Chevron Left
Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
440개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 5월 6일

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
2020년 10월 6일

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

필터링 기준:

Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis의 146개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Pablo A A R

2021년 2월 28일

This course is an exceptional way to start in sensory analyisis techinques for wine and not only for wine! I highly reccomend it.

교육 기관: David M D R

2020년 8월 24일

Amazing course. I am in the coffee business and this formal training in sensory analysis is going to be incredibly useful for me.

교육 기관: Kevin D

2021년 1월 22일

A great introduction to wine tasting and analysis. This course cover all the basics of wine tasting and analysis and then some.

교육 기관: Kristeva D

2020년 4월 10일

I learned so much and would recommend to anyone interested in Wine. But more importantly anyone who works in the beverage field!

교육 기관: Sanyogita B

2021년 8월 30일

This is really helpful course for those who are truly interested in wine tasting. I learn a lot of new techniques every week.

교육 기관: Tuğçe K

2020년 5월 12일

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

교육 기관: ARCHANA R

2020년 8월 19일

The course was really good and informative. it really helped me to understand many things. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Nayeli C B

2020년 8월 23일

Really great course for learning more about wine analysis, wine tasting and types of wines and its regions.

교육 기관: Demaine

2020년 7월 21일

Very clear, very informative and very funny! All what I have learned will be useful each time I drink wine!

교육 기관: Charan R

2020년 5월 29일

very nice and useful course..good instructor to instruct us what to do..thank you sir..for your guidance

교육 기관: Marwan Y S

2021년 2월 8일

Excellent Explanation, the persons in charge and the professor who gave the course are great.

Well done

교육 기관: Harman P

2020년 6월 29일

The course was full fledged but it lacked topics like how to store opened wines and in what conditions

교육 기관: Dr. P s s

2020년 5월 21일

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

교육 기관: YASH J

2020년 5월 11일

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

교육 기관: Dominik H

2021년 5월 3일

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

교육 기관: Kostas L

2020년 11월 23일

An informative and inspiring course. Thank you for your shared knowledge and experiences!!!

교육 기관: Ottavio A

2018년 12월 3일

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 5월 31일

I've been drinking and studying wines for 30 years and I still got a lot out this class.

교육 기관: Aleksandr Z

2017년 1월 18일

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

교육 기관: Đức T N

2018년 7월 20일

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

교육 기관: Graeme H

2018년 4월 10일

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

교육 기관: Evgeny K

2018년 8월 2일

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

교육 기관: DIANA B

2020년 6월 22일

Great course if you're a wine lover and want to improve your knowledge!

교육 기관: Samuel V

2018년 1월 29일

Fue muy importe para ampliar mi conocimiento del vino, muy recomendado.