Chevron Left
International Women's Health and Human Rights(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 International Women's Health and Human Rights 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,235개의 평가
370개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

최상위 리뷰

SD
2020년 10월 14일

A wonderfully insightful course, with many real-life case studies that reveal the ingrained and systemic abuse that so many women face. The course had the right balance of videos and reading material.

MC
2019년 3월 2일

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

필터링 기준:

International Women's Health and Human Rights의 372개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Sona S

2018년 9월 15일

Worth to study!

교육 기관: ALONDRA O

2020년 8월 13일

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: bhagyashree s

2019년 11월 18일

Awesome course

교육 기관: umut ö ü

2018년 1월 5일

Perfect course

교육 기관: maharani a

2021년 6월 16일

i​ love it!!

교육 기관: Shreya J

2021년 7월 2일

nice course

교육 기관: Beatriz S

2020년 12월 27일

Excelente !

교육 기관: Murlidhar B R

2020년 7월 10일

GREAT TOPIC

교육 기관: Eva S L

2021년 12월 31일

I love it!

교육 기관: Nawal Z

2020년 6월 18일

thank you

교육 기관: Welynton N D

2018년 11월 17일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Rania A

2021년 7월 5일

perfect

교육 기관: Bruna H S L

2020년 5월 25일

Amazing

교육 기관: MOHAMAD I k

2021년 5월 3일

GOOD

교육 기관: Abdinasir H I

2020년 6월 21일

Good

교육 기관: Jasmin M

2021년 10월 12일

w

교육 기관: Kass

2021년 3월 1일

A great course on international law on women. I love that they cover a wide-ranged topic, from education, violence, economy for women and so on. It's very organized and although I must admit I'm not used to reading so much materials, this course really helped me see through my own experiences and to what happens around the world. Thank you Stanford University, thank you Anne Murray and other people that had worked for this. Truly opened my eyes.

교육 기관: smita d

2021년 3월 7일

The course was very good in creating awareness and educating regarding gender issues, women's health. Also, it helped to create a context for learning further on various sub-topics. The only downside was that the readings took much longer than the suggested times, despite being a proficient reader in English. I would appreciate it if this aspect would be reviewed.

Dr. Anne was splendid, as is her book FOTC!

교육 기관: Alicia P

2017년 11월 14일

A really informative course, with lots of interesting and engaging content. I liked the community nature of the course, which allowed me to review and comment on other students work. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about women's health and issues in different countries, and for people who want to think academically about their own country's issues.

교육 기관: Serwaah A

2020년 3월 30일

Personally, taking this course has been a worthwhile. I have learnt a lot and acquired good knowledge and understanding on issues that affect women's health. What I find special about this course is the approach of analyzing these issues from a human rights perspective. This reinforces the fact that women rights = human rights. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Gabriella H

2020년 6월 16일

Very interesting course that should be a part of everyone's high school or university curriculum!

A lot of self reading. As this is an online course, it would be great to add more video content with more expert interviews or more visual presentations with key facts and data, instead of putting up a list of books to read.

교육 기관: Krutika M

2021년 7월 3일

It is very nice journey to complete the course on coursera. 'International women's health and human rights' very well organized course with touching upon each issues in society in sensitive manner. Great expert's lectures or interview, reports etc. added now into my list of knowledge seating in a home.

교육 기관: Mamokoli S

2021년 11월 1일

Very informative course which discusses a huge chunk of issues surrounding women, especially violation of human rights which exacerbates girl and women vulnerability. The strategies in mitigating issues of VAW are worth practicing in the field of public health and HIV and AIDS prevention programs.

교육 기관: Kaudha M A

2017년 9월 19일

I recommend this course for a lot of women out there, it will encourage you to make a difference for all the women out there that have no voice , it has empowered me to fight for women s rights and health, injustice among other vices oppressing women in our society today.

교육 기관: Alyssa S

2021년 1월 20일

Through this course I learned so much about the challenges and issues women face around the world. It is very well explained and each week has a topic. I will definitely put my knowledge to good use and share what I learned with my community.