Chevron Left
America's Written Constitution(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 America's Written Constitution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
287개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

최상위 리뷰

SG

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

필터링 기준:

America's Written Constitution의 69개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: racheal h

Mar 09, 2019

I've learned a lot. I thank Prof. Akhil Reed Amar for good thought provoking Videos, discussions and his book "America's Constitution" which I purchased and continue to read. The essays I found hard it had been many years. However I learned some word and did the best I could, now I have added a new objective to learn word and essay writing. Thank you for opening my eyes to the founders and this great document called "The Constitution".

교육 기관: Ashrujit B

Feb 14, 2019

A wonderful, engaging and accessible journey through the written words of the American Constitution. If taken by itself, it empowers the student who diligently grapples with it, a clear and concise understanding of not only the American Constitution, but also of the great animating principles that made such a remarkable document historically and materially possible. If taken with its companion course, it makes constitutional scholars of us all, a desirable virtue in an age where the nature and direction of the American project is argued with passion from all ends of the political and legal spectrum.

교육 기관: Jason C

Aug 18, 2017

I found this course to be informative, concise, and very understandable. Professor Amar is an excellent communicator and his obvious enthusiasm for the U.S. Constitution is evident in his lectures. I will be moving on now to the Unwritten Constitution and look forward to learning more about this national treasure.

교육 기관: Akhila r G

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

교육 기관: Hipólito R R G

Feb 20, 2019

Extraordinario e interesante. Good Job. Thank you.

교육 기관: João P C G

Jul 24, 2016

Incrível! Extremamente acessível. Conteúdo interessante.

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

May 13, 2017

Excellent course! Would love to take more such courses by Professor Akhil Amar and Yale.

교육 기관: Ramon M M

Sep 04, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Madeline B

Mar 16, 2017

This class is by far the best online class I have ever taken, and I recommend everyone to take it so they can become engaged with and understand the American Constitution.

교육 기관: Promise C

Dec 28, 2015

This is a great class and the lectures are very interesting. I hope to have time to finish these in the near future.

교육 기관: Rodney M D

Feb 07, 2016

Absolutely amazing professor and course. Fast, but in-depth and very resourceful.

교육 기관: Rose G

Dec 24, 2015

Of the three courses I have completed I have enjoyed this one the most and Professor Akhil Amar

kept me interested all the way through in a subject I knew so little about, I look forward to studying

the Unwritten Constitution in the New Year

Thank you very much for allowing me to study this

교육 기관: Frederick B W

Dec 17, 2015

Started a tad late but the class is great. We have a very good professor and his dialect is perfect.

교육 기관: 孙哲君

Oct 26, 2016

A very wonderful course.

교육 기관: MaryKate M

Apr 10, 2016

Even with a few bumps in the coursework, I felt the information was interesting, enlightening and I appreciated the time I put into the class - it was not wasted. I will certainly be a better classroom teacher for having taken the class, and I look forward to the next "Unwritten" class as well.

교육 기관: Dunyamali B

May 12, 2017

Absolutely great professor, marvelous methods of study and providing by Coursera is too sufficient. Thanks Coursera for such a sacred academician.

교육 기관: Chappell C I

Apr 24, 2017

i'm the whole constitution lil' July 4, 1776. 21 st century realization moment.

교육 기관: Sandra L N

Sep 17, 2016

Thank you for educating me on America's Written Constitution! I am from Canada, and an avid history buff, so am following the 2016 election with baited breath. The second amendment is constantly mentioned by the players in the election, so I thought I should learn all about the amendments and how they were written, and in what context. After taking this course my friend from New York said I should take the american Civic test to see if I could pass. I took the test and after 2 tries I passed with 90%. It made me realize how there are most likely a large majority of American citizens who do not know the constitution at all, and the history in which it was created from. I agree with the professor in that this document changed the world. And as I watch the world news of the day, I am thankful that it was written and that I live in a part of the world that has democracy, flawed as it is, it at least gives some voice to the people. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn and understand American history.

교육 기관: Sherri S

Oct 08, 2015

Prof. Amar.approach of historical and chronological approach was an interesting study in contrast to others at unique to everything else out there. It was an excellent time to be reading with the resignation Speaker of the House, during the Pope's visit. The colonial soldiers marching in front of the white house welcoming the Pope, a reminder of the established values by the founding establishment A great time to be a descendant from the original Reformed Church of America and a stranger to people like the Pope.

교육 기관: Roy S

Jul 09, 2017

Outstanding course, motivated and dedicated professor eager to teach what he loves. I learned a great deal from this course and hope many others will take it to learn more about the law of our land. The videos were excellent, and the supplementary information was extremely helpful. I love the format of this course, and the presentations tied into a textbook. I highly recommend this course to all US Citizens!

교육 기관: Chandra V R

Jun 11, 2017

Amazing course with a very well balanced and non political approach to providing very fundamental insights into the American Constitution. Would look forward tot taking more courses offered by Professor Amar

교육 기관: David S

Dec 20, 2015

Amazing exploration of one of the most important democratic constitutions in the world.

교육 기관: Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

교육 기관: Bob S

Dec 18, 2016

G

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

REally Superb, great concepts and breakdowns by the Professor.