Chevron Left
Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,428개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

최상위 리뷰

PD

2021년 12월 7일

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

2020년 7월 1일

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

필터링 기준:

Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order의 356개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sonia C G

2022년 1월 30일

Everything was great in this course. The content and the way of teaching of the professor were just excellent!

교육 기관: Priya P

2021년 5월 10일

This course is actually beneficial for the beginner writer's, everything is explained with suitable example.

교육 기관: Neil W

2022년 2월 20일

Outstanding Instructor and well put together course...the materials used were great examples of the subject.

교육 기관: Neil G

2021년 8월 31일

It is so much better than I imgained it would be. I am truly better at writing after completing this course

교육 기관: Tara M

2021년 3월 6일

Take this course if you want practical tools to improve their writing. It's engaging, educational, and fun!

교육 기관: Shailaja K

2020년 6월 29일

Word choice and word order was an excellent course to begin writing and learn the nuances of writing well .

교육 기관: maricielo H C

2022년 6월 7일

Me encanto este curso! Me ha ayudado mucho tanto en la vida universitaria como profesional. Lo recomiendo!

교육 기관: rajveer r

2021년 7월 6일

D​o yourself a favour and take this course. Somethings are meant to be belived before one experiences it.

교육 기관: Ronnie G

2020년 10월 17일

I love all the lessons I learned from this course. I'll make sure that my notes won't just stay on paper.

교육 기관: Sourabh M

2021년 2월 9일

A very inspiring and much needed course that will start you on a journey that was important and ignored.

교육 기관: Iryna L

2020년 9월 5일

Very helpful for everyone who wants to improve their writing skills. Good for advanced English learners.

교육 기관: Amanda S

2022년 3월 10일

I thouroughly enjoyed Professor Barry and this course. I'm looking forward to the next in the series.

교육 기관: Rahul J

2020년 11월 26일

This class is really good to become a good writer and I have learned a lot during this course I took.

교육 기관: Mark L

2021년 2월 24일

An excellent course that enlightens, strengthens and challenges the attendee to be a better writer.

교육 기관: Leisle E

2021년 1월 31일

Excellent course, interesting and engaging with very practical tips on how to improve your writing.

교육 기관: Abdul H K

2021년 8월 18일

T​he style, the flow, and the course contents. Everything was splendid. Thank you Professor Barry!

교육 기관: Amira M E

2021년 11월 19일

I've learned more about writing in this one course than in my entire college experience. Take it.

교육 기관: Katya L M

2020년 6월 8일

This course is fun, dynamic and endlessly insightful into the mundanity of being good with words.

교육 기관: Tony C

2020년 12월 21일

I really enjoyed the learning materials and the way Professor Patrick Barry explains everything.

교육 기관: Tina P

2020년 7월 13일

I learned a lot from this course so I decided to take all four under the specialization course.

교육 기관: Eva S

2020년 12월 15일

Amazing experience. I understood everything perfectly. Very detailed explanations. Great Job.

교육 기관: Nay C H

2020년 10월 20일

A very good course for people who finding improvements on writing skill in English language

교육 기관: Lorna O

2020년 10월 19일

Amazing course! Deeply informative, inspired, and helpful to my career and life! Thank you!

교육 기관: Arohi H

2021년 10월 24일

An awesome course , an awesome professor and very efficient for students learning online.

교육 기관: Matheus S

2021년 1월 22일

Thank you Mr. Barry! I learned a lot from you in this course, and I'm a fan of your books