Chevron Left
Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,816개의 평가
425개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2019년 3월 25일

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM
2021년 2월 27일

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

필터링 기준:

Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science의 417개 리뷰 중 401~417

교육 기관: Matthew E

2020년 4월 27일

Some interesting ideas, but course delivery and content needs a lot of work.

교육 기관: Ramkumar

2020년 4월 22일

i don't know how this course is going to help in computer scien

교육 기관: Luis M V F

2020년 1월 9일

This course lacks of mathematical foundations.

교육 기관: Assael M

2021년 5월 10일

course material was great

교육 기관: Ganesh P

2021년 3월 23일

I can't figure out what direction the course is going, and what the end goal is each lesson or in general. I don't feel like i'm learning anything objective but that i'm just being presented with loose and abstract ideas, that can't be applied anywhere.

You need to watch the video a couple of times to understand what they are talking about and even then you don't know why we are learning to solve that puzzle, what can be taken away from it that is useful anywhere else.

ABSOLUTE WASTE OF MONEY!

There is no refund, so I cancelled my subscription but watch everyday anyways to get my money's worth, hoping to see if by chance i find something useful to apply in my programming, but it's fruitless. Even by the poll results from quizzes, you can tell, most people aren't following.

To think this is course is provided by a university. Youtube provides much better content for free and I just found a good course

교육 기관: Khan S H

2020년 5월 21일

week 2 to week 5 does not cover much, especially does not provide any clue how that could be used in computer science. It shows many ways to solve the problem but give zero direction how one could think about a new problem. When you have a new problem, you do not know which theory will apply. How should we think to decide which theory will work, this should be covered.

교육 기관: Onur S S

2020년 9월 3일

I'd give 5 star, i just wanna indicate a problem. After week 3, 3rd party puzzle app links are broken. I can't do exercises. I see '502 Bad Gateway nginx/1.18.0' error on my page. Apart from this, course is awesome.

교육 기관: rajinder s s

2020년 12월 13일

I did not get much from the course. while the material is interesting but somehow some instructors lack the ability to explain things very clearly.

교육 기관: Balakumaran

2020년 4월 12일

The worst course I have ever taken. Concepts have been explained very poorly. Please please don't waste time on learning this course.

교육 기관: kaushik

2020년 6월 10일

some of the topics were fucking bad the explanations could have been a way more clearer felt bad

교육 기관: Andrea Z

2020년 4월 26일

good content, but I have to say that is very and I mean very hard to understand the teachers

교육 기관: William L H

2020년 8월 24일

I'm not sure which is more bizarre, the topics being discussed or the quizzes.

교육 기관: James C D

2021년 5월 10일

I'd like to unenroll, but coursera does not show an option to do so!

교육 기관: RAYADURGAM K K

2020년 5월 17일

By far the worst Coursera course, I've taken

교육 기관: Nrupa

2020년 10월 5일

I want to unenroll

교육 기관: Yiqing L

2020년 2월 26일

quiz is too hard!!

교육 기관: forat s

2020년 11월 26일

Very poor