Chevron Left
America's Written Constitution(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 America's Written Constitution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
280개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

최상위 리뷰

SG

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

필터링 기준:

America's Written Constitution의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ashrujit B

Feb 14, 2019

A wonderful, engaging and accessible journey through the written words of the American Constitution. If taken by itself, it empowers the student who diligently grapples with it, a clear and concise understanding of not only the American Constitution, but also of the great animating principles that made such a remarkable document historically and materially possible. If taken with its companion course, it makes constitutional scholars of us all, a desirable virtue in an age where the nature and direction of the American project is argued with passion from all ends of the political and legal spectrum.

교육 기관: Hipólito R R G

Feb 20, 2019

Extraordinario e interesante. Good Job. Thank you.

교육 기관: racheal h

Mar 09, 2019

I've learned a lot. I thank Prof. Akhil Reed Amar for good thought provoking Videos, discussions and his book "America's Constitution" which I purchased and continue to read. The essays I found hard it had been many years. However I learned some word and did the best I could, now I have added a new objective to learn word and essay writing. Thank you for opening my eyes to the founders and this great document called "The Constitution".

교육 기관: Akhila r G

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

교육 기관: S. J W

Sep 09, 2018

Most enjoyable and informative course on OUR Constitution. Every American, or every person curious about the longevity of the U.S. system of governing, should take this course. I have saved text and refer to frequently.

Considering taking the course again next year.

교육 기관: Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

교육 기관: Bob S

Dec 18, 2016

G

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

REally Superb, great concepts and breakdowns by the Professor.

교육 기관: 知薇 朱

Feb 03, 2018

A nice, inspirational course.

교육 기관: Акимов О

Sep 20, 2017

Very interesting course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

great course. well taught.

교육 기관: Shannon G

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

교육 기관: Priscila C F

Sep 17, 2016

I would like to congratulate Professor Amar by course ministrated , it opened my eyes to the logic of American's constitutional law and how historical and political events influenced directly in building of this country. I live in Brazil and sometimes fundamental premises settled in US law are discussed, not always understood by the depth and intensity that this course presented . It was gratifying to realize how important concepts to the world were signed by the Founding Fathers of the United States of America. And much congratulate the explanations and enthusiasm of Professor Amar to share his vast knowledge with clarity and sympathy. Thanks.

Priscila C. Fernandes.

교육 기관: Mike N

Feb 19, 2016

This is an excellent course and I would recommend it to an

교육 기관: Peter G

Mar 31, 2016

A

교육 기관: Maria S

Oct 09, 2016

An excellent course for anyone wanting to delve into this subject. Thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making it possible!!

교육 기관: Miguel V

Dec 18, 2015

A really amazing introduction to the US Constitution.

교육 기관: Timothy H

Jun 01, 2016

Love it. Exciting and clear and concise. Bravo....

교육 기관: Suelen S D

Jun 17, 2016

Excelente!

교육 기관: Maartje v M

Aug 14, 2017

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot. Also about the American history. Very nice that this course is given by Professor Amar. He speaks with a lot of passion for this subject.

교육 기관: Abdullah

Feb 18, 2017

The Professor is very knowledgeable and very passionate about the subject! I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in law or politics.

교육 기관: Bento V F N

Oct 16, 2015

This course is a fantastic tool to understand the principles that bind the American society since the begining of its existence. I feel very honored to complete this marvelous MOOC. Thank you all for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Catherine L

Oct 17, 2017

This course and Professor Amar gave me incredible perspective on the origins and meaning of the US Constitution. I wish every US citizen would take this course and anyone interested in what it takes to create and hold a democracy. I am looking forward the sequel America's Unwritten Constitution.

교육 기관: Ericka B

Jul 18, 2017

Great complementary courses, learned a lot from both the written and unwritten parts of the course

교육 기관: Tarey L K

Sep 30, 2015

This was a wonderful course & Professor Amar made it both informative and enjoyable. The only problem I had was that the sound was just too low. I had to put my computer audio on 100% and it was still not up to conversation or lecture level. Thank you, Professor Amar, for a very interesting course.