Chevron Left
Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
441개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2019년 5월 6일

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW
2020년 10월 6일

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

필터링 기준:

Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis의 146개 리뷰 중 126~146

교육 기관: Ikram A

2020년 7월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Yasmak K

2020년 12월 1일

I think the peer review part of the final assignments should be reconsidered and solved. Some of the peers uploaded blank pages to see other peer's assignments and then they copied some parts and prepared their essays accordingly. This was bad and against the honour code. I have personally seen that a part of my essay was copied word by word by another peer, and wrote him it is unacceptable.

You can solve this by cancelling the resubmission option once it is downloaded.

In general meaning, I am very happy about the course content and the instructor. His method is very productive and supportive. The course gave me confidence. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Andreas G

2021년 3월 9일

The course is nice and has a good time line for a beginner course. May be we cut implement some live sessions so that we can ask questions in real time, specialy when it comes to tasting & learning assignments. But on the end the course is well done prepaired and i will definitely recommend this Course. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Benka P

2020년 3월 26일

John Buechsenstein is superb. Unfortunately the peer assignment rating procedure is a nightmare and should be rethink-ed and restructured. Not all the students are able to do their job well and can be frustrating for a serious learner.

교육 기관: David D

2017년 4월 11일

Impressive, one learns a great deal about tasting techniques but also the basics of grape and wine variations. I just wish I had a better for detecting the aromas!

교육 기관: Bersanetti D

2020년 11월 30일

practices and simple exercises to refine the sensitivity of the nose to easily analyze a wine

교육 기관: Fausto B

2020년 8월 28일

Great course but how can I get the certificate? Please email at fausto.bouchaira@gmail.com

교육 기관: Somesh S

2020년 10월 1일

Yes the course is excellent. Learnt more about sensory analysis of different wines

교육 기관: Yelena S

2020년 9월 18일

I enjoyed the course. The instructor was very good. Wine tasting was fun!

교육 기관: karen

2021년 3월 23일

Great Intro course to the world of wine tasting and analysis!

교육 기관: David

2020년 11월 8일

Very good if you want to know more about wine.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 17일

fascinating course

교육 기관: Nicolás L

2017년 6월 5일

Very nice course!

교육 기관: Heriberto C m

2020년 7월 4일

POOR FEEDBACK

교육 기관: Martin N

2020년 8월 13일

As an auditor this class was a disappointment. I was sorry that the first quiz couldn't be graded, but very disappointed that the rest of the class could only be viewed if I enrolled. I enjoyed the instructor, and found him very informative and warm.

교육 기관: Nahil S

2020년 4월 5일

The instructor could have showed us how to snif or sip wine for example instead of just talking and explaining verbally and posting illustrative pictures.

The videos tend to be boring since we have to listen and imagine what the instructor is talking about instead of watching a real demonstration.

교육 기관: Morgan D H

2022년 1월 18일

Fun interesting course, just wondering why it is a paid program to have a computer grade your stuff and other students, with no teacher input or grading on your final. Also was advertised to be free but during week two if forced me to pay to continue.

교육 기관: Stephanie G

2020년 4월 4일

Interesting information, but it was quite stuffy. I also disliked that the primary method of instruction was slides with voiceover.

교육 기관: Nutan J

2021년 4월 2일

One cant figure where to download the pdf of tasting grid from

The type, quantity and quality of wines and glases to be purchased ought to be mentioned at the begining of the course- especially in the times of this pandemic. Im stuck waiting for online orders to come through bwith a 5th April deadline looming over my head

I cannot seem to get any chatline or direct access to get answers to my queries about anything

I tried to change my emial id since the earlier one had problems, and I havent got a mail on nutanjha2909@gmail.com for verification. My earlier mail was nutanmd@adlibindia.com

교육 기관: Eva g B

2020년 4월 9일

Necesito mi certificado puesto que tengo el curso finalizado

교육 기관: Dipu J V

2020년 7월 23일

I didn't got the certificate.