Chevron Left
When Disaster Meets Conflict(으)로 돌아가기

에라스무스 대학교 로테르담 캠퍼스의 When Disaster Meets Conflict 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
42개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Disaster Risk Reduction and humanitarian aid in conflict settings This MOOC teaches you to develop accountable, high-quality and ethical responses to disaster in conflict-affected areas. The E-course is meant primarily for practitioners, but also open to students or otherwise interested people. It stimulates participants to think about humanitarian aid, DRR and disaster response in contexts where conflict is ongoing, lingering, or has characterized the setting in recent times, as well as about the hard choices and dilemmas faced by humanitarian actors in conflict settings. Moreover, you will learn to distinguish the different challenges and effective, positive examples of aid in three types of conflict settings. Through videos, interviews, guest lectures and realistic case-studio, learning becomes both relevant and fun; everything you learn will be applicable for practice in the field. Curious? Check out our trailer in the first module of the MOOC below....

최상위 리뷰

MN
2020년 8월 18일

It is an interesting course to have several tools for practitioners, understand the challenges in different contexts, and its worth it!

RR
2020년 10월 13일

Extremely informative and perfectly curated course, id like to thank everyone involved in the production this course.

필터링 기준:

When Disaster Meets Conflict의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Renuka R

2020년 10월 14일

Extremely informative and perfectly curated course, id like to thank everyone involved in the production this course.

교육 기관: Ingrid C

2020년 6월 12일

Excellent course! I learned a lot. It was a very engaging course. I would recommend this course to my colleagues.

교육 기관: Monifa

2020년 6월 11일

This course was an eye opener- it made you think about how conflicts could impact a disaster stuck community and how disasters impact communities in conflict. Something I never thought about before in DRR.

교육 기관: María A N

2020년 8월 19일

It is an interesting course to have several tools for practitioners, understand the challenges in different contexts, and its worth it!

교육 기관: Susan S

2020년 4월 26일

Very good course I enjoyed and learned how to avoid doing harm while providing aid to affected communities.

교육 기관: Fernando J B

2020년 10월 20일

very tough subject and very enjoyable course

교육 기관: CYIZA T

2020년 9월 26일

Wonderful course for humanitarian workers

교육 기관: Gourpada D

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent and enjoyable!

교육 기관: Chikaodili A O

2020년 4월 6일

A very insightful course

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 6월 28일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 30일

THANKS...

교육 기관: PRANTA P

2020년 11월 1일

gd

교육 기관: Sean D

2020년 7월 14일

I think that was a great preliminary course, which introduced a wide range of perspectives on issues in humanitarianism within conflict scenarios. My main perspective was that it was hard to study alongside the videos, because the note function on coursera can not be exported to text file. This meant I either needed to copy and paste sections into 'note documents' or take notes by hand. I think this could be improved for later courses.

교육 기관: Teshale E

2021년 1월 24일

I am happy to attend the course and it was helpful for humanitarian and development workers. The Conflict Vs Disaster nexus and the categorisation, dilemmas as well as the tools helped me a lot to understand what will happen and how I handle When Disaster Meets Conflict.

I recommend if the course can add the Pease Dialogue component to strengthen the Triple Nexus Humanitarian aid-Peace-Development.

It is my pleasure to thank the Facilitators and contributors of the Course Roanne van Voorst and Dorothea Hilhorst in preparing the MOOC and guiding us on the whole process. I extend my thanks to to Erasmus University Rotterdam team and My colleague Margot Loof from CORDAID Global Office for her support and encouragement to attend the course.

See you in another course and I am ready to contribute and share.

Teshale Endalamaw, teshenda@gmail.com or teshale.endalamaw@cordaid.org; Skype: teshaledudu

교육 기관: Gemma C M

2021년 1월 14일

I learnt a lot, this course was incredibly useful! Thanks a lot for giving me the opportunity to improve my skills!

교육 기관: Elias R

2020년 12월 22일

Great course, very well prepared and straight to the point.

교육 기관: Suleiman S

2021년 9월 27일

Excellent course, i will recommend it anytime any day