Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,428개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

최상위 리뷰

PD

2021년 12월 7일

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

2020년 7월 1일

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

필터링 기준:

Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order의 356개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jason L

2020년 12월 30일

Great course overall! I loved that I learned a lot about writing strategy and not just mechanics. I wasn't expecting that, and I think it was the most valuable piece of the course.

교육 기관: Bernice A

2021년 1월 16일

It is amazing the things I have learned here. Professeur Barry is a good teacher. He helps me to understand all the topics very well. The materials he brings are worth reading.

교육 기관: Tolulope A

2020년 7월 25일

I definitely mentioned Professor Barry in my blog https://tolulopeinspire.com/2020/07/12/no/, thank you for helping me realize that it's a whole new and big world in writing.

교육 기관: Gabriela A

2020년 10월 29일

One of the best courses! Mr. Patrick, great professor! thanks for all the tips and so useful knowledge I have with me now. Writing is a superpower and you a super professor

교육 기관: Ifeoluwa W M

2021년 9월 23일

Thanks a lot Professor Patric Barry this was one of the most exciting course i have done i really benefited without a doubt from the books and references you gave in class

교육 기관: Kayla F

2021년 11월 16일

T​his course really helped me learn to be intentional in my writing. I can't wait to go write something and apply all my new skills, tricks, and techniques to my work.

교육 기관: Wendy P

2022년 4월 23일

Hugely enjoyable course. I learned a lot and it was engaging throughout. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to feel more comfortable with their writing skills.

교육 기관: Chrysanthi, P

2021년 10월 28일

This course is incredible. The professor Patrick Barry will enrich your love for writing and teach you things you didn't know about. I loved it. It fueled my passion.

교육 기관: Rebecca D

2020년 9월 17일

Patrick Barry is a really engaging instructor. This is a well-planned course with immediately applicable advice. Would highly recommend to people in all professions.

교육 기관: Justyna B

2020년 9월 14일

I am just going to say this - I have update both my LinkedIn AND Tinder profile bio based on this course. This is how life relevant it is. Must-have under your belt!

교육 기관: Daniel L

2021년 12월 11일

Mr Barry is a captivating educator. Have enjoyed his content, though also enjoyed seeing him stand in front of his classes and inspire them. All the best to you.

교육 기관: CAROLINA A V

2020년 8월 23일

It is extremely useful. Now I feel I identify better when my writing is good or bad. It is helpful from writing scientific papers to writing quick text messages

교육 기관: Tam A

2020년 12월 19일

It's an amazing course [but time consuming] for both beginner writers like me and writers who might want to check on why they are not yet unique in their work

교육 기관: Grace G

2020년 10월 24일

The course was concise and easy to learn. The different samples gives a better view of the correct word choices and order. It is not a typical grammar class.

교육 기관: Trần T V

2020년 11월 22일

I'm pleased with the skills and knowledge in this course. I can learn some tip for writing my resume, my essay, my mail and apply it to be more professional

교육 기관: MARIA T C A

2022년 6월 13일

I learned a lot. I like the excercises. It is not difficult because everything is well explained, but it requires to read and write and that one practices.

교육 기관: Dina H

2021년 9월 4일

One of the best courses I have ever experienced. I would not mind taking another course, with this professor. Thank you, Mr. Barry for an awesome course.

교육 기관: Aida G

2020년 10월 13일

This course was really insightful to me. I've got a lot of useful takeaways that I'll apply daily. Thanks to Professor Barry for his time and dedication.

교육 기관: matias f d

2021년 9월 4일

me encanto la dinamica de enseñanza y la facilidad de poder desarrollarla a tu tiempo logrando completar los trabajos en el tiempo que mas me acomodaba.

교육 기관: Romeo T

2020년 6월 16일

I recommend this course to anyone struggling with grammar and writing blocks—excellent delivery by Professor Barry and a well put together curriculum.

교육 기관: Olumide M A

2022년 7월 6일

For this course it is five stars from me. The content: lectre clips, discussions and questions, opinion polls makes it top notch. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Evan R

2020년 6월 15일

This course provides you with practical, memorable truisms that strengthen your ability to effectively communicate to an audience or decision-maker.

교육 기관: Lou D

2022년 3월 9일

This four course series is incredibly helpful! It's very smart and effective and helps with everything I write, from text messages to fiction.

교육 기관: Sanchit G

2020년 7월 30일

it was good. The professor way of explanation and material is good. Waiting for the other parts of the specialisation to give a final review.

교육 기관: Jorge G

2020년 7월 10일

Succinct but comprehensive. The teaching methods and course structure made going through the content an enjoyable and rewarding endeavor.