Chevron Left
Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
714개의 평가

강좌 소개

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

최상위 리뷰

KK

2020년 5월 30일

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE

2020년 6월 14일

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

필터링 기준:

Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C의 171개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sarath K A

2020년 12월 1일

Good course. But some projects were a bit confusing for me.

교육 기관: Ahmed K

2021년 11월 24일

this was exponentially getting harder to work with

교육 기관: Farman A T

2020년 8월 8일

Firstly hard to beginner but very helpful.

교육 기관: PARTHKUMAR M

2020년 5월 30일

assignment is little bit tough

교육 기관: Vishwajith.K

2020년 4월 17일

Liked way of presentation

교육 기관: Shubham P

2020년 4월 30일

assignment is god level

교육 기관: Brandon S

2020년 4월 2일

difficult course!

교육 기관: Thịnh L Q

2019년 8월 28일

Amazing content

교육 기관: Barna R

2020년 8월 15일

great session.

교육 기관: Himanshu k

2020년 8월 22일

well

교육 기관: Akshay

2020년 7월 11일

The Readings sections in the course need a major revision. I had to spent hours trying to understand what was being conveyed. Also the README files of the assignment tasks. The language used was confusing and many times the instructions were not clear. I would suggest a revision of all the problem statements and readings.

교육 기관: Blaine C

2019년 7월 9일

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?

교육 기관: Xuejia D

2021년 1월 4일

Some assignments are not very clear with instructions and even a huge jump between assignments. I can only get help from Forum. Sometimes one problem can stop you for several days until someone answer your question in forum.

교육 기관: Eric C

2022년 5월 25일

The programing environment and grading system is pretty hard to use. I would rather write offline in my VSCode and upload my file for check in Coursera. I believe there is way to do so.

교육 기관: Leonid P

2018년 6월 18일

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

교육 기관: Martin K

2020년 2월 29일

Well readme's are written with typos - shows how much "care" has been put in to this course by Duke

교육 기관: Timmy D

2021년 9월 21일

I​ love the contents, but dealing with unknown test cases is extremely time consuming

교육 기관: Manan J

2020년 6월 27일

External Grader is complicated and slow. Checking test cases is too difficult.

교육 기관: Yuqing W

2020년 4월 4일

The test cases are tedious and not friendly for people not playing pokers

교육 기관: Zhenmin L

2020년 10월 4일

the online practice environment is not a good experience for students

교육 기관: Angela F

2020년 8월 29일

Maybe the only problem was the instrucctions, but nice work

교육 기관: Istiaque A A

2020년 7월 23일

Should increase the amount of video.

교육 기관: Aquib J T

2020년 7월 19일

That was pretty tough

교육 기관: RISHI Y J

2020년 6월 17일

too hard to code

교육 기관: Abby V

2020년 7월 11일

Here's the thing, if you have experience with coding in other languages, then this is probably a good introduction to c. However, if you are new to programming beware! This is not for you. The instructions for the assignments are often vague which personally led me to a significant amount of unnecessary heartache. Moreover, they don't introduce critical concepts before throwing you at problems that are frankly sometime outside an beginner's scope. If you are new, be prepared for hours of googling in an attempt to figure out the concepts they skimmed over of failed to introduce all together. Also, the final poker testing project costs you hours while you attempt to find invisible bugs with the hints basically begin "well you should try thinking like a programmer"