Chevron Left
Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest(으)로 돌아가기

코먼웰스 교육 신뢰의 Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,042개의 평가
427개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

최상위 리뷰

DB
2016년 2월 6일

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
2017년 7월 16일

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

필터링 기준:

Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest의 420개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Shivalika

2015년 12월 26일

Very detailed, descriptive and knowledgeable videos. The two resource persons are excellent at their jobs. Thank you for improving my knowledge on writing.

교육 기관: Harshita

2018년 1월 22일

The course was easy to follow and helped me apply what I learnt in each module. The videos were very informative and I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Juliana B

2015년 9월 28일

Very enriching. I learned very useful things about writing. I enjoyed the interviews as well! The thing I liked the most, that it made me write weekly!

교육 기관: Luis R L

2015년 9월 8일

I learned and enjoyed this course, I feel confident in my future writing and with the knowledge on how to continue. I am thankful for this opportunity

교육 기관: Laura T

2015년 8월 24일

Very good course I learned so many helpful things. The teachers did their best to make the course entertaining and helpful. Thank you Maria and David!

교육 기관: Paula O P

2017년 3월 27일

I loved it. The best course I've done in Coursera so far. It gave me the energy, tools and encouragement to write again. Would totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Zillah K

2015년 8월 28일

The most fun a MOOC could possibly be. In addition to getting motivated to write, I've also found stuff to read by authors previously unknown to me.

교육 기관: Emma J G V

2016년 11월 24일

es una guía muy completa y de sencilla explicación para aquellos que amamos las letras y queremos sacarle a nuestra imaginación el máximo provecho.

교육 기관: Mary B B

2015년 9월 14일

Fun course for folks just learning about the process, and a good review for others who wrote at one point in their lives and desire to return but d

교육 기관: Yasna k

2020년 7월 8일

Courera io very useful website .i learned many thing from here through videos and do assingn my work on tasks

Very effective for the young reader

교육 기관: Danila G

2015년 8월 29일

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very informative and inspiring! Not to mention that David Hill and Maria Gill both do an excellent job!

교육 기관: Keyome L S

2018년 1월 27일

Enjoying reading other writer's work and the established writers commentaries. This is my first week and already learned a lot about writing.

교육 기관: Michelle W

2019년 12월 17일

This is a great introductory course that gives you an overview of important writing elements to consider writing short stories for children.

교육 기관: Parth M

2018년 5월 11일

It was great overall. There were some minor difficulties in attending the course. The grading system could be better and costumer interface.

교육 기관: Indu N T

2020년 6월 1일

Absolutely enjoyed the course, would like to do more interesting courses with you. Great team, great course work and good peers. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sheryl C R

2015년 12월 1일

I completed this course 100. I feel I never get publish with all the courses I taken every where. So I keep my treasure chest for later.

교육 기관: Richard N

2020년 10월 6일

Great course covering a lot of ground in just five weeks. The assignments were perfect in length and to help focus on our writing process.

교육 기관: Mona G

2020년 7월 21일

This was a great course, I really enjoyed it! Assignments were just enough to get the juices flowing. I came up with two new story ideas!

교육 기관: Pati V

2020년 10월 5일

It was a pleasure to take this course! I love writing and it will be very helpful in my next steps as a children's writer.

-Patricia V.

교육 기관: Vidisha M

2020년 8월 5일

I totally loved this course. It is my first course in creative writing and I loved it. Just what I was looking for. Highly recommended

교육 기관: William L

2020년 8월 4일

Really helpful and straightforward. It provided a lot of practical ideas, tips and materials to get you started. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Purnima L

2018년 1월 28일

Very salient points presented throughtout. Clear and concise advice. Liked the instructors and very helpful author video interviews.

교육 기관: Christine C

2016년 7월 20일

Writing for Young Readers course was very interesting and packed with great brainstorming topics to launch your writing assignments.

교육 기관: Julie B

2016년 2월 22일

I have learned so much from this course. Anyone that wants to write for young readers would do well to take this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Milka R M

2018년 2월 5일

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)