Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,152개의 평가
477개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2016년 2월 6일

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
2017년 7월 16일

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 470개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Rhiannon D

2016년 2월 18일

Very simplistic in places and preaches their style as if it is the only way sometimes too. However it's a good grounding in the basics and there are some useful exercises.

교육 기관: Kajol

2015년 10월 18일

Basic course for budding writers.

Good practice.

Also, excellent interviews with other published writers, editors and playwrights. It was the highlight of the course for me.

교육 기관: Constanza B

2020년 8월 1일

El curso es muy interesante, da las pautas para que un escritor principiante pueda organizarse y es enriquecedor las distintas voces de diferentes escritores que convoca.

교육 기관: Ejikeme J O

2016년 8월 14일

I Love this Course. It challenges me to write. It makes me believe I can be a good writer, may be an author.

Thank you Commonwealth Education Trust Team.

교육 기관: José G A U

2020년 6월 25일

It's a nice course for begging writers, it helps you lots of things, like characters, settings, plot and more like enquiry letter and publishing.

교육 기관: Bunly M

2018년 1월 5일

This course is fun but informative. It gives practical knowledge of writing skill for a very curious group of readers, the children. Recommended.

교육 기관: Heissell R

2018년 10월 8일

I enjoyed the guess interviews. A few times I looked them up on google to see what other books they had written. It was nice to see real life ex

교육 기관: Nazanin M

2016년 8월 15일

Loved this course! I just wished there was a better system for peer reviews, because I couldn't get any helpful tips or feedbackthrough them.

교육 기관: Edima

2016년 7월 3일

Pro

Great introductory creative writing course.

Con

Need to create a more structured approach for people when they are giving feedback.

교육 기관: Shirley J

2017년 9월 15일

This course is incredibly helpful on many levels. The advice given from the course instructors and guest instructors is very good.

교육 기관: Suranjana R

2016년 6월 22일

I had a great time learning . It was fun as well as informative. Maybe we can have a story competition in another of your courses.

교육 기관: Johana T M K

2015년 8월 24일

It was good tips. it has really interesting interviews. It was been really positive experience and encouraging to keep writing.

교육 기관: Ranjeeta R

2018년 1월 4일

Loved the course! It would have been perfect if along with peer reviews we could have been reviewed by famous writers as well!

교육 기관: DEBRA

2016년 6월 26일

I found this course a very inspiring a thoughtful experience. It gives you direction provides you a meaningful path to follow.

교육 기관: Grace M

2015년 10월 27일

A pretty basic but very enjoyable and thorough course in writing for younger readers. I really enjoyed my time on this course.

교육 기관: Dorothy E

2017년 1월 14일

Great course to learn the basics of writing and to get a broader view on what i means to be an author of children's fiction.

교육 기관: PATRICIA J R

2017년 6월 1일

I'm an English teacher, so much of this was second-hand to me. However, I'm sure it would be hugely beneficial to others.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 6월 2일

A very introductory course that helps in getting an idea on how to write for young readers. I found it quite useful.

교육 기관: Shaini K

2015년 11월 21일

Great introductory course for writing for children. Comprehensive topic coverage, however not too much detail.

교육 기관: Imaan A

2020년 6월 5일

It would be better if you could earn a FREE certificate, otherwise amazing course and I really enjoyed it :)

교육 기관: Hasan F

2015년 12월 16일

A great tool for beginner writes, but not very good at showing you how to write SPECIFICALLY for children.

교육 기관: Brenda W

2021년 2월 22일

Had some great tools and content... too bad the tools weren't easily printable ( checklists for editing)

교육 기관: Aaliya T

2015년 11월 29일

I am loving this course and it feels liberating to write again, after so many months of idleness.

교육 기관: Dania S

2021년 1월 20일

I thought that it was a good course although I would have liked more analysis on my writings

교육 기관: Ann K

2017년 7월 14일

I particularly enjoyed the writing prompts and Maria Gill's portions of the course.