Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
942개의 평가
371개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 365개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Shaini K

Nov 21, 2015

Great introductory course for writing for children. Comprehensive topic coverage, however not too much detail.

교육 기관: Imaan A

May 30, 2020

It would be better if you could earn a FREE certificate, otherwise amazing course and I really enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Hasan F

Dec 16, 2015

A great tool for beginner writes, but not very good at showing you how to write SPECIFICALLY for children.

교육 기관: Aaliya T

Nov 29, 2015

I am loving this course and it feels liberating to write again, after so many months of idleness.

교육 기관: Ann K

Jul 14, 2017

I particularly enjoyed the writing prompts and Maria Gill's portions of the course.

교육 기관: Mamotheba M

May 11, 2017

I am finding this course helpful. The presentations are simple and easy to follow

교육 기관: Yan O L

Dec 24, 2019

The course materials are very informative and useful. Thanks for the good work.

교육 기관: Phillip K

Aug 29, 2015

It's perfect for teach beginning Children's book writers how to start writing

교육 기관: Hanaa A

Sep 13, 2015

I love this course. I learned a lot. It ignited my passion for writing again.

교육 기관: Martin P

Sep 07, 2015

The general advice given is very good and useful, and the section

교육 기관: David M

Sep 01, 2017

Añadiría textos en español o la opción de subtitular los textos.

교육 기관: PASCAL D

Sep 05, 2015

interesting and clear !

For all levels of English

Good experience

교육 기관: Sudha M D

Sep 15, 2015

Many more Handouts to refer can improve the course much better

교육 기관: Kattia C

Sep 01, 2015

Very good Training! Lots of examples and practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very helpful course, as well as entertaining.

교육 기관: Ekaterina K

Sep 05, 2015

The course is helpful for begining writers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mónica S

Jun 15, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. It was really good

교육 기관: CLauder

Oct 04, 2015

I'm learning to write a book which is great.

교육 기관: Hanto L S

Oct 15, 2017

Good explanation for non native speaker

교육 기관: Nguyễn M T

Nov 10, 2015

Great, this course upgraded my view.

교육 기관: Cátia B

Jun 27, 2016

I loved it all!

교육 기관: Karina N L

Nov 12, 2016

Very good :)

교육 기관: Meredith F

Aug 30, 2015

Great class!

교육 기관: Sara M S V

May 23, 2020

.