Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
868개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 327개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Saumya V

Jan 24, 2016

I love this course and the tips they provide are tremendously helpful while writing some extract or just some writing work. Thank you :)

It's actually fun to be part of this course. I will continue the course till end.

교육 기관: Odariza L

Aug 18, 2015

Awesome :) Very interactive

교육 기관: Yuruani A

Aug 14, 2015

Entertaining and informative, the course helps you start writing with great tips and suggestions for inspiration

교육 기관: FRANKY N F

Aug 17, 2015

Lovely course... the faculty was fantastic and guests

교육 기관: Diego C

Oct 06, 2017

M

교육 기관: Pranab M

Aug 09, 2015

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sylvia M

Sep 02, 2017

I found the course very interesting and received some great information to use in my writing. The instructor was very good and the course was easy to follow and very enjoyable. Will certainly keep my eyes open for similar course

교육 기관: Richard V

Aug 22, 2015

Whether you are new to writing or looking for a new way to approach writing, take this course. The short writing exercises work so well with the video lectures.

교육 기관: Dee d H

Sep 14, 2015

Really enjoying this class.

교육 기관: Tony H

Jan 03, 2017

A really enjoyable course that was helpful and enlightening. It got my creative juices flowing and gave me some tips and tools to help me along the way. Recommended to anyone interested in writing anything.

교육 기관: Zillah K

Aug 29, 2015

The most fun a MOOC could possibly be. In addition to getting motivated to write, I've also found stuff to read by authors previously unknown to me.

교육 기관: Anastasiia A

Feb 17, 2016

Very insightful and inspiring! Great hosts and guest speakers.

교육 기관: Owen S

Aug 29, 2015

As a writer, this is a much needed course if you want to better yourself and learn the ropes on how to make a living as a writer.

교육 기관: Biba O

Nov 21, 2016

Muy interesante y útil. Ameno y motivador. Los tutores y el equipo del curso siempre están disponibles para lo que haga falta. Mil gracias por esta oportunidad.<3

교육 기관: Virginia C H

Aug 22, 2015

This course is excellent, the content is rich, the videos are amusing and helpful, the interviews are just great. Thank you so much for such a high quality course!

교육 기관: Naima M

Jun 28, 2018

Takes you step by step to a realm otherwise considered difficult.

교육 기관: Swathy

Aug 15, 2015

This is just what I looking for. It is very insightful and encouraging.

교육 기관: Danila G

Aug 29, 2015

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very informative and inspiring! Not to mention that David Hill and Maria Gill both do an excellent job!

교육 기관: Rodrigo R M

Jan 02, 2016

Thank you all so much for having this course. It helped me a lot in starting my writing process.

교육 기관: Freda

Mar 14, 2016

I really appreciate being able to do this course for free. It is by far the best course I have done in Coursera yet. The content is great and very well planned. So much to get your inspiration from and qualified to teachers to guide you along the way. What more can one ask for?

교육 기관: Siddhesh P

Sep 29, 2015

Awesome! I have no words to say. I really learnt a lot things being a aspiring writer.

교육 기관: Kateryna K

Aug 27, 2015

I learned a lot of interesting things. Both Maria and David were great teachers: they spoke clearly, making examples and trying to speak as slowly as possible (which is good for a not native english speaker as myself). The interviews were another interesting addition to the course, as the peer reviews: they were not created or structured to lead to failure but to selfimprovement an improvement trough other's advices. It was great. I hope they'll make another course like this in the future, it would totally have my enrollment.

Thank you, to the both of you, for the things you taught me!

교육 기관: Afraz G

Sep 19, 2016

Perfect

교육 기관: Sarah E

Aug 10, 2015

It definitely inspired my writing, as well as improved my techniques. The many interviews with other authors gave someone another view on how to write, transform and present one's own work.

교육 기관: Daniela R M

Nov 08, 2015

Fantástico! me ayudó mucho.