Chevron Left
International Women's Health and Human Rights(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 International Women's Health and Human Rights 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,205개의 평가
359개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 10월 14일

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC
2019년 3월 2일

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

필터링 기준:

International Women's Health and Human Rights의 361개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tannvi R

2019년 12월 6일

WHICHEVER COUNTRY, GENDER, RACE, SECT, CASTE, LANGUAGE OR RELIGION, YOU BELONG TO IF YOU ARE INTERESTED TO MAKE WORLD A BETTER PLACE WHERE ALL BEINGS ARE HAPPY AND SAFE, PLEASE DO THIS COURSE, IT WILL CHANGE YOUR PERSONALITY AND LET YOU UNDERSTAND THE MISERY IN THE WORLD! IT WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE. THANKS A LOT, ANNE FIRTH MURRAY MAÁM, YOU HAVE MADE THIS JOURNEY THE BEST 03 MONTHS OF EDUCATION IN MY LIFE!

교육 기관: Kathryn R

2018년 4월 3일

The amount of time required to successfully complete this course is significantly more than the course description states. Many readings have a time frame of 10 minutes, when in fact it will take an hour even when just skimming.

교육 기관: Nora V

2020년 8월 12일

The course would have been amazing if the material was not so outdated... I decided to stop going through with it in Week 2 as we are in 2020 and the material provides statistics from early 2000s.

교육 기관: Eden G

2018년 2월 6일

To everyone wishing to know more about women's and girl's health, human rights and where the human race is going on a local and global prospective, this course will be ideal.

This course has given me the skills, the research capacity and the information necessary among aothers to be a skilled women's human right's adovcate. The videos interview with professionals, the "check your learning "section, the reading material, the weekely paper submissions are tools that I found to be very helpful in shaping a discipline in teh study of this complex area of study. The mentors, moderators are quick to reply when needed. It is a course that demands dedication and determination.

I believe there should be a second level of this course centered maybe more on research and data gathering, and I would be happy to attend!

Eden

교육 기관: Nadia B

2020년 1월 5일

Very interesting course! I especially enjoyed to read all interesting contributions on women's rights for the coursework from all over the world. Thank you very much for organising this great course!

교육 기관: Subrata D

2020년 10월 15일

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

교육 기관: Melissa C

2019년 3월 2일

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

교육 기관: Cristina C

2020년 10월 28일

These are topics related to women, yes, but they date back 15 and 20 years, which is very outdated, and in order to learn from a course, it needs to be current information.

교육 기관: Judy P

2019년 6월 30일

Really informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed all the lectures and different subject matters that have been included. Just challenging to manage heavy workload and weekly assignments in a timely manner.

교육 기관: Raúl N

2021년 6월 29일

Altamente recomendado. Primero escribiré esto en espanol para dar a entender que este curso puede ser rendido por personas de todo el mundo, incluidas las de habla hispana. Aprendí bastantes detalles sobre cuestiones que ya conocía debido a mi trabajo e investigaciones. Soy redactor del primer proyecto de nueva Constitución Política de la República de Chile desde el regreso a la democracia basado en los más altos estándares internacionales y este curso me permitió conocer una enorme variedad de cuestiones relacionadas a los derechos humanos de la mujer que sólo Stanford pudo entregarme. Muchas gracias y sigamos contribuyendo a crear un mundo con mayor igualdad entre hombres y mujeres, donde se respeten los derechos y la dignidad de todas las mujeres oprimidas del mundo. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Highly recommended. I will write this in Spanish first to imply that this course can be taken by people from all over the world, including Spanish speakers. I learned quite a lot about issues that I already knew from my work and research. I am the editor of the first draft of the new Political Constitution of the Republic of Chile since the return to democracy based on the highest international standards and this course allowed me to learn about a huge variety of issues related to the human rights of women that only Stanford could give me up. Thank you very much and let us continue to contribute to creating a world with greater equality between men and women, where the rights and dignity of all oppressed women in the world are respected.

교육 기관: Neecie P a D E P

2019년 3월 9일

I highly recommend this course. The content is diverse and covers topics such as women reproductive health, the importance of educating women and girls, sex trafficking, women's reproductive health, empowerment of women and girls, gender inequality and other GLOBAL topics such women and aging, women's resilience and other topics for women and faced by women to include key issues of discrimination of women from diverse countries. This course should be mandatory in grade school as far as teaching girls about reproductive health, self-esteem, self-love, what is pedophilia, what is rape, and challenges faced by women and girls. I loved this class as it opened my eyes to Women's Health and Human Rights from a Global perspective beginning with the United Nations Report of the Fourth World Conference on Women. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 7월 8일

The content and methodology of the course were great. The study material was well chosen and even experts on women's rights can learn a lot in this course due to the variety of topics covered in this course.

교육 기관: Rebecca A

2017년 8월 21일

It was very informative and interesting. The layout was clear and easy to use. the interviews in particular were useful and interesting. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jamie C

2017년 7월 12일

Smart people, but aggressively white and binarist angle.

교육 기관: Ilish C

2018년 6월 19일

As cliche as it may sound, I cannot stop raving about this course! I was skeptical when I enrolled in the course (thinking and second guessing how legitimate it may be) but I'm so glad I enrolled! It's so informative and touches base on topics from every angle. Not only that, but the fact that you can go at your own pace is so relieving! And if you have any questions AT ALL, students from all across the globe are there for you to message and help out when you need it! The course material is easy to follow and the assignments are thorough in what is asked of the student. Each week is a new eye opening experience and this was a decision that I don't regret enrolling myself in whatsoever. I can't wait to see what else Stanford has to offer!

교육 기관: Megha C

2020년 8월 5일

I learned so much from this course and thoroughly enjoyed much of the reading and interviews, particularly because they covered a wide range of people and countries. The Thought Questions made me think intellectually about issues that we covered. The ‘Engage Your Community’ assignments helped me apply the issues I was learning about in the context of the real world. The discussions and reviewing of other people’s assignments allowed me to reach out to fellow individuals as passionate about women’s health and human rights as me! Overall, a highly informative and well structured course - you will definitely learn a lot.

교육 기관: Md R H

2020년 7월 9일

It was extremely helpful for me to learn things about women health and child abuse which I didn't know.

I was ignorant about different cultural tradition and taboos that humiliate the women's dignity.

This course has broaden my mind by providing proper and precise knowledge on women's health and

human rights. I hope that I would be able to apply this knowledge to my next master degree on public

health. Thank you so much coursera and Standford University and the professors for giving me this

opportunity to learn all these thins.

Happy Learning for all.

교육 기관: Rebecca J

2019년 9월 3일

I love the content and the wealth of knowledge this course has brought to my conscious. Very informative and interesting. Many different platforms for learning; reading, videos to watch or listen to.

교육 기관: Samrakshya B

2018년 8월 20일

This course is amazingly designed to give you integrated knowledge on various factors that influence women's health and plus gives you idea about interventions you can apply to solve those problems.

교육 기관: Jeanette M K

2019년 4월 1일

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

교육 기관: Mary C G

2020년 7월 3일

One of the best comprehensive courses that I have done in coursera. Loved the peer reviews and the quizes held.

교육 기관: sofia o i

2020년 10월 15일

Muy buen curso, ofrece mucho material de lectura y permite la retroalimentación de parte de otros estudiantes del curso. El único problema es que gran parte del material audiovisual se encuentra caído y al ser un curso antiguo no presenta mayor material en plataformas web (videos o fotos)

교육 기관: Anna-Tabita

2018년 6월 25일

It was an amazing journey all the way of the course. So much information I have learned about women issues around the globe. My knowledge boosted up incredibly. Making the assignments seems like you are participating in resolving the issues of the women worldwide. You have a lot of freedom to use your creativity for looking for solutions. Very informative interviews and lots of extra material to read if interested. It is the must for everyone to know global issues, for not to be an ignorant or making excuses of not knowing what is happening around. Highly recommended not just for the women but also for men and the youth especially! For to be aware and be able to prevent the issues as much as possible. Anne is a Hero for all the women, I feel very proud that exist women so active and capable to make big changes. It seems like she is everywhere in the globe being part of helping women and their issues. Thanks! I rea

교육 기관: Kassandra M

2021년 6월 28일

Excellent course - thank you Anne Firth Murray - please keep this course going. Brilliant grassroots learning about the harsh and beautiful realities of Women's issues. I wish I could keep learning, going deeper into these issues.

Finding a course that relates exclusively to the unique female experience is a true privilege. Please do not ever change. Hold on to this format, and keep sharing the vast array of realities for women and girls all over the world.

Thank you to all the brilliant and strong women who have contributed to this course, and much honour and respect to the women whose stories have been told throughout this course.

Women for Women!! I feel very Blessed for this opportunity and hope to be able to put this leaning to good use in my future of working with women and children.

교육 기관: Stefani k S

2021년 10월 21일

I personally found this course gave me more knowledge as woman. This course gave opportunity for me to values my self as woman who have rights as human. From speakers to reading sources, it is very much complete. I also found my english skill improve especially in writing skill. This course also gave me opportunity to learning about another different point of view.

Overall this course is very good. I hope Coursera and Stanford University would continue this great relationship so that a lot more people would reach the knowledge.

I personally recommend this course for every person who interest. No matter how young or old you are, no matter your gender are so that this knowledge and awareness not only belong to women.