Chevron Left
Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
280개의 평가
88개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

최상위 리뷰

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

필터링 기준:

Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis의 88개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Maka T

May 04, 2020

This was one of the best wine educational course. The tutor Mr John Buechsenstein is mammalian speaker with huge knowledge!!! I am so Lucky to be his student <3

교육 기관: Claudio R

Jul 16, 2019

very interesting ha lot of useful information and tips about wine tasting!

I've enjoyed it and appreciated the simple but professional way to show them

교육 기관: Svetlana S

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for the ones who want to understand their wines better, and for wine professionals who would like to do a bit of knowledge fresh-up.

교육 기관: Kristeva D

Apr 10, 2020

I learned so much and would recommend to anyone interested in Wine. But more importantly anyone who works in the beverage field!

교육 기관: Tuğçe K

May 12, 2020

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

교육 기관: Demaine

Jul 21, 2020

Very clear, very informative and very funny! All what I have learned will be useful each time I drink wine!

교육 기관: Charan R

May 29, 2020

very nice and useful course..good instructor to instruct us what to do..thank you sir..for your guidance

교육 기관: Harman P

Jun 29, 2020

The course was full fledged but it lacked topics like how to store opened wines and in what conditions

교육 기관: P s s

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

교육 기관: Yash V J

May 11, 2020

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

교육 기관: Dominik H

May 19, 2020

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

교육 기관: Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

교육 기관: Michael H

May 31, 2020

I've been drinking and studying wines for 30 years and I still got a lot out this class.

교육 기관: Aleksandr Z

Jan 18, 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

교육 기관: Duc T N

Jul 21, 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

교육 기관: Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

교육 기관: Evgeny K

Aug 02, 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

교육 기관: DIANA B

Jun 22, 2020

Great course if you're a wine lover and want to improve your knowledge!

교육 기관: Samuel V

Jan 30, 2018

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.

교육 기관: Francesco B

May 05, 2020

Excellent, I will definitively suggest it to colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Federico A L S C

Jun 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot, and I strongly recommend it.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....

교육 기관: Meghan R

Mar 20, 2017

Great class. Activities really enhanced the learning.

교육 기관: Christopher V

Mar 12, 2018

Great course. Very informative and well presented.