Chevron Left
Wood Science: Beyond Building(으)로 돌아가기

웨스트 버지니아 대학교의 Wood Science: Beyond Building 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
669개의 평가

강좌 소개

The central question of this course: “why study wood?” If “why study wood” is the question, one answer would be that it is the only raw material available to us that is truly renewable in human life span terms. Wood is as important to society today as it ever was, despite the development of many man-made substitute materials, changing resource availability, and the changing needs of society. Some items on the list of wood products stay the same (lumber, plywood and veneer for building construction, furniture, shipping pallets & crates and other containers & packaging materials, railroad ties, utility poles, chemical feed stocks, etc), but the list also keeps changing to meet new needs and challenges as the resource changes. In short, wood is a far more diverse, green, and renewable resource than you might have imagined. Join us to learn about the important role of wood in human history, civilization, and our future. By the end of the course, learners will be able to: - describe wood as a raw material and its critical importance to the world economy, and the lives of the people that make that economy work. - identify the projected trend for wood consumption to continue to grow in the coming years, despite the image of wood as a "low tech" material. - identify the ways in which wood's properties can lead to its efficient and sustainable use. -identify wood's positive role in boosting the world economy and ability to lead to unexpected vocations....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 6월 4일

I am glad that I took this informative course. This course is useful to each and every people irrespective of their academic background and interests. It is good course regarding wood and its uses.

CZ

2020년 2월 11일

As a Civil Engineering student, this course has been very helpful for me. I do recommend to have this course in order to get the basic concept of wood science and its use as a building material.

필터링 기준:

Wood Science: Beyond Building의 180개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sanmitra D

2020년 10월 18일

Course was really helpful, to the point and very much informative. I recommend everyone who are linked with wood directly or indirectly to go through the course, it's really great.

교육 기관: Amin M

2021년 5월 16일

it is a very good course and I learn many things that never seen or hear about that. I hope to give a new course about contract woody building from first to operation.

Thank you

교육 기관: samet

2020년 1월 13일

It was a great experience to learn wood, I am a civil engineer unfortunately we learn much of wood in school. Thanks to everyone who available us to learn this materials.

교육 기관: Ronie C D J S

2019년 11월 25일

This is an awesome course! Such a fair conversation an dialogues about many technologies, as well as issues involved in the use of the wood resources. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: David T

2020년 3월 27일

Short, sweet, simple, and concise while at the same time presenting a decent summary of key factors affecting wood use and harvest as it pertains to construction.

교육 기관: Squats S

2020년 4월 26일

Thank you so much. Excellent lectures. Clear explanations in a practical view.

Thanks alot to coursera for providing this platform to learn.

Thanks to instructors

교육 기관: Ravi C

2020년 7월 27일

Few words are not just enough to say if you love the nature and environment for this course, it is a really very informative course. Thanks for the course

교육 기관: Margaret

2018년 4월 24일

Very imformative, very engaging, very inspiring!

An awesome course to be taken and the knowledge shared here is simply shocking and usefull.

THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Christian R

2021년 11월 22일

Needs to fix a few broken links but was great overall. I learned a ton and have new materials to go to when I need further help on this subject.

교육 기관: LINDA D M M

2021년 3월 25일

gran curso sobre las maderas y todo lo que lo compone, muy bien explicado y argumentado, grandes personajes y un agradable ambiente de estudio.

교육 기관: James G W E

2022년 3월 14일

Fantastic course, full of useful knowledge and insight. Really liked the theme of critical thinking expressed toward the end of the programme.

교육 기관: PARVATHY G R

2020년 9월 14일

this is an awesome course.I really get some variety experiences the information about wood.wood is not simple subject.it has a vast to study

교육 기관: Kaumadi G

2022년 7월 16일

I really loved this course. It contained both academic and practical knowledge along with several quizzes to revise what I learned.

교육 기관: Rangani s p

2019년 4월 15일

It is a very useful topic to everyone. It explains about the how human damage environment. And how we regulate the wastages of wood

교육 기관: Hoda M

2021년 12월 19일

T​hanks alot! I really had a great moments with this course understanding new things which are so helpful for my goals and career.

교육 기관: Freire A P P

2022년 1월 3일

Para los que quieran conocer sobre la madera y todo lo que lo rodea, recomiendo este curso. Encontrarán datos interesantes.

교육 기관: Laura K

2020년 5월 20일

Loved the course, so interesting and insightful. Very helpful for someone in the design/furniture/architecture industry.

교육 기관: Philip D R P

2021년 10월 15일

Amazing course, especially for a civil engineer and someone who is interested in the structural properties of wood.

교육 기관: Vinicius P M R

2020년 6월 20일

It is an amazing course. I learned a lot about wood science and probably I'll apply some knowledge in my work now.

교육 기관: Dana L

2019년 6월 22일

I loved the course. Very informative, I shared some resource links with my mothernatureus facebook fanpage too.

교육 기관: Kiran M K

2021년 9월 3일

Best and smart course to learn quickly on Wood Science. Course methodology is very effective. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Sage A G

2021년 8월 11일

I learned a lot with this course. I hope the learning I had will help me change the world into a better place.

교육 기관: Yugantara K

2020년 5월 2일

It was awesome experience during this course.I got to know many things related to wood.Thank you so much

교육 기관: Aditya r

2020년 11월 5일

it is a very good course especially for civil engineers. this course has a lot of learning experience

교육 기관: Kalliopi K

2018년 3월 25일

Great course for introduction to forestry with many information about wood science. GREAT teachers !