Chevron Left
데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
55,027개의 평가
10,389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 2월 23일

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.\n\nKrishna

SH

2021년 7월 24일

Thank you for this coursera.\n\nI get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 의 10,000개 리뷰 중 9751~9775

교육 기관: Gaurav D

2020년 2월 27일

It does well to introduce the student to different areas of data science, applications and industries. To improve it, would love if more introductory terms are used and role clarity are explained a little better.

What tools and technologies and courses to pursue.

교육 기관: Denisa K

2022년 3월 14일

The information obtained in this part of the course was very superficial. The a lot of the interviews, added nothing to one's understainding of data, they just repeated themselves. However, parts of the information obtained were interesting (i.e business cases)

교육 기관: Pradyumna V M

2021년 8월 26일

Many of the test /quiz questions are based on memorizing relatively useless things as a data scientist. The checking of understanding the concepts can be done a lot better than 'who said what' and 'who used what adjective', and 'who worked for which company'.

교육 기관: Hyun G K

2019년 9월 13일

The course is great, but it is a bit difficult to navigate through coursera. Additing in small bits to manage the coursera portion would be great. Also, the course was designed 3 years ago, so i am a bit concerned about how up to date this information is.

교육 기관: Viola S

2021년 4월 9일

The course does not emphasis on data scientist needs to have an understanding of research methodology in some cases. Data scientist needs to understand the needs of their clients and what questions to be answered before start pulling data out to analyze.

교육 기관: Scott A L

2020년 1월 16일

I suggest that Coursera update the tutorial on how to use IBM Watson. I found that Coursera's instructions failed to match the current version of Watson that I saw. I tried several times to upload the images and run the program, but without any success.

교육 기관: Wesley E B

2019년 5월 3일

It's an alright course going over basic terminology though for the two hours it took to complete, I don't feel like I learned that much content. Hoping courses 2 to 9 are a bit harder and more informative in the IBM Professional Data Science Certificate.

교육 기관: Amanda C

2019년 12월 18일

Decent introduction to the field. This could be a much much shorter course. The exam questions are tedious and based on precise recitation of exact facts from the specific articles presented, they not correspond to broader comprehension of the material.

교육 기관: Pei-wen K

2022년 2월 6일

Materials are a very dry and not well organised. The quiz focusd on the reading material "word by word" not focusing on the concept. As a teacher myself I think the curriculum organisation can be further improved. In general the course is quite boring.

교육 기관: fabien M

2020년 4월 24일

This is a general introduction, probably a lot could of it could be reduced.

You will learn interesting things in the interviews (they are great).

But some videos are too broad ("blablabla") and skipable.

My advice : read the transcript and race for it

교육 기관: Cornea D A

2019년 9월 2일

It is pretty basic. The quizzes aren't so relevant all the time. Perhaps it does not involve much difficulty because it is meant for everyone, no matter from which field of work. The videos are nice though and worth watching for general knowledge.

교육 기관: Sadiq A

2018년 7월 16일

I recognize the course is introductory but even so it's very easy to pass (why bother to give assessments and grade if the bar is not set at a challenging level), the course material could simply be expected reading for a more advanced course.

교육 기관: Alix H P

2020년 5월 10일

A really good introductory course--has interested me to continue with the the "IBM Certification Certificate". Highly recommend this course for people who have an interest to get into Data Science and want to get a sense what it is all about.

교육 기관: Tiaan T

2019년 7월 17일

Some answers assessed come from places either not clearly mentioned or absent from the course material. However, the course is a great introduction to data science and the many applications, I look forward to completing the full certificate.

교육 기관: Oz H

2020년 11월 21일

I think its really Unnecessary course. Personally I want to study data science as fast as I can, and I felt unproductive and wasting-time when I studied this course. This course should be studied at the end of data science as a conclusion

교육 기관: Keith A

2022년 1월 5일

T​his didn't feel like a very substantive module. I'm going to feel like an imposter if the rest of the modules are as lightweight. The forray into IBM's Cloud/Watson was unsettlingly superficial. Surely we will go deeper, right?

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 12일

Relatively basic introduction - course material assignments felt they more rewarded recital about an author's perspective than an objective review of many perspectives. Reading material was quite light. Fine to start with though.

교육 기관: Loïc B

2018년 9월 11일

Decent introduction to data science through video interviews of experts.

The assignements and quizzes do not reallly test your understanding of the subject but more your ability to remember details about a video yo've seen 10mn ago.

교육 기관: Lorenzo G K

2021년 4월 22일

This course explains what data science is and what a data scientist is like. It also tries to motivate you by looking at job opportunities. But a whole 3-week course is a little bit too much. I completed it in under 4 hours.

교육 기관: Saransh R

2020년 2월 2일

Many videos with a lot of interviews that don't really add value. The readings are somewhat interesting. The course does not scientifically explain data science, but gives a broader view of the career aspect of data science.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2020년 1월 7일

I think this course is only a timid explanation of what a Data Scientist student needs to learn and ithe deal personal conditions before studying Data Science. It felt more like a sellers pitch than interesting information.

교육 기관: Mustaqim M

2020년 1월 30일

Very basic. I was hoping it gets into actual data science, but it spends most of the time explaining how to write academic papers and only one task that actually uses the IBM portal for machine learning. Disappointing.

교육 기관: Paul A

2021년 8월 30일

Although the introductory videos are fairly good, the quizzes don't really assist with learning or demonstrate understanding of the material. Instead, they function as simple regurgitation of points from the readings.

교육 기관: Michael A

2020년 10월 29일

Information was a decent introduction to Data Science for complete beginners. But, this information could have easily been condensed into one week of a more interesting, hands-on course in data science tools/methods.

교육 기관: Chris C

2019년 9월 30일

The course felt like about 40 percent information and 60 percent promotion. Materials were of a mediocre level. Perhaps appropriate for the completely uninitiated but not useful for practitioners looking to level up.