Chevron Left
Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
191개의 평가
32 검토

강좌 소개

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

최상위 리뷰

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

EM

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

By saaleem p

Sep 08, 2018

I didn't understand a thing and they expect too much from beginners.

Also they try to make simple things complicated.

By Patrick H

Jan 13, 2019

Great lectures and readings, but some of the assignments at the end took quite a while due to the instructions being slightly unclear. The instructions could be improved by letting the student know what context their function is going to be called in by the grader script. For example, is the grader going to call my function in main, or within another function I wrote? Also, is the grader going to print using its own printf call, or is it going to call my print function (which is important to know, as it may or may not effect the state of the output variables if the print function is calling other functions). Besides those minor nitpicks, it was a great course overall.

By Ehsan M

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

By Damien E B

Dec 31, 2018

Wonderful course. The black-box testing was very puzzling, and I wish that I had had access to some pseudocode. Will you every have a job where you have a test code without knowing the programming intent? A small gripe.

By Stephen L

Mar 19, 2018

The course description says that it's aimed at beginners and that has proven to be true. Most quizzes and assignments can be answered directly from the material presented in the course. Basic troubleshooting strategies are presented and the student is introduced to gnu gdb. The course forum is active with a very high instructor participation rate.

The only mark against taking this course would be the Coursera platform itself. The forums are full of messages of people completing assignments and not being given credit for it. Then the instructors have to work behind the scenes with Coursera to get them to correct their error.

By HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

By J K

Jun 04, 2019

I like the use of separate tools (instead of visual studio) and I FULLY agree with the ski/snowboard analysis of why the use of *nix type software.

A disadvantage - but that might be a personal thingy - is the black-box testing and thinking of test cases. I assume that it has something to do with my own impatience. I'm really missing the ability to check the code for errors too. Simple black-box testing... not my thing

Otherwise, I'd recommend the course, and have actually already recommended it, to anyone interesting in this stuff. Very good!

By Seth

May 30, 2019

Excellent, extremely helpful. A very thorough and professional course!

By Brandon G

May 15, 2019

Great introduction into learning how to develop algorithms, translating them into code (compiling them), testing that code, and debugging that code.

By LE T K N

May 10, 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

By David M

May 08, 2019

I enjoy this course. Some exercises were quite tough, I spend several nights solving problems that I didn't face before. But those times I think I learnt quite a lot. It forces you to think about the problem, see it from a different perspective, especially poker game testing. I also appreciate of TAs in course forum.

By Martin H

Apr 10, 2019

The course itself is nice, but the testing is horrible. In no company in the world you would not know the testcase. In this course you have to guess them. That was crazy

By ASHISH K

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for the beginners

By Teemu K

Mar 11, 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

By Gastón M

Mar 03, 2019

Great course

By Karin J S

Feb 23, 2019

Instructors were very helpful when myself or others got stumped.

By Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

By Jakub M

Jan 13, 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

By Shubham J

Jan 05, 2019

Learned more and exercised more!

By Saurabh K

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

By AMRIT S

Dec 20, 2018

helpful content

By Don M

Dec 17, 2018

This was an enjoyable and informative course.

By Jimmy K A

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course

By ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

By Benix S V T

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course to learn about the essential tools for coding like emacs, gdb etc..