Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
866개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 327개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: KAREN L

Mar 06, 2017

"Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest" was great! I actually completed a children's book text during the course, and created chapters and framework for another. Classmates also gave great feedback. You get out of it what you put into it.

교육 기관: Candace B

Feb 25, 2017

This was a great class! I learned a lot and had a wonderful time with the course.

교육 기관: Chew W Y

May 10, 2016

Great course for beginners, simple and encouraging. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: LaVonia A S

Sep 21, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Luis C P D l R

Aug 23, 2015

Great course!

교육 기관: Albireo S

Jul 31, 2016

Thanks for this clear and useful course))!

교육 기관: Gina

Jul 04, 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

stimulated.

교육 기관: Hilda O

Sep 07, 2015

E

교육 기관: Christina L M

Nov 04, 2015

An excellent and very motivational Module! Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Moses H

Aug 22, 2015

Wow, really eye opening

교육 기관: Amel K

Jun 14, 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you

교육 기관: Betina J C

Mar 01, 2017

Excelente oportunidad para el que recién empieza a escribir!

교육 기관: Frederick H

Jan 24, 2016

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.

교육 기관: Stephanie M

Aug 14, 2015

Great class!!!!

교육 기관: Frances O

Aug 14, 2015

I had fun and learnt alot!

교육 기관: Noelia F

Feb 21, 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

교육 기관: KayCee K W

Sep 15, 2015

Has many great tips for people who write or want to write.

교육 기관: Kate Y

Aug 23, 2015

This is a fantastic course, it covers a lot of ground, it takes you through the entire process from generating story ideas to submitting your work to publishers. I gained a lot from doing it. The peer feedback system is effective and useful. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take this course!

교육 기관: Lidiia V

Nov 26, 2015

It's just beautiful!

교육 기관: Hawra

Sep 07, 2017

Amazing course, gave me practical tips on how to get going and keep going:)

교육 기관: Yevgeniya B

May 03, 2017

I love this course! It is very inspiring and full of great ideas!

교육 기관: Liliana B

Aug 31, 2015

I just love it.

교육 기관: Julia A

Aug 29, 2015

It's really great! More creative writing, please!!!

교육 기관: SM S

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent demonstration with the easiest method.