Chevron Left
Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,816개의 평가
425개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2019년 3월 25일

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM
2021년 2월 27일

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

필터링 기준:

Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science의 417개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jherson A M C

2020년 5월 19일

It's a very dynamic course, fun and easy to understand. Teaches you the essentials of mathematical thinking, and works perfectly as an introduction.

교육 기관: Matam V

2020년 5월 15일

One of the BEST courses to take up when you are bored!

Helps your way of thinking a lot! Though I personally feel a few bugs need to be fixed.

교육 기관: 221910304019 G K

2020년 12월 22일

This course was really interesting , i enjoyed it a lot. There was so tricky questions too, which made me to take a break and think again.

교육 기관: YANSKY

2020년 5월 22일

Great course! All of the lesson are delivered clearly. The exercise was also relevant and very useful for understanding the material.

교육 기관: Sangeeth S V

2020년 9월 9일

Amazing. Really enjoyed the puzzles. I think this is the fastest i've ever finished a course because that's how interesting it was.

교육 기관: Chyuan S H

2020년 10월 15일

Great Math, great attempts at teaching it, proofs are some times complicated and will take some time to wrap one's head around it.

교육 기관: Mohaimen S

2020년 9월 5일

This course was amazing.Alexander Shen sir has awesome power to take attention.His sound and the style of teaching is really nice.

교육 기관: Alagappan S

2020년 6월 10일

Would be better if we could get a hold of the python algorithm to solve the 15 puzzle. Couldn't learn/solve that by the end

교육 기관: Prakhar j

2020년 9월 1일

this course is quite good for implementing logics behind mathematical problems in programming i really like the course !!!

교육 기관: PURVA G

2020년 8월 10일

Made my basics very strong. The course is designed very well and gives you everything you expect out of it , even more .

교육 기관: Mohit

2020년 7월 6일

This was a very well taught course with an interesting curriculum. Note: Previous python experience is recommended

교육 기관: djm

2020년 8월 22일

Exceptional explanation by professors. The problems were worth solving and I have enjoyed a lot in the process.

교육 기관: Liz M

2020년 8월 16일

This is a great course. It supplemented my discrete maths courses at school and helped solidify many concepts.

교육 기관: Marcos M M

2020년 9월 1일

Excelente curso, recomendable, he sufrido un poco por el inglés; debería haber también en español. GRACIAS.

교육 기관: Sanjesh C

2020년 6월 30일

This course is really engaging and fun. I really enjoyed it. Anyone who loves puzzles must check the out.

교육 기관: Mihir N

2020년 7월 11일

All the 4 instructors were just amazing! Excellent Course. I loved the way Shen Sir explains the most.

교육 기관: Ketan A

2020년 7월 16일

an extremely well taught course. the use of real illustrations of algorithms helps tremendously!

교육 기관: Anton I

2020년 6월 7일

I really enjoyed the course, although it was sometimes challenging. Feels like back to the uni.

교육 기관: Priya K

2020년 6월 22일

Enjoyed this course. Thank you for all the interactive problem solving examples.. it was fun.

교육 기관: SAYED A M

2020년 9월 7일

I am very glad to be part of this course. Thanks coursera. I've learned what I've expected.

교육 기관: SUPAKORN S

2020년 6월 26일

This course is great for anyone who are new to mathematics or want to revise ones' skill.

교육 기관: Margi V

2020년 7월 9일

The use of interactive puzzle was really helpful and the course was pretty interesting.

교육 기관: Hamza K

2020년 7월 11일

Amazing. This is very good. Tons of exercises and challenges to get your brain going.

교육 기관: Daniyar Z

2018년 9월 15일

Nice course! I want to say thanks to teachers. Course was informative and new for me!

교육 기관: Sandesh C

2018년 7월 19일

Excellent concepts! Had fun and was challenged decently throughout the whole course.