Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Drafting(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Writing and Editing: Drafting 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
168개의 평가
35개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This third course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will give you a number of strategies to help with what is often the most intimidating, even paralyzing part of the writing process: getting started. You’ll learn about the “planning fallacy” and “temptation bundling.” You’ll get a chance to experiment with “freewriting” and “writing before you are ready.” And you’ll continue to benefit, through our ongoing “Good Sentences” and “Takeaways” segments, from the models and advice of a diverse set of writers. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1)the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2)two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; (3)a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

최상위 리뷰

JE
2021년 1월 3일

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

BA
2021년 1월 24일

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

필터링 기준:

Writing and Editing: Drafting의 35개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo J K

2020년 11월 29일

O curso é incrível. Conteúdo interessante, apresentado de forma didática e leve. O professor é didático e engajado. Apesar de ser dedicado a alunos do curso de Direito da Universidade de Michigan, pode ser aplicado a qualquer área do conhecimento. As dicas sobre o uso da língua inglesa são muito boas e proveitosas. Recomendo este curso para todos(as) que desejam escrever de forma persuasiva.

교육 기관: Mark L

2021년 3월 28일

The course continues to engage, enlighten and challenge the learner in written use of the English language. I particularly like the manner and style in which Professor Barry introduces the topics, gives examples in both lecture and PowerPoint format, and then challenges the learner to apply the concepts discussed.

교육 기관: Maria

2021년 2월 12일

Excellent Course. Professor Barry is awesome with his explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course for aspiring writers, this is not just another writing course, Professor Barry will inspire you to write and read no matter where you are in your writing journey.

Maria

교육 기관: Kat Z

2020년 7월 10일

Another wonderful course by Patrick Barry. This course walked me through important principles of drafting and overcoming the barriers of a blank page and unresolved research. This is a course that is at once engaging and educational.

교육 기관: Hanan B A

2020년 10월 1일

Such a wonderful course! The ideas, the flow of information, the recourses, everything was so beneficial. I highly recommend it whether if taken alone or after the first two course. You'll always find something to take with you!

교육 기관: Maleeha B

2020년 11월 16일

Amazing course! Well planned out and Professor Barry is an excellent instructor. This course also helps in writing better sentences. I really enjoyed taking this course and would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2021년 1월 3일

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

교육 기관: Bernice A

2021년 1월 25일

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

교육 기관: Mikaela C

2020년 10월 11일

Really great writing course with lots of real world examples and great context given. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

교육 기관: Joseph K

2021년 2월 5일

I have taken a writing course before, but Patrick Berrys' course has made me change my writing significantly for the better.

교육 기관: Donna C

2021년 4월 14일

If you want to improve your writing skills in a painless way, do this course and all the others in the specialization.

교육 기관: Jessa I

2020년 11월 9일

This course opened me up to more ways to write creatively; emphasis on the use of the semicolon and however.

교육 기관: Charles G R

2020년 9월 4일

Fantastic, well worth the investment for anyone who wants to learn to communicate their ideas better.

교육 기관: Osama I E

2020년 7월 26일

A wonderful, very interesting course, in which I learned the correct formulation method.

thank you

교육 기관: maureen t

2020년 7월 6일

This course is helping me make my Critical Reading and Writing class for freshmen stronger.

교육 기관: Jennifer K

2021년 2월 20일

Incredibly helpful course in helping you to clarify your written ideas.

교육 기관: Margaret L y

2020년 12월 16일

Excellent course! Tons of great tips on writing and editing!

Thanks!

교육 기관: Sptw

2020년 9월 21일

Nice course. Provide many useful insights not limited to writing!!

교육 기관: Michele E B d S

2020년 9월 9일

Wonderful course! I am so glad it is available as a MOOC!

교육 기관: Bedadyuti M

2020년 5월 26일

The explanations and references were perfect.

교육 기관: Samin Y A

2020년 10월 8일

One of the very best courses in Coursera!

교육 기관: Orjuwan M A J A

2020년 7월 29일

Thank you for making me writing better .

교육 기관: Álvaro A S V

2021년 2월 3일

This was a great course. Gratitude!

교육 기관: PENTAKOTA S V P K

2021년 1월 3일

Very nice and easy to understand

교육 기관: Sydney M

2020년 6월 9일

Loved it! Amazing professor!