 평가
431개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2019년 3월 25일

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM
2021년 2월 27일

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

필터링 기준:

Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science의 424개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Kharissa F S

2019년 6월 5일

I loved the puzzles! Very interactive and made the course more enjoyable. Would love to see more puzzles as they can help reinforce the ideas explained in the course.

교육 기관: Mohta R S

2020년 6월 28일

Great course gives you an algorithmic touch Do this specialization before doing the DSA specialisation

Get comfortable with python syntax before starting this.

교육 기관: Shaun s

2020년 5월 22일

Alexander Chen gave a hard time in last week, but i liked how in his lectures there were numerous cunning pop ups which made it impossible to get distracted

교육 기관: Andrea M

2020년 4월 10일

Instructors are very knowledgeable and the lessons are usually helpful, but it's common for the explanations to contain errors or be unclear in some way.

교육 기관: Dwija B

2020년 6월 19일

The course was extremely helpful and easy to follow. The inclusion of interactive puzzles made the course more interesting and urged me to learn more.

교육 기관: Toral S

2020년 4월 27일

The course contents were excellent, well designed. But towards the end of the course, things became confusing. Reviewing videos did not help.

교육 기관: Jiahan X

2020년 11월 8일

Overall it is good. The courses in the last week, however, are not connected well with the quiz and thus the quiz is very challenging

교육 기관: Phani S U

2020년 5월 20일

Lectures have a piece of great knowledge about the subject but they lack a bit to explain it fluently.

Great course though. Enjoyed

교육 기관: Ritoja S

2020년 11월 11일

I feel like the last week was a bit too hectic, as compared to the rest of the course. It could stand to be more explanatory.

교육 기관: Marco F

2019년 10월 17일

It felt more like learning how to do puzzles rather than learning math. But maybe that was the objective and I didn't get it!

교육 기관: Andres M

2021년 1월 5일

Really nice course. The four stars are due to the time taking by the teaching staff to reply to the questions in the forum.

교육 기관: Aniket K

2020년 7월 6일

The course was awesome. I learnt and enjoyed it. Should provide the hints/solutions for algorithm problems in the quizes.

교육 기관: Shubh B

2020년 5월 4일

The accent posed a problem in understanding the content. Otherwise, all the content and materials were superb.

교육 기관: Jesse A C

2019년 5월 17일

Solid course. Lectures were sometimes jumbled and hard to understand, but overall it was well put-together.

교육 기관: Loc N

2020년 12월 31일

The most important part of the course (implementing a solution to the Puzzle 15) is not explained well :(

교육 기관: 7220 B V M

2020년 6월 18일

It's very good course builds problem solving skills exiting and interesting quizzes enjoyed the journey..

교육 기관: Sriram R

2018년 3월 24일

Simple explanations made math more easy to handle. Thanks to the prof's for timely responses in Forums.

교육 기관: adnan t

2019년 4월 16일

The course encourage you to start thinking, it's easy but can be first step towards thinking. :)

교육 기관: Karan S

2020년 7월 27일

Overall the course was great! But, last section on permutations could've been explained better.

교육 기관: yousef i o

2020년 4월 5일

There is Somethings that I found hard to understand during the explanations of some hard topics

교육 기관: Aman K S

2020년 4월 23일

The only thing required is to allow learners to use any programming language instead of Python

교육 기관: KAMOGELO S

2020년 6월 14일

This was an interesting and captivating course. The professors were concise and entertaining.

교육 기관: Marco M

2020년 5월 17일

I like the learn by doing approach but some more explanation would help.

A good course.

교육 기관: Joseph D

2017년 12월 24일

I enjoyed the course. I would like more depth or more clear explanations from A Shen.

교육 기관: Gaurang V

2020년 11월 21일

Could've been a little bit more challenging, but really enjoyed learning throughout.