Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
400개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This second course in the Good with Words: Writing and Editing series will help you become an effective architect of information, both with your sentences and with your paragraphs. You’ll learn that the traditional advice to “Show, don’t tell” is incomplete and that skilled writers actually switch back and forth between showing and telling. You’ll also learn more about the menu of time management techniques introduced in the first course of the series, including “deep work,” “studio time,” and “the Animal Farm Principle.” And as with the other three courses in this series, you will get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

최상위 리뷰

AD

2020년 11월 21일

Great course! There's plenty of materials and opportunities for practice. There's a sense of continuation from one topic to the next; coherence is impeccable.

PP

2021년 2월 5일

This course helped me understand how to write good sentences. I knew writing good sentences is important but, being shown how to write was very helpful.

필터링 기준:

Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization의 83개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Maria C

2020년 11월 7일

I really enjoy these courses. Not only do I learn to write better, but I also learn about authors I didn't know.

교육 기관: kevin d

2021년 9월 29일

So many helpful tips on how to organize. I hope the last 2 classes in the specialization are just as good.

교육 기관: Paul W B

2020년 12월 20일

I may not be a law student, but this was an excellent course to test and rethink my writing strategies.

교육 기관: K. S

2020년 10월 9일

Professor Barry is an amazing fountain of knowledge and advice about writing skills.

교육 기관: CHIRIKI C N

2020년 10월 23일

It was an awesome experience for me and I am priviliged to be a part of this course

교육 기관: Gianfranco G C

2022년 5월 7일

well explained, i like how the video interacts is very helpful for my listening.

교육 기관: Megan O

2021년 1월 30일

I'm learning so much. And the optional or suggested readings are really good.

교육 기관: Ronnie G

2020년 11월 17일

Insightful and lots of different techniques about writing will find you.

교육 기관: Nathan R

2022년 3월 30일

Wow! Great course, learned a lot about writing, structure, etc.

교육 기관: Farah R

2021년 10월 8일

An excellent course. A must course to enroll for writers.

교육 기관: Lina C

2022년 3월 19일

I love the examples Professor Barry uses in his class.

교육 기관: Srinjoy B

2021년 4월 17일

Excellent course! Looking forward to the next segment.

교육 기관: MANAS S

2020년 6월 7일

Good stuff, practical and instantly beneficial advice.

교육 기관: Margaret L y

2020년 10월 25일

Excellent, informative and well-structured course!

교육 기관: Samin Y A

2020년 10월 3일

Extremely good. Everyone should take this course!

교육 기관: JESUS G D

2020년 6월 18일

One of the best writing course available online.

교육 기관: Lilian B

2021년 5월 21일

Excellent, very inspiring, and full of sources.

교육 기관: Hazel L L

2020년 12월 8일

Five star for me since I love this course.

교육 기관: Farkin P M

2022년 6월 24일

Muy divertido, interactivo y descriptivo

교육 기관: Arianne M

2021년 3월 8일

REALLY GREAT STUFF! On to Course 3# :)

교육 기관: Erick A P C

2021년 9월 19일

Fairly thorough, I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Pat B

2020년 11월 3일

Two thumbs up! Everything went right!

교육 기관: Pablo G Q

2020년 11월 4일

Great class, definitely worth taking

교육 기관: Umar F

2021년 7월 29일

v​ery helpful to improve writing

교육 기관: Sukanya D

2021년 6월 19일

excellent and a must take course