Chevron Left
데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
51,547개의 평가
9,724개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 5월 11일

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

AP
2022년 1월 15일

I throughly enjoyed the course and the fact that everything was explained thoroughly. I always enjoyed Dr. White's personal experience with Data Science as well as other Data Scientists point of view.

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 의 9,774개 리뷰 중 9476~9500

교육 기관: Nathan A

2020년 8월 14일

It is a bit too focussed on introducing products without going into the theory or methods. it did not help that I had to redo all the quizzes because Coursera lost everyone's data.

교육 기관: Tatiana

2020년 11월 3일

As a part of the specialization, it's a great introduction course. As a stand-alone course, it's not worth your time if you are familiar with skills data scientist should have.

교육 기관: Courtney S

2021년 8월 26일

I guess this is useful if you want to learn about IBM's services, but it's not good for much else. Coursera is as bad as Amazon with padding bad products with 5-star reviews.

교육 기관: Natasha S

2020년 4월 27일

The main points could have been communicated in much less time. For me, it was just something to get through before getting to the more substantial classes that follow.

교육 기관: Jeremy H

2019년 4월 7일

This is just a bunch of grad students and professors giving their opinion on what Data Science is, it's not really a course so much as an undergrad youtube project.

교육 기관: Jochen K

2021년 5월 10일

Content was very simple and very repetetive. Reading material was scanned book pages in low quality. The Intro course was not a very pleasing learning experience.

교육 기관: Steve O

2018년 10월 30일

Intros are usually boring but this was quite good at giving the big picture and the need for human interaction. The IBM cloud "service" leaves much to be desired.

교육 기관: Lo E

2021년 8월 12일

Too long for an introductory course and the assignment is not relevant to learning about Data Science....my passion about DS shouldn't require anyone to assess.

교육 기관: Yael L

2019년 2월 13일

this is a promotional course with a lot of buzzwords and zero content. could have been summed up in 2 5min videos. shame on wasting students time and effort.

교육 기관: Stefanie G

2019년 9월 9일

I thought the course would give a more practical introduction of Data Science. This was more about understanding what it is and how it is applied in theory.

교육 기관: vaishali p

2020년 9월 19일

CONTENT WAS GOOD , BUT IBM CLOUD WAS VERY COMPLICATED. WAS NOT ABLE TO PROCEED FDURTHER INTO THE COURSE. KINDLY ELABORATE MORE ON PAID AND LITE SERVICES.

교육 기관: Philipp H

2020년 5월 8일

only general information, quiz with unnecessary questions, at least I know that the more bathrooms the higher price can be earned by selling a house :)

교육 기관: Alejandro

2019년 2월 20일

The course is mostly introductory and very basic. I think it could be helpful if you have never had any contact with the Data Science idea.

교육 기관: Tonia G

2020년 8월 15일

The first part is great but the second part goes super crazy technical and is impossible to keep up without a computer science background.

교육 기관: Daniel G

2020년 1월 21일

Not necessary in my opinion, have very little viable information and trying to promote the subject by creating unrealistic expectations.

교육 기관: Valentin B

2019년 11월 21일

Most videos are are very very basic. It seems like an introduction to the introduction. I hope it will go faster in the next courses.

교육 기관: Alonso h g

2021년 10월 18일

Too much text, In my opinion need more visualization and editing of videos where you can distinct topics that they are taking about.

교육 기관: Ana S

2020년 4월 18일

The course is motivational, but it is long and nothing practical is learned. Also the week 3 grading part doesn't make much sense.

교육 기관: Lizzy B

2019년 10월 17일

Very (too) general intro to DS

superficial

Questions in tests are often irrelevant and somethimes the answers are just plain wrong

교육 기관: Sophie L C H

2019년 9월 10일

I did not like the readings. The font was small and the storytelling not so creative and comprehensive. i did like some videos.

교육 기관: Xiaohan W

2019년 5월 20일

Good way for beginners to decide if they want to do data science as a career, but poorly designed questions and grading system.

교육 기관: Ross Q

2019년 12월 31일

An introductory course light on information best suited for those who have not had any formal education beyond high school.

교육 기관: Zuzanna c

2018년 10월 13일

I believe this course was very long for what it is. I believe it could have been narrowed down to one video of 20 minutes.

교육 기관: Oludayo

2018년 12월 11일

I didn't expect this style of lecture. Still to be convinced. Mostly interviews. I think the approach should be changed.

교육 기관: Bryan R

2019년 10월 31일

This probably should have been integrated into Module 2. As a stand-alone it is lacking in much in the way of content.