Chevron Left
데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
54,963개의 평가
10,381개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2020년 6월 26일

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

SB

2019년 9월 9일

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 의 10,000개 리뷰 중 9751~9775

교육 기관: Alix H P

2020년 5월 10일

A really good introductory course--has interested me to continue with the the "IBM Certification Certificate". Highly recommend this course for people who have an interest to get into Data Science and want to get a sense what it is all about.

교육 기관: Tiaan T

2019년 7월 17일

Some answers assessed come from places either not clearly mentioned or absent from the course material. However, the course is a great introduction to data science and the many applications, I look forward to completing the full certificate.

교육 기관: Oz H

2020년 11월 21일

I think its really Unnecessary course. Personally I want to study data science as fast as I can, and I felt unproductive and wasting-time when I studied this course. This course should be studied at the end of data science as a conclusion

교육 기관: Keith A

2022년 1월 5일

T​his didn't feel like a very substantive module. I'm going to feel like an imposter if the rest of the modules are as lightweight. The forray into IBM's Cloud/Watson was unsettlingly superficial. Surely we will go deeper, right?

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 5월 12일

Relatively basic introduction - course material assignments felt they more rewarded recital about an author's perspective than an objective review of many perspectives. Reading material was quite light. Fine to start with though.

교육 기관: Loïc B

2018년 9월 11일

Decent introduction to data science through video interviews of experts.

The assignements and quizzes do not reallly test your understanding of the subject but more your ability to remember details about a video yo've seen 10mn ago.

교육 기관: Lorenzo G K

2021년 4월 22일

This course explains what data science is and what a data scientist is like. It also tries to motivate you by looking at job opportunities. But a whole 3-week course is a little bit too much. I completed it in under 4 hours.

교육 기관: Saransh R

2020년 2월 2일

Many videos with a lot of interviews that don't really add value. The readings are somewhat interesting. The course does not scientifically explain data science, but gives a broader view of the career aspect of data science.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2020년 1월 7일

I think this course is only a timid explanation of what a Data Scientist student needs to learn and ithe deal personal conditions before studying Data Science. It felt more like a sellers pitch than interesting information.

교육 기관: Mustaqim M

2020년 1월 30일

Very basic. I was hoping it gets into actual data science, but it spends most of the time explaining how to write academic papers and only one task that actually uses the IBM portal for machine learning. Disappointing.

교육 기관: Paul A

2021년 8월 30일

Although the introductory videos are fairly good, the quizzes don't really assist with learning or demonstrate understanding of the material. Instead, they function as simple regurgitation of points from the readings.

교육 기관: Michael A

2020년 10월 29일

Information was a decent introduction to Data Science for complete beginners. But, this information could have easily been condensed into one week of a more interesting, hands-on course in data science tools/methods.

교육 기관: Chris C

2019년 9월 30일

The course felt like about 40 percent information and 60 percent promotion. Materials were of a mediocre level. Perhaps appropriate for the completely uninitiated but not useful for practitioners looking to level up.

교육 기관: Vicky

2022년 5월 23일

It was very introductory with a lot of reading. I wish it had been a little more interactive or required more of the student, but I guess the rest of the courses are where the tasks and deeper diving come into play.

교육 기관: Greg G

2019년 5월 25일

While a nice introduction to the history, I would have liked a more thorough review or citations of the seminal work in the field, of the statistical methods used, and of the code used to generate machine learning.

교육 기관: Shelby C

2021년 5월 26일

The final exam and some quiz questions did not have answers that lined up with the assigned readings. They were nuanced questions with very particular answers that did not correlate to the knowledge of the course.

교육 기관: Sandhya A

2020년 10월 3일

I could see there is more of reading rather of teaching. It would be better if the reading is reduced. Especially for quizes it is meant to read only last sections. But a quiz should cover all the topics taught

교육 기관: Jeremy G

2020년 8월 19일

This course is a bit long and high-level for the length of the course. It should go a level deeper into actually running through an example of a Data Science focused case study or problem that is instructor led.

교육 기관: Alina S T

2022년 3월 7일

The tests are not very carefully formulated, and there is a lot of noise or not very useful information. Also, the rquirement to sign up for the IBM data platform was a bit useless and bothersome at this point.

교육 기관: Travis C

2020년 12월 29일

Quizzes didn't really test for knowledge, just hyper specific questions about a video or reading. Felt like just another way to enforce honor code to ensure reading rather than understanding or comprehension.

교육 기관: Archit B

2021년 6월 7일

This Course could have been shorter. Many points seem repetitive. A few questions in the course were specific to those case studies which seems not quite useful to be asked in the Short tests in between.

교육 기관: Sergii G

2018년 11월 21일

Very generic information, which is somewhat useless. A lot of time is devoted to students talking about the data science and I don't think people taking this course would be extremely interested in that.

교육 기관: Jonathan L W

2020년 8월 17일

The course provides a good overview of what data science for those who have no prior experience with the field. The quizzes and assignments were not particularly useful and amounted to mostly busy work.

교육 기관: SARVESH Y

2019년 7월 11일

Course was good but there was not any application portion. This was just introductory course.

I only learn what is data science and what data scientist do along with some case study.

case study was good.

교육 기관: Debarsi S

2021년 6월 15일

Nothing technical in this course but the assignments and quiz questions are not good. Most questions just tests whether you read the article or not and doesn't test any conceptual or creative stuff.