Chevron Left
Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,966개의 평가
751개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

최상위 리뷰

SC

2022년 2월 2일

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

2021년 9월 27일

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

필터링 기준:

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes의 810개 리뷰 중 701~725

교육 기관: Kawser A

2022년 4월 15일

nice

교육 기관: Ruziali R

2022년 2월 15일

Good

교육 기관: Tanvi d

2022년 1월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Sayed A S

2021년 11월 7일

good

교육 기관: Mahmoud A t

2021년 10월 31일

well

교육 기관: Sammie

2021년 10월 29일

f​un

교육 기관: Le D T

2021년 8월 29일

nice

교육 기관: Bagas W

2021년 8월 11일

good

교육 기관: Rahiq A

2021년 8월 10일

Joss

교육 기관: Deepak K

2021년 4월 20일

Nice

교육 기관: rozan m

2022년 5월 28일

.

교육 기관: cherry t

2022년 3월 16일

교육 기관: Divya N

2022년 1월 3일

교육 기관: Mike M

2022년 1월 17일

Great course, however I think the instructions could be improved in several areas where things are inconsistent.

In the wireframing stage, the Google instructor is creating iterations of a homepage or landing page screen. Then, when you actually switch to the assignment for your portfolio, you're required to create a flow between multiple screens. It'd be better to know this ahead of time so students could prepare or create wireframes of those screens at the same time they're creating the homepage wireframes.

In the low-fidelity prototype assignment at the end of Week 3, the submission process could be improved. I created a 10-screen prototype and connected far more nodes than the course required, making a fairly functional app. I had to resubmit three times because other students didn't understand how to operate Figma and were rushing through the reviews. This was after I tested the link/prototype several times and had family test it as well before submitting it.

교육 기관: Brandon F M

2022년 5월 1일

​OK! Now we are getting somewhere. Over-all I found this chunk of the course to be a lot of fun. In this section you finally get to flex those creative brain muscles. You will be creating some very basic drawings of the app and how it will function. You are pushed to consider things that you normally wouldn't think about when it comes to creating an app. I have nothing bad to say about this section of the course, but only gave it 4/5 stars because there are moments that feel like a big waste of time. Karen, the instructor, actually goes through showing you (the student) how to draw cirlces, squares, and lines. Yikes! I am taking a design course, I should already have an understanding of how to draw basic shapes. But to Karen's credit, she speaks clearly and always explains everything very well. So what if you have to sit through some basic shape stuff, just find the playback speed option and set it to double. Now you're on your way.

교육 기관: Courtney F

2022년 2월 25일

Getting into the business of making deliverables was really satisfying and solidified my interest in the field. What is really lacking from the course is actual human beings. The discussion forums are just people posting their links and asking for reviews, and no one replies back when you reply to their posts. It's really disheartening.

Even if there were peer discussion, I'd still miss the ability to ask a question of someone actually in the field. There should be TAs or mods who are not students on our level. It's hard to feel confident with material when you can't ask a question of anyone with authority on the subject matter!

교육 기관: Sylvia P

2022년 4월 11일

Again, I learned many useful things, for which I am grateful. The lecturer is very nice and it is very easy to learn from her. What I'm voting for with 4 stars is that the examples she gives during the video are different from what the students have to do next, and that confuses them and wastes their time. This is especially true of the big picture storyboard. I think that when some part of the material will then be evaluated, it should be taught correctly from the very beginning.

교육 기관: Jacob F

2021년 5월 23일

This course was really good and offers a good high level overview of the concepts covered in the course. I do wish that each course dug deeper into the concepts more than they actually do. I will continue to go down this road of UX Design regardless because the courses are very interesting, easy to understand and are getting me on the right track of how to look for the information that I want/need to pursue this as a career.

교육 기관: Mohammad I B

2022년 3월 18일

This course was very good. The instructor's explanations and the resources were excellent. However, the peer grading system is quite bad. I was unfairly reviewed by someone because this person didn't know how to access the link. Instead of asking this person found it easier to fail me. I had to resubmit the same thing again making me waste my precious time.

교육 기관: susxin g

2022년 5월 30일

i think all the steps taught by instructor are clear. all external link provided in reading page also very helpful. 1 thing to mention is i hope google can provide more related Figma tutorial link in this course, so that it makes the student know more about how to be a pro in figma! thanks you.

교육 기관: Albena D

2021년 10월 2일

I love the course and all I have learned! My only advice - I am a graphic/web designer and I haven't worked with Figma. I needed info (links / advices) from you (the professionals) on what is the best practice to learn Figma in details so that I feel comfortable working with this tool in future.

교육 기관: Leslie A

2022년 7월 15일

it is very educational and it has lots of good facts. i love everything about this career they make it fun. i only hope they spend more time helpingt students know and understand figma more. i still need time to adjust to figma they have a few lessons but they to give us more practices.

교육 기관: Yulonda

2022년 6월 23일

I completed my lofi prototype on June 19 and had to resubmit it at least 3 times because of the link process not working. Moreover, trying to get assistance with why my progress was being delayed was almost impossible. It would be nice if someone from tech was more readily available.

교육 기관: Nancy B

2021년 10월 21일

I loved doing the wireframes and digital prototyping. However, with a physical disability, a lot of the instructions were not physically possible. Had to do a lot of 'work-arounds to complete the projects. I would like to see these courses be more inclusive.

교육 기관: Janice S

2022년 6월 4일

Course dates reset too far in the future. I'd have to pay 3 months of subscription before I was able to get my completed assignments graded. There should be an easier way to reset the grade deadlines instead of having to wait for the deadline to pass.