Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
866개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 327개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: vmphuongg

Feb 16, 2016

really amazing :> thank you for this course :>

교육 기관: Sherri P

Feb 19, 2016

I LOVED these instructors! I wish I could take an entire year of classes with them. I felt like they really want the students to succeed. Great course for learning the basics of writing for young readers. They gave us plenty to think about and whetted my desire to write even more! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Luis E E G

Apr 29, 2016

Its a great Course.

It has a lot of good recommendations, interviews and tools for new writers.

It also has a very good format and the authors that participate communicate good and share very interesting experiences and points of view of what it is for them to write.

I think the interaction and forums dont work very good. Ive taken other workshops (not online) but a primarial resource for improving and getting to find out things is the feedback from others.

Thank you very much, and when I start publishing Ill get my certificate from this course.

교육 기관: Jaouad B

Jan 08, 2017

Fantastic ...

교육 기관: Howard D P

Jun 24, 2018

Had access to incredibly talented and experienced writing mentors. Loved the fun interaction with other new writers honing their writing skills. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Rodrigo H C

Mar 29, 2016

I liked this course a lot. It really helped me and encouraged me to start writing.

교육 기관: Samridh S

Jun 27, 2016

I love this at the most

교육 기관: Colleen P

Feb 15, 2018

The class was very interesting and I learned a lot and helped to start writing again.

교육 기관: Tricia C J

Mar 18, 2016

This is such an amazing course! It really opened my eyes to the fact that writing isn't just putting your ideas in words, it's much more than that, and it's really enlightening and helpful! Thank you so much for all the work that you've put into this course!

교육 기관: Crystal D

Dec 17, 2015

Really helpful course for beginner writers - and particularly those looking to write for our youngest readers.

교육 기관: Angelita G

Aug 23, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. Instructors are very well knowledgeable and experienced. I feel so welcomed and appreciated joining this course. Thank you so much to all who made this course available!

Bests,

Angelita Valencia

교육 기관: Carmen

Mar 12, 2016

It feels like a privilege to hear published, recognised authors discuss their work and encourage beginners to w

교육 기관: Olga V

Jul 31, 2016

Very helpful and informative, not mention motivating!

교육 기관: amirmahdi b

Jul 04, 2017

so effective and efficient tanks for holding this course!!😘😘😘

교육 기관: Tatiana Z

Jan 29, 2017

Fue un curso maravilloso! Muy interesante y con muy buenas pautas, perfecto para los que amamos la escritura

교육 기관: Beatriz d S L

Jan 03, 2017

I enjoyed a lot! Congratulations!

교육 기관: Telen G

Feb 17, 2016

I really liked this course it was fun and it taught me a lot about the course of writing and publishing.

교육 기관: Dorothy B

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

교육 기관: Hector C

Aug 25, 2017

excelent i really enjoyed

교육 기관: Krystol G

Aug 08, 2015

It was a really fun class with so many wonderful tips on how to improve your writing. I'm glad I decided to take it.

교육 기관: Vikash A

Aug 28, 2015

This is a great course that shows a path to those who want to get into writing. I enjoyed learning and the best part was the interviews with different authors across different countries. I will look forward to another courses with commonwealth education trust. Thank you.

교육 기관: Oshee J

Sep 26, 2015

Brilliant course to learn or refresh your writing skills. Great tips for editing and writing, too.

교육 기관: Karoline v d B

Mar 22, 2016

Great course to actually get started writing, instead of just having the idea! I got some great tips and a bunch of first drafts that I'll come back to. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: History Y

Jan 27, 2016

This course help me in my writing carrer

교육 기관: Amy G

Sep 01, 2015

Provides excellent information and encourages new writers to pursue their goals.