Chevron Left
Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
116개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Write a Full Length Feature Film Script In this course, you will write a complete, feature-length screenplay for film or television, be it a serious drama or romantic comedy or anything in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script by the end of the course. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. Here is a link to a TRAILER for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/382067900/b78b800dc0 Learner review: "Love the approach Professor Wheeler takes towards this course. It's to the point, easy to follow, and very informative! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in taking a Screenplay Writing course! The course curriculum is simple: We will adopt a professional writers room process in which you’ll write, post your work for peer review, share feedback with your peers and revise your work with the feedback you receive from your peers. That's how we do it in the real world. You will feel as if you were in a professional writers room yet no prior experience as a writer is required. I'm a proponent of Experiential Learning (Active Learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. Learner Review: "I would like to thank this course instructor. It's an amazing course" What you’ll need to get started: As mentioned above, no prior script writing experience is required. To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, the industry standard, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "Now I am a writer!" If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 10월 30일

This course, its instructor and many peers keep you motivated to write with joy, meaning and structure, especially in these uniquely turbulent times of socio-political flux with a pandemic on top.

DM
2020년 6월 23일

Great course well recommended i did the Transmedia writing course before taking Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television and have enjoyed them both

필터링 기준:

Write A Feature Length Screenplay For Film Or Television의 56개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jamie I C

2020년 9월 21일

I had a lot of fun doing the class online. I had ample time to complete the course; the materials were very helpful and useful. I look forward to doing another course, similar to this one. I feel like I learned and took a lot from this class, and thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: V S S

2021년 5월 14일

Mr. David Wheeler is simply excellent. His sessions are just a couple of minutes on average but that is all that is every needed for what he is trying to explain. I would say rather than going for long boring lectures, he uses precise loglines to send out his point.

교육 기관: AV N

2020년 12월 7일

A very well created course that allows us to explore the creativity within ourselves, while utilising the in depth knowledge provided to us by Professor Wheeler.

교육 기관: Belozerova I V

2021년 5월 14일

I want to thank the creators of this course! It was really helpful. I got not only new abilities and methods for writing, but also a good reviews of my script.

교육 기관: Hassan Q

2021년 12월 7일

I learned a lot from him. Very easy way of teaching. One very interesting thing about this cousre is that, its short lenth of lecture. love it

교육 기관: Chantel B

2020년 11월 23일

The best weekly guidance for new writers and even experienced writers. Peer reviews also help you self analyse which is great!

교육 기관: Dilruba Y

2021년 4월 8일

You are amazing people who made an amazing course. Thank you for everything to everyone.

교육 기관: Saul B

2022년 1월 25일

​brilliant. It allowed me to get started with screenwriting and wasnt challenging.

교육 기관: Kiranmayi M

2020년 9월 1일

Really helpful ... Learnt tips and tricks worth a lifetime for a writer

교육 기관: DHARAMDEEP R

2020년 8월 22일

Great Interactive and Very Knowledgeable Wonderful

교육 기관: 19BCC037-GAUTHAMAN S B C

2020년 10월 6일

Thanks for all of your support!

교육 기관: Angelos K

2021년 2월 7일

Totally recommended course!

교육 기관: Gokul R

2020년 8월 26일

very much inspiring!!!

교육 기관: JESUS G D

2020년 9월 23일

David Wheeler Rocks!

교육 기관: Dina H

2021년 11월 13일

Simply the best!

교육 기관: GAYATRI S T

2020년 9월 30일

great experience

교육 기관: Marc-Anthony C

2020년 8월 18일

Very inspiring.

교육 기관: Omair s h

2021년 4월 29일

very usefule

교육 기관: Mohammad H

2021년 4월 21일

Fantastic

교육 기관: Dahlia

2020년 10월 12일

Thank you

교육 기관: Shoxista

2020년 8월 11일

zXZXZXZX

교육 기관: sathish k Y

2020년 7월 28일

better

교육 기관: ÖZGE T

2021년 12월 18일

.

교육 기관: Paula M

2020년 9월 14일

Yes, this course was rewarding as I got to the finish line, but during the writing process from beginning, middle and end was a times somewhat frustrating. The new script format that I chose was Trelby and its application did take a while to get comfortable with. I took a college screenwriting course a couple of years ago and had use final cut in the past.

Overall, I did appreciate the course because its direction was fairly easy to follow, and the course provided a good outline that motivated me with its requirement of submitting 10 pages per week. I think I finished my script a couple weeks before the deadline. My ideas for this script existed a while back, so I used a condensed script of under 20 pages that I was happy to have been unable to expand into 110 pages. This is my first full-length screenplay, so it felt very rewarding upon my completion--- Thank you for your direction through the videos/ written info and the nicely laid out way of uploading my on-line submissions for review. Being able to give and receive feedback was a little time consuming, but much appreciated in the end.

교육 기관: Blessing R

2020년 9월 23일

Great to keep you accountable and consistent. Really great to interact with other writers. We just don't receive feedback from any mentors or coaches, or get more in terms of format. But this is a good place to start.