Chevron Left
데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
55,027개의 평가
10,389개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 2월 23일

Terrific introduction to the Data Science course. Never expected but was extremely excited with the quality of content, speakers and a very honest attempt to making this course interesting.\n\nKrishna

SH

2021년 7월 24일

Thank you for this coursera.\n\nI get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks

필터링 기준:

데이터 과학이란 무엇인가요? 의 10,000개 리뷰 중 9726~9750

교육 기관: Vimal O

2021년 11월 9일

On overall IBM data science professional certificate track: P​ros: Content is just good enough, instructors are good. Cons: IBM watson and the platform given to practise on is awful and has terrible performance and reliability issues, most often doesnt work and had an impact on my test deliverables. I personally overcame those issues to some extent with kaggle's and google colab jupyter notebook environments.

교육 기관: Lahiri B

2020년 10월 2일

The in-video review questions were repetitive across a few videos. For some videos, submitting answered returned a message "answer can not be submitted". The IBM Watson image upload assignment seems old because it looks like IBM Watson does not let me do that(despite adding my cc on the IBM platform.) So either navigation is changed in Watson and the course must be updated accordingly. But it is not.

교육 기관: TW Y

2020년 7월 4일

The course provides an overview on data science. But the content of the text book is a bit problematic. The most misleading part is the author described the dictator of China, Xi Jinpin is the man who is making the world become better. This notion ignores all the human right violation happening in China. I would recommend the change the text book and the misleading reading materials.

교육 기관: HE Y

2020년 6월 7일

It is just an overview about Data Science and there is not much useful information. The examples given in this course are not very concrete so that even after this course I couldn't get enough feelings about how real work is done in real life. So I would rather pursue those practical lessons about how to use analytic tools and train myself through real exercise and projects.

교육 기관: Danish A

2022년 5월 3일

This was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on your own to really understand and put together into practice the technology into your own course and workflow. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2021년 5월 8일

It is a very good course if you haven't had experience with data base. The articles doesn't have the hiperlinks to read the references. It would be very clear if the course had success cases, with detailed explanation of hte question made, hypothesis, methodology used, tools usted, document and visual presentation attaced to the project report detailed step by step

교육 기관: Ankur G

2020년 6월 13일

A good course to introduce yourself to the field of Data Science and the opportunities lying ahead. I thank the professors for making this course interesting.

Just one thing though, the course deals with only the tip of the iceberg and I feel that few more insights into the field of Data Science and its applications might have made the course better.

교육 기관: bruno c c

2019년 6월 11일

I felt like the explaining got way to repetitive. Why not show some real life examples and the impact of Data Science has on the world? Why not show a video of at least a glimpse of data being analysed to get us even more fired up for the course. Also, the intro section before each video was very annoying, include the intro only on the first video.

교육 기관: Nicks C P

2021년 9월 6일

The material is very basic (although there are some new knowledge), my expectation I would get introduction to more advanced material. But the good parts are the content and the name matched, also from this course I become more confident with my existing knowledge about data science because the course give explanation similar with what I think.

교육 기관: Robert F

2020년 10월 29일

Poor quality of reading materials presentation: why not use pdfs?

Content was very limited and easy.

A lot of the videos were repetitive and too long for the amount of content.

The IBM cloud project didn't work as I wasn't able to set up the visual recognition component in my project. No communication about how/when this would be resolved.

교육 기관: Paulo R M d C

2022년 6월 18일

Many of the final exam questions required answers unrelated to the subject. Examples: asking which think tank said this or that or which room type added to a house increases its price. These aren't Data Science questions and are more like a test of how well you memorized the texts. I hope the next courses of the trek improve on this.

교육 기관: Lee H

2019년 4월 6일

The end assignment is a bit weird. The definition of data science is using story telling? Surely that comes under communication, however, the rubric specifically states that we need to state story telling. I felt this module was more to introduce how to use Coursea than much else. I did really enjoy the fun Watson example.

교육 기관: Benjamin W

2020년 5월 17일

The grading is odd. I received no feedback rather, a grade that did not reflect what I answered. The course syllabus is arranged as almost a surprise. I wish I would have known how to navigate the course instead of learning it in stride. Overall, I am here to learn and earn my certificate. I will continue on.

교육 기관: JOSEPH R M C

2019년 3월 4일

It is just a theoric course and I think y would have been lost if I had not taken another course that explained everything covered in detail and with excersices. One advantage of this course is that it can be completed even in one day. Also, I think, IBM gives this course for free in its page, Big Data University.

교육 기관: Bilal M

2022년 1월 9일

Good course to start with. However, I would like to see some more technical detail and possibly hands-on experience with some of the tools. The other courses in the specialization (intro to cloud, and intro to AI) had those elements which are great to give a beginner a feel for the field and the tools involved.

교육 기관: Luciana L R

2021년 12월 28일

The course provides a good idea of what the data science field is and the role of a data scientist. It is VERY basic though (even for me, a beginner). Plus, the quizzes test your ability to memorize information verbatim, instead of testing your comprehension of the topics covered in the videos and readings.

교육 기관: Milad

2020년 2월 10일

this course is mostly about the elaboration of data science and related terminology in concept and various standpoints on that. it does not necessarily add any hard skill to your toolbox but I guess it might be useful to know what you are dealing with and hear different practitioners of the field

교육 기관: deon v r

2019년 5월 5일

I don't know..

Granted this is the first of 8 or 9 courses in the series but I am worried about the depth of tuition I will be receiving with the other courses. I want to learn a new applicable skill - not just spending 3 weeks watching introductory videos and reading a couple of 5 minute articles.

교육 기관: John H

2019년 5월 18일

Not a bad introduction to data science, but not a great one either. I am biased. I never really enjoy these broad introductions though. Quizzes and assignments could have been more meaningful. I felt like the only goal here was to excite people about the field rather than teach them about it.

교육 기관: Suraj k

2020년 10월 19일

The problem regarding the IBM Watson to add an associate service is still not been resolved. If that would have been done, it would help lot of us to understand the IBM Watson and services. Apart from that the information regarding Data Science is good and real-time examples would be useful.

교육 기관: Luqmaan

2020년 1월 26일

OK for beginner introduction. Most of the content was interview style. There were quite some good knowledge shared by the senior data scientists. But for the juniors, I would prefer them to at least introduce themselves first before instantly expecting learners to trust them at first sight.

교육 기관: Indrajit S

2020년 10월 4일

Would have appreciated a greater degree of technical inputs; one live project was a repeat from course on AI. Current course material is very generalized though important. Adding one more week with inputs on key techniques and specific case studies as live project would be very valuable.

교육 기관: Isabel F M

2020년 4월 20일

Well structured and good reference material. It is a very general course, with practically no hands-on activities. I would not consider it relevant for someone who has a minimum background in Data Science and wants to pursue it, it's more a very light introduction of the subject.

교육 기관: Amy P

2019년 4월 26일

A good overview of the field of data science, but needing more substance. In my opinion, the interviews would have benefited from a bit of preparation on the part of the interviewees. One exception to that was Murtaza Haider, who I found to be very insightful and enlightening.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2019년 12월 31일

Too long for the fairly minimal content. But would have got 4 stars if the lab worked for people who didn't happen to live in the USA. This is the entry course to a beginner's set of courses - a real beginner would quit when faced with instructions that don't actually work.